We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel - friendly staff and a good base for a short stay in Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Save Saved
You added Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel - friendly staff and a good base for a short stay in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, good value for money with a small but refreshing pool on the roof with a great panoramic view. Fairly good location with the Al Wadha mall about 200m away. Taxi from the airport was 55AED.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riaz J, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear David,

Greetings from Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and positive feedback.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward wlcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal by Rotana.


With my best regards,

Riaz Jeelani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    62
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
30
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Centro Al Manhal hotel for business. Once there, I requested a room on a high floor and I got a very nice room with a view on the 13th floor.

Continental breakfast with many options. A nice yet small pool ideal for short breaks in between meetings.

My room was large and clean with modern appliances and bathroom.

24hrs internet is available for 95 AED/day which is a fair price.

I ate various nights with room service. Maybe the menu could be more varied but everything I had was good(Fried chicken, club sandwich and ceasar salad).

The staff was very helpful with any request I had (booking taxis, room service etc).

I usually go at the Beach Rotana which is a higher level hotel of the same chain but the Centro offers great options for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Greetings from Abu Dhabi,

I would like to thank you for your post and comments shared with the community.
Looking forward welcoming you again in our Centro properties.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Chose this hotel due to it's location as it is literally 5 min walk round the corner to grab the coach to Dubai ( 25 Dhms 2/3 per hour ) it was 65dhm direct from the airport in a White metered cab but what does £45pn get you in Abu Dhabi? , well loads more than Dubai for starters. Had a double room on the 11th floor ( be sure to state non smoking ) had to change the first room as I will NOT stay in a smoking room especially with a child big no no. when I got in my room nice big comfortable bed , small fridge( handy for our own drinks snacks) with free water everyday ( what is with it when they see you haven't drunk it but they still keep adding more bottles lol ) the room had an in room safe and the walk in shower was to die for power shower , I think they nicked niagara falls it was heaven. They do have a small pool in the room really just big enough for piddling around in the heat and even in december is was baking so used it a couple of times and they have loungers and towels and a life guard to check my son wasn't drowning whilst I hurried myself in my paperback ( no kindle here ). There's a supermarket 30 secs down the road to grab drinks snacks etc and a fried chicken shop that was pretty good a few steps away who don't take out if your travelling on a budget. My only bug bear was NO FREE WIFI , and I was charged £5 per hour Rotona this should be free , the days of sky high charges for wifi are over I usually wouldn't stay anywhere without free wifi but it seems that ABU Dhabi is locked down at the moment Rotona can pave the way and do it first ...... I mean I'm not gonna pay to be able tweet or review your hotel if your charging me for the privilege .
I happened to then move on to another Rotona property in Dubai a few days later bunking in with a friend who is staying in a hotel after moving out to Dubai ( so it was a freebie to be fair ) the Rotona Royale near dubai mall and to be fair I found the hotel here much better , the staff at both places couldn't do enough for you and very helpful but as the Dubai hotel was literally 4 times the prices IMO there wasn't much in it and for my money Centro branch wins hands down.
If I come back to Abu Dhabi I will stay here , to follow my trip in Abu dhabi check out my facebook page Eat Sleep Shoot Travel or catch up on my latest adventure on twitter
@ishootandtravel

Room Tip: Make sure you state when booking if you want non smoking and get a high floor as it is on a main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Greetings from Abu Dhabi,

Thank you very much for your extensive report shared with the community. I am glad to read that we have been able to reach your expectations.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heusenstamm, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

once you come to Abu Dhabi, you can stay in this hotel, situated in the center of the city. you can park your car there, it has a good breakfast menue, a pool on the rooftop, good for staying in the sun. The stuff helps you out in finding things to do in the area. The room was very modern, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom also clean and large enough for two to be inside.

Room Tip: take a room as high as possible, so you have a terrific view over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Stefan,

Thank you very much for your valubale comments shared with the community and looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is nice and central. It's a short taxi ride from the Corniche and the beaches (it cost us the equivalent of £2 to get right to the family beach). You can walk tot he beach from there, but it's about an hour by foot, and Airport Road isn't the most exciting of roads. It's very close to the Al Wadha Mall which will satisfy most avid shoppers.
We got breakfast included (booked via the hotel directly, not a third party) and it was an excellent and copious buffet. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, with tea and coffee replenished daily. It's a shame there wasn't free Wifi.
The other let down is the bar isn't terribly exciting, but then again it's an anonymous budget hotel - and there are plenty of other bars within a very cheap taxi ride away.
the staff are extremely polite and attentive, and certinaly made us feel very welcome. We asked them for a recommendation about where to go for dinner, and, unsurprisingly, they suggested another Rotana hotel, but it was an excellent recommendation (if not pricey).
All in all, very good value and very comfrotable. We were there for ten days and it was very homely and pleasant, and, while anonymous, staffed with such personable and genuine people that it was a very nice experience. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go higher up for good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Marine,

Thank you very much for your extensive review shared with the community.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you again.
Wishing you a Happy New Year 2013.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pros:
- Price - this is definitely for the budget traveller. In less than USD80 per day (without Wi Fi and Breakfast), we got rooms in this Three Star facility by Rotana.
- Location: Great city center location.
- Next to best mall in Abu Dhabi - Al Wahda mall is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
- Next door is a Supermarket, which is open from 6:30am till 11pm and have almost all daily need grocery stuff, fairly priced.
- Next to Supermarket is a local burget joint, with pizza and salad options too. This is handy, as there are not many choices at Centro in house.
- Free Valet Parking. The hotel is located in a paid parking zone, with congested situation. Paid parking is very difficult to find. Providing valet parking free, is a great attraction to me.
- Rooms are very bright with many lights.

Cons:
Valet parking staff could be more friendly. They barely smile, and sometimes even dont respond when you say Hello.
Everything else is just great in this hotel.

Tips:
- Request for a top floor room with road view. This will give you breathtaking views of Arabian Sunset. WOW!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Rafiq,

Thank you very much for your kind message shared with the community.
I am glad to read that we have been able to reach your expectations.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2013.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Don't be too discouraged by the most FOUL stale cigarette odor of the reception area, once you get into a non-smoking lift then room, this place is a great deal for Abu Dhabi. There's a Mall behind it catering to any need. The staff are very helpful. I love the room.

But the dining area suffers the same horrible cigarette odor/ ashtray because the bar is below it (who didn't realize smoke rises?). So breakfast is hard to stomach if you get there too early.

So guys, make the hotel non-smoking. 21st century and all that.

Room Tip: Make sure it's a non-smoking room, mine had an ashtray in it, so I got a different floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Jake,

Thank you for your valuable comments. As you have noticed, we are trying our best to please both smokers and none smokers.
Since we have opened the property, the number of none smoking rooms has been increased. Regarding public areas, and for the time being, we are in compliance with local authories guidelines. I really hope, like you, that all public areas will be declared non smoking soon in Abu Dhabi, for the comfort of our guest.
Looking forward welcoming again again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#43 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#44 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.