We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel though in the outskirts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Rotana Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel though in the outskirts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3xtsgxj7IY&list=PLCk8vWTtXgUKMaLh4rGYBRQ59Ji_wrf0p&index=2

The above HD video shows the interiors of the hotel. Recently stayed at Park Rotana, in the city outskirts. A nice hotel with good facilities and service. Pool is under renovation though. The rooms were contemporary with good decor. Enjoyed breakfast in their ginger restaurant. The whole atmosphere, courtesy Ramadan, was a tad laid back and recluse though. The offer Sauna and Steam bath facilities in their spa complimentary with the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana!

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi and to thank you for your valuable feedback.
I am delighted to know that in overall you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, your room and your breakfast.
We would like to apologize for the unavailability of the pool. This maintenance was scheduled to the beginning of August because it’s the period of our lowest occupancy. We hope you can visit us in the near future in order to experience our renovated pool area.

Yours Sincerely,
Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    138
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
79
51
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Recently visited with tickets to yas water world, a complete bargain! The hotel was lovely and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast buffet was great and set us up well for a day at the water park. A memorable weekend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from Park Rotana!

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always very pleasing to know when we exceeded your expectations.
For your next stay with us, we recommend you to visit Ferrari World, which is also very entertaining.
We look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again at Park Rotana in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I didn’t really want to like this hotel, a modern and large hotel, a little out of town, but it was a very good place to stay – principally due to the staff who are World Class.


Check in was easy and straightforward, no issues there.

Room was good, comfortable and clean and well appointed. Bathroom had a superb shower, everything I wanted or needed.

During the evenings I only ate in Coopers, a bar/restaurant that was superbly managed and had good food and a good atmosphere. The Ginger restaurant was the place for breakfast with everything you could want, including a chef that made me a perfect omelette.

You will struggle to find anything to complain about with this hotel and certainly not the employees.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel services and glad that you enjoyed the food and service in Cooper’s. We are glad to inform you that we are working on a new menu, in order to continuously improve our service.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Loved the check-in process, the pool area and the rooms were amazing...
I cant say anymore other than this hotel has everything you need. Very accommodating and the service was excellent. Pool area was so clean and tidy and was a great spot to catch some late afternoon sun.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are always nicer....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi and thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted we exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with our services and facilities.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting us in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I just returned from my 3 days stay at Park Rotana. And all I can say is that I was impressed! Service was excellent. There were people everywhere making sure u have the best experience. From the front desk, the pool guy to the Ginger restaurant staff, they all offered their services w a smile and actual desire to assist you. I loved the specious room and the bed was really comfortable. I am a frequent traveller, staying in "better" hotels and I have to say Park Rotana hotel is up there w the best and yet suprisingly affordable. I am definately coming back there on my next bussiness or pleasure trip, whichever comes first. So thanks guys, I am tanned, happy and relaxed!

The only thing i would suggest is a shuttle bus to the city. With all my meetings and sightseeing I have spent a sizeable amount on taxis between the hotel and Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are delighted you were pleased with your stay and we exceeded your expectations with our facilities and services.

I have noted your comment regarding trips to Abu Dhabi city center and would like to comment that we have 2 trips daily to Al Wahda Mall, first trip is at 10:50am from the hotel and pick-up at 01:45pm, the second trip is at 05:50pm from the hotel and pick-up 07:45pm. We will ensure there is better communication to our guests with regards to our bus timings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Rotana on your next visit to Abu Dhabi in the very near future.

Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and have all amenities required - fridge/ hair dryer/ iron & board/ laundry service. There is a fully equipped gym,outdoor pool and also a shuttle bus twice a day to take you to some of the local malls, mosque, beach.
The location is a little way out of Abu Dhabi, but the centre can be reached via the reasonably cheap taxis ( about 40 dhms / £8) or if u drive then will take you about 15 - 20 mins depending on traffic.
I was there for a month on business, so although the choice of hotel was not mine, overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments and know youenjoyed your stay with us.

It is always very pleasing to know when we exceeded your expectations.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting the Park Rotana in the very near future.

Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Three lovely ladies visited the Abu Dhabi especially to see the Louvre art exhibition at the wonderful Manarat al Saadiyat on Saadiyat Island (always well worth a visit). I won a free night's accommodation through Rotana Card and wow was I happy with the result! It was a beautiful and modern hotel and the service was excellent! The staff were so friendly and helpful .... from reception and guest services desks to the bars and restaurants (which were buzzing). The room was lovely too. The food at Teatro was superb, the only complaint would be the lack of staff in the restaurant, the poor servers were rushed off their feet. It is situated near the beautiful mosque so it is great for tourists. It doesn't have the beachfront location of the other Abu Dhabi Rotana but i prefer it for its modern decor. Oh and thanks for the free ladies drinks (every night) in the English pub/Bar! The breakfast was overpriced for what was offered, we'll breakfast elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our hotel services and glad that you enjoyed the complimentary ladies drinks in Cooper’s Bar.

However, I do apologize that the service was below our usual high standards due to a shortage of serving colleagues. This has been addressed and we are waiting for additional manpower to arrive.

We hope this does not deter you from returning to the Park Rotana Abu Dhabi in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.