We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for a stay in Abu Dhabi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Save Saved
You added Park Rotana Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com
and 8 more sites!
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Baghdad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great choice for a stay in Abu Dhabi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is a great option if you're visiting Abu Dhabi. It is situated between the city centre and Yas Island, meaning that attractions in both of these areas are easily accessible. The staff are superb, very welcoming, friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious, stylish and comfortable. I particularly recommend the Bodylines wellness spa - great massage in lovely, relaxing surroundings. The breakfast is excellent, too, and I heard very good things about the brunches and buffets available at other outlets.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi location, our rooms and our service. Perhaps on your next visit you can try one of our brunches at Cooper’s or Ginger.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    89
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
28
52
26
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

15 mins from Marina circuit by taxi. Located next to Grand Mosque, this superb hotel is serviced by excellently trained, professional, polite and happy staff who clearly enjoy their jobs. Restaurant choice is limited but of excellent quality. Coopers sports bar is large, very popular, buzzing and with a superb range of beers. Try it!

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th floor were spacious, quiet and one floor below Club Rotana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your choosing Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent experience with us. It’s elating to read that you’ve enjoyed our location and our services.
I am glad you enjoyed F1 weekend at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice warm hotel in the developing abudhabi, the hotel provided all the amenities expected from a 5-star hotel. Staff were corteous, and friendly, they made you feel as if they were old friends. Free shuttle service to top destinations was great as hotel location was quite far from the downtown area and provided alternative to not so cheap taxis. Rooms was spacious, although a bath tub would've been appreciated to soak in after all those walks. The breakfast was nice and with good choices, especially good was the outdoor restaurant where you could eat in a cool space.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and I’m glad to read that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the entire team, in order to keep improving the quality of our service.
I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very large and very comfortable. The huge showers in the bathroom are such a luxury. The beds are a bit soft, but when I asked them to do something, they did put a board under the mattress to make it a bit firmer. I personally think my mattress was a bit old, because it was sagging in the usual spots.
Room and bathroom were spotless.
Breakfast buffet in the Ginger offered a large assortment, and was quite delicious. My only wish, would be that they offer bananas in their fresh fruit selection. Service at breakfast is very friendly and efficient. Their evening service is quite different. Scant staff and weak service. One evening I didn't see a server during my whole meal! So, no beverages for me.
Coopers pub offers a great variety of good food. Quite impressive actually. A large choice of beers on tap are available as well. The only drawback for the pub is the smoking. It is permitted throughout the pub, and I found that quite surprising.
Actually, there is a smoking section at the Ginger as well, and they offer smoking rooms. I stayed at the Radisson Blu on Yas Island during my 2 previous stays, and it is completely non-smoking. The Park Rotana's smoking policy really brings it down a star in my mind.
Everyone at the hotel is very attentive, and they really try hard. The check-in and check-out process is extremely manual, and slow. They either need to have more staff or automate.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

First of all we would like to thank you for your choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your recent experience with us.
We are delighted to read your positive feedback on our hotel and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room. It’s encouraging to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.
I would like to inform you that, regarding your experience at Ginger All Day Dining, I have addressed your comments to our Food and Beverage team in order to continuously improve our service.
Regarding the smoke issue at Cooper’s, I would like to inform you that our Engineering team is aware of the problem and we are already working on a solution for it.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The whole experience of staying at Park Rotana was enjoyable and stress-free, right from the efficient valet car parking on arrival through to the same service on leaving. All facilities were of good quality and the ambience welcoming. The room was large and well furnished, except that an adjustable desk chair would have removed my only niggle about the whole stay. I upgraded to use the Rotana Club which was good value as it included free use of the rather expensive wireless internet together with drinks and snacks both at lunchtime (non-alcoholic drinks) and evening (alcoholic drinks).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are glad to read that we’ve exceeded all your expectations, and that you found our service to be excellent.

We truly appreciate your comments and we’re glad to know that you’ve appreciated all our efforts to make your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi pleasant. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, in order to continuously improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Absolutely one of the best hotel we've been to. Beautiful hotel interior, great service and friendly staff. Nothing bad I can say about, though we had a hard time finding the location; thanks to our GPS.
Room is big enough, very nice furniture, toilet is spacious. It comes with all the things you needed, from snacks, desserts, iron and ironing board, complete toiletries, complimentary water and fruits, you name it; it's there! I called the service to ask for another pair of slipper, hair conditioner and a plug to charge my phone and right away they are on your doorstep.

We will come back for sure <3

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this positive review.
We truly appreciate your comments and we're glad that overall you’ve enjoyed your experience at the hotel.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our management team, in order to continuously improve our service.

For your next stay with us, and to assist you in finding the best way to the hotel, please feel free to contact our Guest Services through 657 3333.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Rooms are well equipped and spacious. Nice tv and finishings all modern and to generally high standard. Not centrally located for down town but has great bar called Coopers which is popular with expat community

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana Abu Dhabi!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and we’re glad that you’ve enjoyed your room and our Cooper’s Restaurant & Bar.
I would like to inform you that we will soon be introducing a new Cooper’s menu, which should be ready soon and will make your experience with us even more memorable.
I hope we have the opportunity of having you again at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Address: Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.