We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C Taste, Friday brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana to your Saves list
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“C Taste, Friday brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is part of a very nice 3 star property conveniently located on Airport Road. C Taste, it's all day dining restaurant, offers a small but worth visiting brunch. It is no where near the scale of your 5 star hotel brunches, but at 139 Dhs net including a decent Australian sparkling wine, it is not bad at all. Sometimes it is nice just to be in a relaxed and easy going environment where you can just kick back and not care about anything. C Taste gives you that. It has a lovely salad section with an impressive array of salads. There is a modest pasta station but it does the job nicely indeed. In fact everything is on a modest scale but enjoyable. If you are tired of the big and expensive brunches and just want something low key but satisfying, try the Friday brunch here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear prufrock45,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to writing this very nice post about the Friday Brunch.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your visit with our hopes to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
39
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I checked in here with one of my best friends. We got a small room with twin beds, but it was comfortable. The service here is good and everyone was attentive, especially when you consider the price. My only complaint was the lack of free WiFi and how much it cost to purchase WiFi. This complaint is really small and only exists because I am typically able to get free WiFi at budget hotels in the States. It is very close to a big mall, which has a Lulu's supermarket. I enjoyed my stay overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sherif A,

Thank you for posting the review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay.

Internet is indeed chargeable in the rooms. however you can enjoy complimentary WiFi in the outlets.

Thanks again for your post with our hopes to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a reasonably-priced, ‘no frills’ hotel close to the city centre, and is really for those travelling on a budget. I was placed here by a company I do occasional work for in the UAE. The staff are polite, smile a lot and are attentive (they are mostly from the Philippines or Indian sub-continent), but their English is frequently limited.....a common issue in the Emirates, where imported labour in hotels is the norm, but sometimes it makes things difficult when you have a problem and try to resolve it. I was also woken up very early in the morning (4.30 and 4.50 am) by wake up calls that I had NOT booked – staff incompetence, marking up the wrong room.
The room I stayed in was on the 17th floor. It was very small and a bit cramped, but contained the usual amenities. There is a plunge pool and very restricted sun deck on the top floor. The food was basic, quite fresh and well-prepared, but very repetitive for a person eating dinner or any other meal there for two weeks. The dessert portions are also very small, and again, very restricted if you don’t like gateau or cheesecake. The staff question everything – my laundry was included in the deal, but I was expected to pay for it when it was delivered. They took the shirts away and did not resolve this issue until I did so myself at Reception two days later. I could also not have more than one soft drink or bottle of water with dinner, despite being on a full board deal. This happened numerous times and was both irritating and embarrassing. So if you stay here, make sure you nail down to the last detail what is included and what is isn’t, and ensure that the staff are all aware of this. Alcohol prices are very high, as you would probably expect....a small glass of red wine will set you back 48 Dm – about £8.50 sterling or 13 US dollars. ....not much different to a 4* or 5 * hotel.
However, by far the worst aspect of my stay was a constant, loud hum and frequent vibration in the room I was staying in – some nearby aircon generator or other machinery. This impacted very adversely on my ability to sleep, to the extent that I needed to wear earplugs at night for the entire duration of my stay, and they still could not deaden the noise completely.
There is a large mall very close by and a small supermarket next to the hotel which is convenient and useful.
Overall, a reasonably priced hotel with quite a lot of good points, in a city where exorbitant prices are the norm...but with some drawbacks.

Room Tip: Beware of aircon noise in upper storey rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Marktenjag,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this thorough review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.

Please note that all your points have been duly noted and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your visit.
We guarantee that none of the issues you have faced will be repeated again, with our hopes to making your next stay with us a more pleasant one.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My family and i stayed here for 2 nights and it is very comfortable. The service was great! Close to a large mall and bus depot. They made us feel very welcome in a country that we were not to sure about. but the people we encountered were lovley :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Emily S,

Many thanks for taking the time to writing this nice review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your time with our hopes to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just returned to Canada from a week staying at the Centro for vacation. Great location and thanks to reviews here, I requested a room near the top and back and was successful with great view of the stadium. Convenience of the big mall next door and other "shopping" in walking distance was excellent as this was a "de-stress" week for me. Loved the pool on the rooftop as discrete and not so crowded. Great views of the city from here. Staff were very accommodating in all ways and I had no problems with my room or the internet access. Thank so much for contributing to my not expected "bucket list" experience to be in the UAE!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Teknowares,

Thank you so much for taking the time to writing this lovely review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal. We are very delighted to know you have enjoyed your visit to Abu Dhabi and that our property has contributed positively your "bucket list" experience.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Location is just great, the food is good, Free wifi, adjacent to Al Wahda mall and a 10 minutes taxi to the corniche, the room are tidy, nice and with a panoramic view :) gym and a pool on the 21 floor, better book your taxi cab in the morning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Muratovich77,

Thank you for taking the time to writing this nice review about Centro Al Manhal.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with our hopes to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed on a weekend away trip to Abu Dhabi, looking to get away from Dubai's madness and just cool down before heading back neck-deep in work.Centro surprises you with their quality and comfortably located hotel with excellent basic amenities.
Surprising you with small things that go a long way, we had an extremely comfortable room (raking up many many hours of blissful snooze), great hot shower, complimentary water, good TV channel options, good view, professional yet very friendly staff and good pool and gym at the roof top.
If you are looking to have a great little getaway from the town while still being in the centre of it, this is the place to be. This would come across as a great business hotel, being very comfortable and reasonably priced all at the same time.

Not to mention, we had Friday brunch and breakfast the morning after, and the food was exemplary. Every dish was tenderly chosen to be included on the menu and you would see some surprise entries in the buffet that normally are not included in your standard hotel BB options. From Hammour Fillet with Passion fruit cream, to Lamb and mushroom to Octopus with Thai sauce to the most amazing machine I have ever seen- the pancake popper machine, with an assortment of pancake topping sauces (the best caramel sauce I have ever tasted in my life!) and also one of the best sausages I have ever had too!

Top Pros- Definitely the best your money can get- the room, the service, the location, the food.

Cons- There is no parking facilities and the valet parking is quite dismal, they are quite scarcely staffed with regard to valet and the concierge/travel desk is not very knowledgeable as you'd expect.

Special shout out to the Head Chef who checked on us during brunch and the lovely ladies at the reception, for the wonderful warm welcome.

Room Tip: upper levels facing the road, ask for a non- smoking room. None of their rooms have balconies though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear thanzi

Thank you for taking the time to writing this great and thorough review about your stay at Centro Al Manhal, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your escape to Abu Dhabi and our hotel was your choice. We are also very delighted to know that you have enjoyed the Friday brunch.

We will make sure to pass on your positive comments to the entire team, and we apologies for the limited parking space availability, it is indeed a problem that is out of control however which we try our level best to assist our guests with their cars and again our apologies if the valet parking team wasn't up to your expectations.

As for the concierge/travel desk, please note that at Centro properties, we don’t have this service available, you have probably spoken to the front office team. Nevertheless, we will make sure that in your next stay, will be provide you with the full information you require by our team members.

Thank you again for your post with our hopes to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.