We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Plaza | Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It's not the first time I stay in Yas Island. I usually stay at Park Inn, but decided to change. The hotel is great, the rooms are big and the view facing the pool, golf course and sea is breathtaking (similar to Park Inn).

The Staff at the reception couldn't have been more helpful accommodating our needs (such as romantic setup, late checkout) although the hotel was almost fully booked.

Breakfast had a great selection, pool is nice... all in all, definitely a great weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Thanks Radisson Blu staff!

Room Tip: Take a business room facing the pool, golf course, and sea... amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Mike A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and our sister hotel Park Inn by Radisson, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review!

It is always fantastic to hear that guest's have had an enjoyable stay with us, so we are glad that you found the hotel great, rooms big and views breathtaking. In addition thank you for your feedback regarding our Front Office team please rest assured that these will definitely be passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing escape to Yas Island.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    247
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
172
145
59
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Service and installations absolutely impeccable. Enjoyed very much my time there. The Yas Marina Circuit is walking distance and also the Ferrari World (30 minutes walking). Food in all the restaurants was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Jorge G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us from the impeccable service to the enjoyable food in all restaurants and the good location being walking distance from Ferrari World and the Yas Marina Circuit where the Formula 1 takes place. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to discover Yas Island further.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

its a good hotel with all the regular amenities ..location is also good..ambience all ..nice..overall get place to stay..n WiFi is totally free even in room..so stay connected ..an Indian restaurant is also nearby "rangoli".

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Vishal M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

It is great to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one from the good location, free Wi-Fi and overall great stay. We hope that we can welcome you and your friends back soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The highlight of this excellent hotel is the staff. Manager Craig has done a superb job melding a diverse workforce from many nations into a well-trained, highly motivated, friendly and professional staff. The whole team is first class; I would mention Lindy, Florence, Antony, and Rhea in the Asymetri restaurant as being especially helpful. At the front door, Peter and Kola always welcome guests with a smile.
Highly recommended hotel for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Both sides are fine although street side can get noise from the F-1 track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Melinda G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience whilst staying with us and therefore we are glad that various members of the team were able to play a part in you experiencing this. Please rest assured that the team will be informed of your kind feedback during our staff gathering. I am sure that they will all be very proud. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. It is within walking distance of F1 circuit and 15 minutes from downtown via beautiful ride on Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Hwy. Staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are clean and internet is free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Renato M,

It is a pleasure to welcome you back again and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

As you mentioned we are walking distance from the Yas Marina Circuit which hosts the F1 and just a short drive from the city. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and our team friendly and efficient. We hope we can welcome you back soon for another stay with us.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had the privilege of staying at the Radisson Blu Yas Island from 1-6 January of this year. The staff--especially Tetrina and Shanoza--outdid themselves to insure a pleasant and restful stay.

Strengths:
+ staff friendliness and desire to serve the customer
+ room was quiet, clean and well appointed
+ aesthetic architecture and views (even on the race track side of the hotel)
+ beautiful pool, free access to beach (also very nice)
+ if you bicycle or golf, this is a great location
+ Wifi and ethernet came with the room at no additional charge and worked well during this stay.
+ Value

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear markj105,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review which will definitely help fellow travelers have an insight into what they can experience with us.

We strive to provide all of our guest's with a 100% satisfaction therefore it is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the friendly team, quiet, clean room, aesthetic architecture and views, beautiful pool and great location. In addition thank you for your feedback regarding Tetrina and Shanoza I will definitely make sure that your message is passed on to both of them. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

great venue, really nice and relaxing swimming pool
the room was nice and big
the breakfast was very good with a variety of food
the staff was really nice and helpful...next to the ferrari park and the F1 race spot

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear TSBS2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review.

It's always fantastic to hear that our guests have had a good stay so we are glad that you were able to experience this from the great location, relaxing swimming pool, nice, big room, very good breakfast and nice and helpful staff. As you mentioned we are very close to all of the attractions on Yas Island which definitely makes for an exciting stay. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon.

Sincerely,
Craig Bruce - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Plaza | Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#21 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.