We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent final impression of UAE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Rotana Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent final impression of UAE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Moving back to the US after eight years in the UAE, I spent the final night at Park Rotana which I selected only because a friend from Beirut was staying there and this gave us the opportunity to have a good long dinner and, as it turned out, a quick breakfast too.

The room was large and comfortable, great bed, a variety of pillows - I prefer flat and down - and a lovely and functional bathroom. Sorry I could stay only the one night.

Room Tip: Seems as if all rooms are excellent and view is over swimming pool or over the city - not beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for staying with us at Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi and thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted we exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with our services, facilities and dining experience.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting us in the near future.


Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    114
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
43
69
39
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent few days in a club room during the Airshow in the near by Al Bateen Executive Airport
Check in was super fast in Private reception with express check-in/check-out , the Moroccan lady at reception was super professional knows her job will serving the guest with a great smile
The Facility dedicated for the club include Complimentary breakfast and selected beverages served throughout the day and Complimentary evening cocktails and full accesses to PC, Fax and all businesses faculties
Room was large with needs, internet was also free in the room , car parking also free and SPA was a must visit place after a very long working day
Park Rotana is the perfect choice for me and will come back again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, we are pleased you chose to stay with us at Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi and thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted we exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with our services, facilities and dining experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

15mins from airport and just 15mins to town this is well located though in an area which hasnt got much else (apart from the park and the mosque). the roooms i coudnt fault and the staff were excellent; I'd have given in 5 out of 5 if Rotana would only wake up to the fact that guests want free wi-fi!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, we are pleased you chose the Park Rotana Hotel for your stay in Abu Dhabi and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted we exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with our services and facilities.

I really appreciate your feedback regarding suggestions of implementing complimentary wifi. I wanted to bring to your attention that we do offer complimentary wifi in our Club Rotana rooms and all suites as an additional benefit.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting us in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel for two days and one night but they gave a service of a five star hotel.. Check in and check out was very easy. i think i only spend 2 minutes On Check in and 5 minutes on check out.The staff are great, especially the lady ambassadress (I just forgot her name but surely can describe her, she's blonde, short hair and slim) she is very accommodating and helpful. I've noticed that she was even wiping the moving doors at the entrance which shows of her dedication at work =D two thumbs up! I would also like to thank Allan (maybe from concierge) who was very helpful with our luggage and helped us with our short itinerary by patiently explaining to us the complimentary trips that the hotel was offering... The pool temperature was great, the bar at the pool is really good, food and drinks are nice and can afford, the sun loungers are comfortable, and the place is not too crowded.. The breakfast at the ginger restaurant was excellent! The spa attendants are very welcoming and friendly. My only concern and highly suggested is to have a complimentary wifi service for all as it is a five star business hotel,to increase the towel service at the pool (I tend to carry six towels by myself) and to have a permanent receptionist at the gym. All in all staff are very welcoming and friendly. Last but not the least, our room was really nice and we had a great view of the city! Even if the hotel is still a baby (3years old) the quality and service are truly amazing!!!!

Room Tip: Get the six floor and up to get a great view of the city and or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana,

Firstly, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted that we have exceeded your expectations and that you were happy with our services, facilities and dining experience.

I have noted your comments on the wifi. Kindly be informed that complimentary wifi is available in our Club Rotana Rooms, Club Rotana Suites and Club Rotana Classic Suites.

With regards to the increased towel service, I have addressed this concern with my Recreation Team.

I will ensure that your positive comments are communicated to Ani the Lobby Hostess you were referring to, as well as Allan in the Concierge and the Spa Team.




Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead kent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I first came to the Park Rotana January 2012 for two weeks on business, it's now March 2013.
It is truly Home from home, from the quality of the room, to the welcoming of the staff, I don't know how they do it as they appear to remember the guest names, what they eat to where they prefer to sit, they make you feel special. The quality and the verity of the food is fantastic even down to the best ever fish and chips I've tasted. I'm trying to forget my birthdays these years however, I found both a card and birthday cake in my room and the normal staff I come in to contact with all so wished me happy birthday. One of the highlights is club Rotana on the ninth floor with all your business needs as well as great snacks and lets not forget happy hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, we are pleased you chose to stay with us at Park Rotana Hotel, Abu Dhabi and thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am delighted we exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with our services, facilities and dining experience.

We hope you have the opportunity of visiting us in the near future.

Your Sincerely,

Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel around 2nd week of January and had a great experience. The staff from the reception and guest relations were professional and friendly. The room es very clean and organized and I was very comfortable during my stay. I had a lovely breakfast and lunch buffet in their cafe and I love the ambiance and setup of their buffet. I'm sure to recommend this hotel to my friends who will visit abu dhabi and definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.

I am glad that our services, facilities and dining varieties exceeded your expectations.

I will ensure your positive comments are communicated to the Reception and Guest Services Team.

Yours Sincerely,


Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is at the end of Abu Dhabi Island and as such close ish to the airport even though you cannot hear the aircraft from Abu Dhabi Airport, it is even closer to the Al Bateen Airbase/Executive Airport and during the day you are able the hear the aircraft there very well.

The staff at the hotel need training in customer service, they lacking mostly in the 'can do' attitude that this hotel demands, its almost as if doing something different like checking in at the check in time with the room not ready sends them into a loop that they do not know how to handle.

The hotel is quite modern and looks like an glass office block from the outside. Inside there is marble tiles everywhere which make it cool, the AC in the room is very efficient and indeed I have turned it off as its too efficient.

The one saving grace is the Coopers bar, service is efficient and helpful. Even suggesting another type of beverage as it was Happy hour. The menu is also well thought about. With the normal pub staples listed. However it does get very smokey when full for a sports event, even with the doors open fully.

Room Tip: I stayed in a one bedroom suite, the noise from the corridor and adjoining rooms was very loud in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana!

Firstly, I would like to thank you for staying with us and thank you for your valuable feedback.

I have noted your comment regarding the 'can do attitude' of the team members and apologies for any delay you experienced on check in. I have addressed this with my Front Office team.

I am delighted that the hotel interiors were to your liking and very happy to read your positive comments regarding Cooper's Bar, thank you.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,


Francisco Giles
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.