We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My company is usually booking me a room in this hotel whenever I visit Abu Dhabi.
I always have a pleasant stay in this hotel and I really recommend it as it offers good rates in an excellent location, not far away from the Marina Mall and the Emirates Palace, just behind the Etihad Towers.

In addition it offers a fantastic swimming pool and beach, I enjoyed it after work. Once even I tried the jetski which are rented in the hotel's beach. This hotel is suitable for tourists, families and business travellers.Usually I meet many tourists, many from Middle East but also many from Europe.

The personnel is charming and helpful, which I really appreciate in this hotel. A special thank you to them.

If you are looking for a hotel in Abu Dhabi with beach, swimming pool and in a good location and for a good rate, this is definitely your choice. The hotel is rated in Tripadvisor among the 20 best hotels in the city and it really deserves it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

On behalf of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stays with us.

I am glad that we are your preferred hotel during your stays in Abu Dhabi and it is indeed heartwarming to know that we always able to make your stays with us truly a pleasant one. Thank you for your compliments on our fantastic recreation facilities, excellent location and charming and helpful colleagues.

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. We will be more than happy to welcome you many times over during your future stays in Abu Dhabi!

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    204
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
196
218
28
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel: good facilities, friendly staff, nice swimming pools.
Was Ramadam time so the activities were a bit low.
Location is very nice, in front of Emirates Palace, just after Ethiad Towers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Warmest Greetings from the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana!

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us and for highlighting our facilities, friendly staff, pool facility and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Really had a great time at this hotel with my kids. We basically marinated in the pool for 2 days. The only draw back is that their beds are not so great. But service and all other amenities were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read you and your family had a great time staying at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana and that you enjoyed our pool facility and were impressed with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I'm not surprised that this hotel features in Tripadvisor's Top 20 for Abu Dhabi. What it lacks in height to its neighbour the Etihad Towers the hotel makes up for in terms of hospitality and elegance. From huge chandeliers in the lobby to great views of the water from a Twin Room Plus, you can be assured a relaxing stay.

That said, there were a few issues which stopped me rating my visit 5*. Our party of 5, sharing 3 rooms, had a safe fail to open with contents inside and a TV which refused to work. The safe was fixed following a quick call to housekeeping but - even after 3 visits by staff - the TV was never fully fixed.

Moreover, I do wonder whether, on those TVs that did work, whether the channel showing World Cup football has been removed. The hotel heavily publicised its Khaymetna tent as a place to watch the football. Entry here is not free and, while I am not averse to paying to watch the game, I cannot help but feel that a 5* hotel would offer its guests the chance to watch for free in their rooms. The receptionist's suggestion of a wireless keyboard to somehow get the games on TV proved fruitless.

On a similar note, I wonder whether most 5* hotels would charge their guests for Wi-Fi. My advice would be to like and monitor the hotel's Facebook page and look to book during a (seemingly) common sale period. We enjoyed free Wi-Fi and free breakfast having booked during such a sale but would have been reluctant to pay over £25 per person per day for breakfast if we had not.

I would certainly consider staying at the Khalidiya Palace if in Abu Dhabi again but would also check out other hotels in the area for overall value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our facilities and services by posting your review on Trip Advisor and it is indeed our pleasure having you as our valued guest during your stay in the hotel.

It is with delight to know that your stay with us was pleasant and we have met your expectation in most aspects of our services and facilities. Thank you for your praises regarding our colleagues’ hospitality and elegant interiors.

Regarding your feedback about the unavailability of TV channels showing the World Cup, please be informed that airing of the World Cup games in the UAE involves certain costs unlike other countries. Hence, we have decided to show the games at one venue as an additional facility for the football enthusiast to see the matches at a minimal cost.

Your comment about the internet has been noted, we would like to inform you that our internet pricing is in line with the current market trend in other 5 star hotels in the city. Our prices are very competitive as we provide high speed internet access in our rooms at 60Mbs which is only offered by a few hotels in town. Therefore, we regret if we cannot offer this service for free at this point in time. Nonetheless, your feedback is noted and will be considered in case of any rate related adjustments.

Likewise, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have had due to the TV issue you have encountered whilst staying with us and rest assured that the same has been highlighted to our Director of Engineering ensuring that the TV is thoroughly checked prior to releasing the room for check-in.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff were extremely attentive to our needs, the room was well appointed and was like an oasis after a long flight. It was very comfortable and enough space to spread out. Still needs some work with dinning - food was overlooked and the staff not as attentive as hotel staff. Much potential in dining if get right...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you found our staff to be extremely attentive and that you had a comfortable stay in our room.

On the other hand, we have noted your constructive comment about your dining experience and rest assured that your comment has been highlighted to our Director of Food and Beverage and Executive Chef to look into.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could always provide you with the highest level of service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have never in our travels experienced so much attentiveness and care from hotel employees. Starting with the greeters upon entering the hotel, pool attendants catering to all our needs, the impeccable room service supplying us with all the bottled water and room amenities, all the way to the management level. Sudeep the manager really stepped up when our safe in our room broke. It was fixed promptly and we were compensated with a free Wi-Fi for a day. Thanks to Gesa and Rahim for the most professional work in helping us with information (maps) pertinent to our vacation and getting around to shop and sight see! And then there was Moosa, one of the most friendliest, helpful, dedicated, informative, professional employees of the Khalidiya Palace by Rotana. We felt as though we had our own personal assistant/confidant. We cannot say enough about how Moosa made our vacation in Abu Dhabi most memorable one!
Thank you everyone!
Guzik

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments regarding your stay with us.

It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guest as this goes a long way in motivating us in our aim to provide the highest quality service and facilities. I have shared your heartwarming comments on how you were impressed with the exceptional service provided to you by our colleagues, particularly Sudeep, Gesa, Rahim, and Moosa and they are delighted to know that you appreciate their efforts in making your stay with us the most memorable one.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Enjoy the beach. Hotel staff very attentive and friendly. Restaurant breakfast had nice selection. Only very minor complaint was the quality of food from room service. Otherwise from that, this hotel was worth the money. The best part was the beach. Spent most of the day there. Absolutely a wonderful stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent experience at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to know that you have had a wonderful overnight stay with us which you have expressed from our friendly and attentive colleagues, nice breakfast selection and beach facility.

On the other hand, we have noted your comment about our room service and rest assured that the same has been addressed with our Executive Chef for review and improvement.

Thank you once again for your input and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.