We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality hotel, easy location, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Rotana Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High quality hotel, easy location, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel offers a great experience. Loved the quality of interior, especially in the room. Service is excellent as well. Dinner at the buffet could use some richer choice, but no bad experience. Just had better buffets in other Rotana hotels. Internet connection was perfect, with no interruption and high speed and coverage. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in a standard room, which was very elegant and spacious. There's no bad view to avoid so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from Park Rotana Complex!

I am very glad to know that you had overall an excellent experience during your recent stay in our hotel.

I have passed on your positive comments about our facilities and services to our team and have likewise noted of your feedback about our dinner buffet, which will be taken into consideration, as we ceaselessly improve to meet our guests' expectations.

Once again, we thank you for the time spent in providing your feedback and hope to welcome you back very soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    138
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
51
79
51
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited Abu Dhabi and stayed at the Park Rotana for 3 nights on our way back home and totally loved it, staff were great, rooms perfect, restaurant is excellent, Breakfast, best we had and the Iftar Buffet was Divine, not so close to major shopping centers like the Marina Mall and the Abu Dhabi Mall but totally worth it, loved Abu Dhabi and will make it a definite stopover from Europe to Australia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from the Park Rotana Complex!

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stopover here in our hotel and found our rooms, restaurants, food and most especially, our colleagues, to be excellent.

Rest assured that we will not let your flattering remarks come to pass without conveying them to our team as such encourages us to continuously deliver par above level of service to our guests.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Park Rotana as a place to stay in your transit from Europe to Australia and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you don't need to be downtown (and even if you do) this is a great hotel. The staff are tremendous. The gym has all very nice new equipment. The tapas bar upstairs is excellent. Rooms are top notch. This was my first time not staying downtown (where you can't go wrong with the Beach Rotana) -- didn't miss a beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide an online review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to receive your positive feedback about our facilities and services, which is definitely a clear indication of your wonderful experience at the Park Rotana Complex.

We very much look forward to having you back with us in the very near future.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here five time over the past year and every sinlge time the experience has been perfect.
Staff are very helpful and knowledgable - calm, respectful and thoughtful. Facilities are just right. Ambiance is relaxing and you feel both the individual privacy while also the opportunity in public areas to feel very comfortable.
I will be going again and rate this company very highly. Staying in so many chains around the world I think Park Rotana have got it absolutely right.

Room Tip: Asked for quite and got just that - every time. Big enough to acconadte most choices. Better to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I would like to firstly thank you for finding the time to post your online feedback about your recent experience in our hotel.

I am happy to learn that you have always found Park Rotana as an enjoyable place to stay and have been more than satisfied with our facilities and most importantly, the services rendered by our colleagues.

Once again, than you for your continued patronage to the the Park Rotana and looking forward to many more of your visits in the days to come.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

I've been staying at the Park Rotana off and on for the past year and have to say it is one of the best hotels I've stayed in on my travels!

The staff make you feel welcome as can't do enough for you but are not always on top of you which some other hotels suffer from!

The Club package is well worth the small upgrade charge as the club lounge is a great place to chill out at the end of the day!

Great hotel! Can't recomend it highly enough!

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRotanaAbuDhabi, General Manager at Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your brief yet flattering remarks regarding your recent stay at the Park Rotana Hotel!

It is indeed pleasing to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us and were happy with our Club Rotana VIP lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Bartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

If you don't have to stay in downtown Abu Dhabi, this hotel is your best choice. It is close to the industrial areas and to Al Ain city and Dubai city highways. It hs some excellent restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious, modern , fresh and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My job gives me the benefit to travel a lot and stay more than an month. I would like to say a few things that I like. The service is wonderful and quick in good quality. The employees are very friendly and polite. The room was cleen and great for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Rotana Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Rotana Abu Dhabi

Address: Al Salam Street | near Khalifa Park, Abu Dhabi 43377, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#25 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Rotana Abu Dhabi 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star Park Rotana Abu Dhabi is conveniently located around major Abu Dhabi’s landmarks and is only 10 minutes away from ADNEC. Its deluxe facilities comprise of 318 luxurious rooms and suites, 6 world class dining venues, 6 meeting rooms and spacious ballroom with day light access and outdoor terrace. The needs of business travellers are met with specially designed Club Rotana concept, and the guests can stay fit with state-of-the-art Bodylines Leisure & Fitness Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Park Rotana Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Rotana Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Rotana Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.