We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Building Site by Rotana” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Building Site by Rotana”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Khalidiya Palace is in a good location to get around - however it is on a building site. The approach to the hotel is awful - trying to walk out of the hotel is a nightmare - you have to get a taxi just to cross the road! The pool is a good - but the beach isn't quite as nice. Almost impossible to relax with all the speed boats and jetskis zooming past the hotel pretty much non stop. And as you probably guessed - there is another building site on the other side of the beach (although at least they hadn't started building on it while I was there).

The service in the hotel on the whole was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful although at times the pool bar service was almost non existent! The rooms were kept very clean and the food in the hotel was good (although most nights we ventured out of the hotel).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us last October.

We are pleased to hear that we have met your expectation in some aspects of our service which you have addressed from our great service, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and good food.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to the construction around the hotel and disturbances caused by the Jet Skis which are beyond the hotel’s control. However, we are glad to inform you that the road construction in the area as well as the Jet Ski issue in the beach has already improved.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan on your next visit to Abu Dhabi, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    178
    50
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
191
24
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We honestly expected a bit more from a five star hotel in Abu Dhabi. It seemed to us that, just because we arrived with large backpacks (just stopped over after a tour through Sri Lanka), we were not treated the same like other, posher dressed, people. The staff shouldn't jump to conclusions, if we couldn't afford the hotel, we wouldn't stay there! We went to the Emirates Palace for tea and were treated much better there, as well in the Etihad Towers.
The Poolarea is nice and the beach also, we didn't notice any jetskis. But the view from our balcony was only construction sites, and I think the breakfast was okay, but not extraordinary, we got better breakfast with more choice in other 4 star hotels. And what I really don't understand: There were no dates available! In an arabian country, where dates are a must and the supermarket sells tons of them and they are obligatory everywhere! I even asked for them at breakfast, without any luck, how is that possible?
We also found it very unpleasant, that when you pay a lot for a hotel, you still have to pay the wifi extra.
So next time in Abu Dhabi, we'ld rather spend a bit more money and stay at the Etihad Towers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Perfect for a week vacation ... Good quality service and nice clean rooms. Room service 2-3 time a day ... People very kind and gentle .... Only 1 bad thing ... The beach ... Too many constructions building around ( not khalidya's fault ) make too many noises for who want to relax and enjoy the sun .... Aniway location is ok ... With few dollars aed you can reach every mall or restaurant ... So perfect

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay and thank you for emphasizing on our good service, clean rooms and staff’s hospitality.

On the other hand, we would like to seek your understanding for the inconvenience you have encountered due to the construction noise which is beyond the hotel’s control.

We appreciate your feedback as this gives us the chance to continuously improve on our services to the utmost satisfaction of our guests.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

never shall anyone make a Stay in Abu Dhabi but at this Hotel. it is a five star beach hotel
( i mean it deserve 6 or more) with an imposant architecture and magnificent see view.The service is excellent.The employee are professional and very friendly. Excellent food and beverage offer.Amasing strand and pool with 1A service.Top location.Only walk distance to the Mall and other restaurents.Excellent roomservice 24 hour.

Room Tip: The best rooms are rooms on the see side from the 10th till 20th floor. Enjoy the coktails of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear of your wonderful comments about the hotel's design, facilities and services, location, as well as the service provided by our employees. Your comments will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is highly recommended by me as i stayed there many times and it feels so amazing..

would love to stay at it more often :)

the beach is amazing
te food is tasty
the services are excellent

can't express the enjoyable time i spend over there

Room Tip: Romatic beaches and amazing resturents :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us which you have emphasized from our amazing beach, tasty food and excellent service. The entire team highly appreciates your wonderful feedback.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Checked in this hotel for 36hours only layover in Abu Dhabi. Hotel was really beautiful, staff very attentive and very professional. I really felt like an Emarati prince!
The room was very beautiful with an incredible view on the Pool, Beach, some of the city and the sea. The breakfast at the hotel was really great with so much varieties and all you could dream of in the morning.
Check out process was a bit long but as it was in the middle of the night I may understand. Other than this really beautiful hotel and great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to elevators if you dont wanna walk too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our service, leisure facilities, and staff’s attentiveness and professionalism.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered due to the delay in your check-out and rest assured that your comment has been addressed to the Director of Front Office to look into and avoid similar incident in the future.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable input as it is only through comments like these that we find the opportunity and drive to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I made a stopover in Abu Dhabi for just (unfortunately) one night. I checked the hotels and wanted to have one with the swimming pool and a privite beach, so I choose Khalidiya Palace. I couln't expect anything better that what I found once arrived there. The hotel has a nice architecture, is well located, is clean and I got a large room with sea view. I was there in august so not the beast time to stay at the beach (40°!!!) but at least for 2 hrs I could stay there.. and the swimming pool save me. The breakfast is also amazng: there is any kind of food and even if a lo of people were there it was really calm and relaxed. I hope to stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and for taking the time to write to us your experience.

We are glad to note that you have enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again as valued guests should you visit Abu Dhabi in the future.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.