We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana ABU DHABI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Save Saved
You added Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana ABU DHABI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an amazing hotel in a best possible location comparing to other very good hotels like i.e. Hilton. This hotel is located at the end of a famous Corniche but what makes it stand out it's own beach. You don't have to cross the street to go to the beach or HAVE to use hotel's swimming pool only. Depending on the room you can have a different view: for a city including AMAZING and one and only Etihad Towers, for the Arabic Sea or marvelous Emirates Palace. Hotel is located very close (15 mins. walking) to the best in AD shopping mall - Marina Mall. It gives you also opportunity to start a wonderful walk through the corniche. Everywhere else you can get by a cheap taxi. it's a 5 star hotel so services are not questionable. If you ask you will have an upgrade to your room - even the high season like F1 racing. Pools are just amazing during the day and very romantic during the night. You can rent everything you need to have fun including waterjets. All the fascilities are top class. Rooms are very large and modern. Terraces are large enough to spend an eveing there enjoying views. Stuff is multinational but very friendly and helpful. I have found 2 disadvantages - non alcohol hotel (but the mall is very close) and breakfast are boring - everyday the same meals for 14 days. I would higly recommend this hotel to everybody. It's worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite with a seaview or Emirates Palace view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay which you have graciously addressed from our staff’s attitude, service, leisure facilities and convenient location to the points of interest in Abu Dhabi.

On the other hand, we have noted the constructive comment you have provided regarding your stay and this has been addressed to the concerned department for review. Moreover, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and we hope that this would give you a clearer understanding of the matter.

Once again, thank you very much for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    312
    157
    44
    15
    5
See reviews for
146
172
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I spent 3 nights in Rotana and the hotel was great. I had an emergency and needed to get back home so asked them to find me a flight and they got me booked for a flight in the same day. this was a great help from them. in additon to the front disk was sweet, smilling and they also upgreaded my room.

Thanks to Rotana

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on this website.

We are delighted to read that we have met your expectations during your three night stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our facilities and services, as well as the service provided to you by our staff members. Your comments will surely go a long way.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was at the Khalidia for 4 months while waiting for the delivery of my apartment. Good and large rooms. Good service, always friendly and professional. The few minor problems, were always addressed promptly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations during your four months stay with us which you have graciously addressed from our service and facilities.

Furthermore, we are happy to know that the minor problems which you have encountered during your stay were addressed promptly and resolved to your satisfaction.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could always provide you with the highest level of service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rückersdorf, Deutschland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This nice 5 star hotel impresses in particular with the friendliness of the staff across the entire hotel. Two problems I had with the room have been immediately and professionally addressed and resolved. Very nice pool area, very clean and well maintained. The construction work around the hotel did not really disturb us because you do not hear and see this when laying at the pool. very big rooms. The water quality at the beach was very clear and the small beach very clean. Wifi is charged extra and very expensive. The location is in walking distance to the Marina Mall (30min) and the ocean front along the Corniche for bicycle ride, running or having a walk to some nice beach restaurants (30min).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our service, location, room and leisure facilities. Furthermore, we are glad to learn that the two problems which you have encountered during your stay have been immediately and professionally addressed and resolved to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that the prices we are offering for the internet are in line and competitive with the prices of other 5-star hotels in the city, and we therefore seek your understanding in this matter.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable input as it is only through comments like these that we find the opportunity and drive to improve our services to the satisfaction of our valued guests such as yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


MARK TIMBRELL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our overall impression was shadowed by the fact that the entire area around the hotel is under construction which made it feel a bit depressing. As you enter the hotel however, the lobby looks really cool which was nice. The staff were also quite helpful. Our stay was OK, but we wouldn't stay there again.

Positive things:
- Nice pool and beach area even though it felt a bit like a construction site
- Location was OK, close enough to walk to Emirates Palace, the Marina Mall and the Corniche
- The rooms were comfortable, with nice bathroom and balcony
- Pretty good value for money
- Nice sports area with tennis court and squash

Negative things:
- Lack of nice restaurants, bars or any alcohol
- Really slow roomservice, even though we just ordered coffee and fruits
- The towels for the pool and beach were gross

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your detailed and candid feedback during your recent stay with us.

We are truly delighted that we have met your expectations in some aspects of our services which you have graciously addressed from our staff’s helpfulness, location, Beach Club facility and room.

On the other hand, we have noted the constructive comments you have provided regarding your stay and these have been addressed to the concerned departments for review. Moreover, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and we hope that this would give you a clearer understanding of the matter.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,


Chadi Nicolas
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We couldnt wait to arrive for our second visit at this wonderful hotel. Staff welcomed us back and it felt like home from home. We had an amazing room, Classic Twin Balcony with a Sea View, it was nice and spacious with a lovely large bathroom. The attention to the christmas tree, decorations, gingerbread house and festive music were all a lovely touch.
It was spotless and kept so throughout our stay.
Nothing is ever too much trouble, Check in staf, front of house, Sayd on security, Honey on Guest Services was amazing as was Natalie in Reservations and the lady (sorry I dont have her name) in Business Services.
Our stay was so lovely that we have booked our return visit for the summer already and cant wait to return.
A new addition - a float out in the sea, proved very popular.
Thanks to everyone at this hotel for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: When making a booking explain your requirements, check in do take note and help where they can with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Ms. Sallis,

There is nothing that warms our heart more than a guest who truly appreciates all our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive feedback about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are indeed proud of the quality service that we offer our valued guests such as yourself and we are therefore pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations in all aspects of our services during your 2nd stay with us.

We would like to convey our gratitude for your wonderful compliments to our hotel staffs, particularly to Sayd, Honey, Natalie and Clarise. I have shared your comments with my team who were delighted that their contributions have helped create a magical experience for you.

Once again, thank you very much for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back next summer to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is great. has a private beach which was freezing so went for a walk dipping my feet, and hot tub is a feature which many other hotels lack and was great.

I'm disappointed at the upgrade I paid for. The balcony is a concrete slab at eye-height (I'm 5'9") which people from above floor can look at if they are at the windows. This is not an upgrade worth paying for in a 5* hotel, thus the 4 rating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, Executive Assistant Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We highly appreciate your wonderful comments posted on this website, and it was a pleasure to hear that we have met your requirements during your stay with us.

With regards to your disappointment regarding the upgrade, please note that only few of our balconies have concrete slabs and looking at the occupancy during your stay, we had few room options available for you. Rest assured that during your next visit you will get an upgrade to a room with a nice balcony with our compliments.

Once again, thank you very much for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, trusting that we could provide you with the excellent service that you truly deserve.

Yours sincerely,


CHADI NICOLAS
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.