We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana to your Saves list
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel in the centre of Abu Dhabi, it is very well priced and it is now my hotel of choose to stay in the city. Modern, clean and in a good central location great for business travellers. sometimes problems with valet parking as no real alternative and at peak times it must be a long way to where the vehicles are kept.

Room Tip: Nothing special but the higher floors are bait quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear SteveBahrain,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We look forward to welcoming you once again very soon.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    93
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
41
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

* Check-in was smooth and efficient though you feel staff are 'going through the motions' - wi-fi not free and cannot understand why not! If you have lots of luggage be prepared to be told to carry it all yourself as there is no concierge service!
* Rooms are fine (don't expect a view) but carpets and general decor are now becoming a little tired. Clean rooms but I suspect there is no quality assurance of this. Rooms have a small fridge - empty, which is very useful if you are staying for a while - space to store juices, water and small food items. The usual TV channels available including 'news' channels.
* Facilities - valet parking, snack bar/lounge, bar and restaurant. Luggage storage is actually the area under the stairwell opposite reception and seemingly safe. Snack bar/lounge on mezzanine is adequate - soft drinks, beverages and snacks.
* Restaurant - (first floor) - breakfast buffet has good range of options but nothing special and quality of food is average, at best. Service excellent though - if anything, staff are too fastidious at clearing away plates before you have finished. If you stay there for a week or so, they quickly remember your name and make you very welcome. Never had dinner there but seems to be the 'usual fare' with a wide selection of wines - not cheap!
* Bar area - small but does have a small smoke free side and has 'happy hour' deals on some drinks up until 20.00 hours. Staff not always too efficient but are friendly. Sad to note that since originally staying there maybe three years ago, the ubiquitous 'working ladies' are now a feature! I suppose this reflects the increasing 'Dubai-isation' of Abu Dhabi. One colleague had a 'knock' on the door early evening - the working lady only to discover she had the wrong room!
* Other facilities: on the top floor (twenty) there is a small gym with aerobic and fixed weights facilities. In addition, there is a small roof-top swimming pool - this is supervised well and has lots of shaded areas, useful as it was very hot during my stay. Not busy during the week but does get busy on Fridays from about 09.00. Still sun at the end of the afternoon and still hot!
* Location: On the Airport Road heading towards the Corniche and next to the Al Whada Shopping Mall which has the usual mix of designer outlets and a range of eateries etc. as well as a 'LuLu' hypermarket in the basement - open 7 days per week. Next to the hotel is a small local supermarket and behind there are cheap local laundries. Ideal location for getting to other down-town areas on Abu Dhabi Island - plenty of taxis outside and fares are cheap.
* Staff - overall, all encountered were very friendly and helpful and do their best to make sure your stay is hassle-free and a positive experience. Not that easy when you consider the high turn-over of guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Boudin N,

Thank for taking the time to writing this thorough review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We are pleased to read your positive comments which we will make sure to pass to our team members and we apologies for the inconvenience that was caused by our colleague from the Housekeeping team.

With regards to the internet, please note that we provide complimentary internet in our outlets and lobby as well, we hope that you will be able to use this service in your next visit. As for the concierge, indeed we do not provide this service at our property for it is very rarely requested for from the guests considering that most of them are staying for a short period of time and do not carry much luggage. However, should you need any assistance with your bags next time you stay with us, our team members from the front office would gladly assist you.

Once again, thanks a lot for the nice words and we hope to see you again soon.
With kind regards
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed here for business for 3 nights. The hotel features a good quality breakfast and dinner buffet, and is generally convenient to many locations in Abu Dhabi. The room was nice, peaceful and quiet. The only thing to improve on is room service, which seems to be outsourced to a fast food place. Overall a fine choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Ross V,

Thank for taking the time to writing this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with property overall.

With regards to the room delivery food, please note that it is prepared in our kitchen and nothing is outsourced from any fast food place.

We look forward for your next visit.
With kind regards
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had the most terrible experience. I stayed for a full week. Valet parking is bad and slow, reception staff were very unfriendly with huge bad attitude, they weren't cooperative whatsoever. Due to my long stay, I had a lot of luggage, not once I was offered help! When I was about to leave, I called reception to ask them to send someone to help, they simply said we don't have concierge! The rooms might be beautiful, the prices might be reasonable, but honestly it's not worth the bad feeling I had all that week. Never going back again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear MoonieAngel,

Thank for taking the time to writing this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced and we will make sure to pass your comments to the concerned team members. We assure you that we will work on rectifying the issues.

Thanks again for the feedback.
With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

we had a 2 night stop over at this hotel, hotel staff all very friendly, location ideal, only a few minutes walk to a major shopping centre.

Room was decent, clean, however no mini bar, not that that worried us. Water supplied daily. Breakfast bar was ordinary, but adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Kaye T,

Thank you for taking the time to writing the review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The stay was excellent,stayed one night there and checking and checkout was quick.Hotel is situated at center of the city and you can approch in shopping mall (Al Wahda Mall- one of the best and big shopping mall in Abu Dhabi) with in a minute.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear DainThomas,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to seeing you again.


With kind regards,

Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel is very nicely located right in the middle of Abu Dhabi close to Al Wahda Mall. It is very easy to get around. Beach is about 10minute ride with taxi.

Rooms are decent and very clean. There is a very nice pool on the roof top.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Me and my family stayed there for couple of nights and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear JorgePrague,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your personal Centro Al Manhal experience.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were surprised with our facilities and services. Your positive comment and feedback is always helpful for us to identify areas for improvement and will definitely be shared to our colleagues.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time for giving us your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Centro Al Manhal.


Yours sincerely,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#48 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.