We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, friendly and spotlessly clean - hard to find a hotel of this standard at the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana to your Saves list
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, friendly and spotlessly clean - hard to find a hotel of this standard at the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Beautiful, friendly and spotlessly clean. Lovely attractive pool, soft sandy beach with warm sea, beautiful smoothies with waiters bringing you drinks even onto the beach. Attractive, elegant hotel where staff can't do enough to please you. Good gym. Lovely shower with separate bath in spacious bathroom. Nice balcony overlooking pool. We walked to the shopping mall and the Corniche - wasn't far and we felt very safe.
We'd heard about building work nearby but never heard any noise from it at any time.

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking pool was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are very delighted to read about your wonderful comments on this website.

It is our aim to meet our guests’ expectations at all times and your excellent ratings for the hotel’s products and services do bring a lot of encouragement to the whole team. Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan and we do hope that we would be able to continually serve you well on your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    204
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
196
218
28
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was there for a business trip and was happy to find the staff most efficient and polite.

They have 2 restaurants, one of which serves only buffets and several pool and supervised activities for children.The other is a more upper-class seafood restaurant a la carte.

For me the well-equipped gym and hair salon satisfied all my needs.
Just across the road is the breathtaking Emirates Palace and malls are closeby also.
I would emphasize that for families and groups this a great hotel.

Room Tip: Great choice between ocean view or Emirates Palace which is even more beautiful at night-time when l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on this website.

We are delighted to learn that we were able to meet your business requirement during your stay. We are also glad to note that the efficient service provided to you by our staff, hotel’s facilities and convenient location contributed to your memorable stay with us. Your positive comments will surely go a long way.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Khalidia for one night at the unbelievable price of $100 per suit – got the deal from booking.com.
The facility is very impressive and really really large. The rooms are spacious with a vast bathroom, overlooking the bay. The pool area is very neat and thought thru. However, the beach is not exactly the sea beach but more of a man made bay. The location of the hotel is convenient – very close proximity from pretty much everything you need, 5 min drive from Marina Mall. Free and fast Wi-Fi is a great bonus. The service is very good – the staff is attentive and reactive.

Room Tip: When booking, make sure that you get the sea view, as the opposite side of the hotel overlooks the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are indeed happy that we have met your expectations which you have graciously addressed from our service, location, room and leisure facilities. It is always our aim to ensure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Modern hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Great for business and for leisure (they have a beach and beautiful pool). Breakfast buffet is excellent.
Only two downsides: In a hotel of this category in Abu Dhabi one would usually expect that alcohol is served. Access to pool / beach is through the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and encouraging feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that we have met your expectations in all aspects and your excellent ratings are highly appreciated.

On another note, we would like to inform that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel. Likewise, your other comment has also been noted.

It would always be our pleasure to welcome you back to Khalidiya palace Rayhaan, your home in the U.A.E.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnsveld
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent service, spacious rooms, abundant breakfast! Well worth visiting. Nice pool right by the sea! Next to Emirates Palace hotel. Friendly and helpful staff! Still some roadworks going on. No problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your heartwarming review of the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a fabulous holiday at our hotel. I will share with my team how much you enjoyed the service rendered by them.

Your review is testament to all our efforts in making sure that valuable guests like you will have a memorable stay in the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed every single day of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan for another memorable ‘Treasured Time.’

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athy, Kildare, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We travelled to Abu Dhabi for a three day stopover on our honey moon, and the hotel was beautiful, rooms spacious and well air conditioned, good food, however we were unaware that this is a dry hotel. We travelled during Ramadam and there was lovely selection of local delicacies in the foyer after sunset, which was very inviting, however alcohol is never served which i think is useful information for western travellers, the concierge were extremely courteous and helpful and found a restaurant serving alcohol and made a reservation for us. We really enjoyed our stay and the beautiful pools this hotel has to offer. Also great value for a great breakfast selection.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms offer views of the Emirates Palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments regarding your stay with us.

It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guest as this goes a long way in motivating our team in our aim to provide the highest quality service and facilities. I have shared your heartwarming comments with my team and they are delighted to know that you appreciate their efforts and that you felt looked after in every single sense of the word.

On the contrary, we regret to learn the inconvenience you have encountered due to the absence of alcohol in the hotel and would like to take this opportunity to inform that “Rayhaan” is a brand of Rotana which restores the values of the contemporary Arabian culture. Hence, we are not serving any kind of alcohol in the hotel and please be advised that this information is specified in our website.

Thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A nice break for a few days in Abu Dhabi, we decided to look at this hotel as it was well priced in comparison.

Jet skis can be heard but didn't really bother us. Rooms are huge and well furnished. The pool is lovely and inviting in the hot sun! (But no cold beer as its a dry hotel!)

Don't worry about the location as Taxi's are very cheap and it's too hot to walk anywhere anyway!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPRayhaanByRotana, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your wonderful feedback about the hotel on this website.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations during your stay with us and glad to learn that the noise from the Jet Ski activities did not spoil your holiday.

Once again, we appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


ALAIN KROPF
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Address: Corniche Road West | Sector W-32, Abu Dhabi 43500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#27 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cast away in the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf Sea, Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan is the first property in the UAE under the new Brand mark Rayhaan Hotels & Resorts by Rotana, offering 443 splendid rooms and serviced apartments with their modern design complementing the values of the contemporary Arabian culture, in an alcoholic free environment. Situated in the prime area of Abu Dhabi over looking the beautiful shores of the Arabian Gulf, this fabulous city resort is only a 30 minutes drive from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and a few minutes away from various choices of the largest malls in the capital and point of cultural interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.