We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, efficient and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana to your Saves list
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Modern, efficient and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed one night on business at this hotel. The check-in process was smooth, and the room was well decorated. Amenities were fine, and the wireless worked without any special effort. The breakfast spread was fine too. Next door is a supermarket, which is convenient to pick up any essentials one forgot (which was the case for me). The only scare I had was someone trying to get in to my room at 2 am (had obviously forgotten his room number and was incessantly trying his key at my door!). Apart from this experience - which has nothing to do with the hotel - the experience was a pleasant one, and worth the price paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive comments shared with the community. I will communicate these to the team to boost their moral.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Abu Dhabi Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
18
39
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good rooms..decent swimming pool and gym..Excellent location and very convenient to reach
Decent buffet breakfast,though room service menu could be improved further..the dinner buffet is also good. Very good for long term extended business stay..near to the bus station.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your appreciation shared with the community.
It is important for us collect and communicate your valuable comments with our team.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was a long term guest at Centro Al Manhal from May 2012 to 1st week of October 2012.

The hotel was new, clean, centrally located and is definitely suited for the budget conscious like me. The location is hard to beat, only a minute walk to Al Wadah Mall. Free parking service is also available for hotel guest and is really good where parking is hard to find in the central area.

The room was smallish in size. Nonetheless, it was clean and come with 2 free bottles of water daily, compliment coffee and tea, kettle, hairdryer, towels, shower gel and shampoo. All essential items have been thoughtfully provided.

The housekeeping is a hit and miss as certain days, there may be only one hand towel, none at all or the standard 2 etc. But this does not pose a problem as the room is cleaned properly daily.

Kudos to the professionalism shown by the reception team, especially Mr Anas, who is friendly, helpful and easy to talk with. This reflects a very good image even though it is only a 3 star hotel.

Overall, my stay has been very pleasant except that it was ruined by the Business Development Manager (BDM). He showed enthusiasm and initiated discussion during May 2012, offering preferred rate for my long term stay. This obvious move can be seen from the low occupancy rate during the opening period. However things take a turn in September when there was an improvement in the occupancy rate. I emailed him repeatedly regarding my preferred/corporate/Rotana Exclusive member’s rate on my extended stay but to no avail. I asked the reception team daily over 5 days period about response/confirmation to my emails but all they mentioned was they have reverted the matter to BDM but he did not take any action. All these can be seen from the numerous email trails I had with him. As we all know hotel industry is supposedly to be service oriented but I seen none of the traits when I interacted with him.

A friend of mine who also stayed in the same hotel was getting a better corporate rate for October stay but the BDM was quick to rebut and insisted no better rate was given. I gave him the benefit of doubt and I left the hotel due to his unpleasant personality.

Overall my stay was pleasant but was spoilt by one person.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

I have taken note on your comments and after full investigation with our reservation department and our Business Development Manager, i understood that you were not able to get the same promotion rate as your friend.

As mentioned by our team, you can benefit on special deal when you book for some specific period in advance, and it is subject to availability.

Therefore, i recommend you to check our website on regular basis and to book as earlier as possible in order to benefit of the best available rate.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A great experience. The hotel has good ,clean, comfortable rooms. The bed is wonderful. Staff always exceptionally friendly and professional. The restaurant and coffee shop offer delicious and nice food. From check-in to check-out, everything went well. Parking of the car was smooth and taken care of by staff. The pool and gym were most welcome as well as the relaxing areas on the Mezzanine floor.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilippeAD, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Adoonie,

Thank you very much for your post shared with the community. I will share your appreciation with the team which i am sure will appreciate your comments.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice clean small rooms, very friendly staff, in the middle of abou dhabi, across the street from wahda mall, you can fill up your mini bar from lulu hypermarket in the ground floor of the mall. The gym is small but it has it all, small pool !

We enjoyed the stay, i would recommned it, its affordable and simple.

Room Tip: They've got interconnecting rooms, better request this if you are a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Sherif,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you have had a good time with us.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very Good Hotel with warm welcome rooms are clean and guiet , beds are inssanely comfortable ,
the restaurant is nice and many choices for dinner and great food ,in the Iftar buffet ,
the service very good ,staff are professional and friendly , the front desk staff super attentive and kind , i highly recommend the hotel bed are insanely comfortable ,the Gym is small but ok .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCentro, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Ali,

Thank you very much for your comments shared with the community. I am delighted to read your post and i will share it with the team.
Looking forward welcoming you again.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

It is always a joy to stay at this hotel. It is new, clean and affordable. Good food selection at C.Taste. Good reception and valet service. Also, I left my Blackberry phone inside my car overnight and I still found it the next day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Kat, greeting from Al Manhal,

I have been delighted to read your review, and i really thank you for having spend the time to share your appreciation with the community.

Your comments will be presented to our team, and i am sure it will boost their moral.
Looking forward welcoming you again at Centro Al Manhal.
With my best regards

Philippe ANRIC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Airport Road 2, 109595, beside Al Wahda Mall, | between 11th & 13th street, Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#47 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Al Manhal, Abu Dhabi is perfectly located in the heart of the city, steps away from shopping mall and a few minutes away from all the major avenues and attractions. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Centro is a contemporary concept that is young and fresh in its approach, original in its presentation, and dynamic in its offerings. It is designed for a new generation of travelling executives who demand both finesse and functionality at reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.