We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UAE, April 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yas Plaza | Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“UAE, April 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had the chance to stay at this hotel for 5 nights and I enjoyed the hospitality and cleanness and cordiality as well as from the employed personnel. I would like to give a high rating above all to the Duty Manager who managed a little problem in a fantastic way never loosing the focus on customer service.
I stayed at a Business Class pool view rooms with my wife and our two kids and we had a really pleasant time. Good the food, good the location, 5 mins far from the AUH airport and just 20 mins away from the city center, I would like to recommend any family or business travelers to stay at Radisson Blue.

Room Tip: If possible choose the business class room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review of the hotel and your comments about the Duty Manager. We are delighted to hear that our team were able to resolve any issues you experienced in a professional manner, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your recommendations!
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    247
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
172
145
59
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

spent one week in the hotel on business
we were treated, by all staff, as if we were the most important guests in house and I saw them treat other guests the same
food was very good - Fillini somewhat dissapointing but the steakhouse in nearby Park Inn is a must
From pool, over fitness and reception, to the buffet restaurant, all were pleasant experiences. I haven't seen other hotels around, I am sure they're good, but would come to this hotel again

Room Tip: try as high as possible and facing the water - good views on pool and gold. and if you do business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, and for your feedback on the restaurants. We are disappointed that Filini did not meet your expectations, but happy to hear that you enjoyed your steak in Amerigos at Park Inn. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUISLIP U.K
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Having just returned from here I have to say this hotel is a very modern pleasant hotel. Be warned though to eat at the hotel is very expensive and there isn't any restaurants nearby.
Pool is okay while the hotel is adjoined to it's sister hotel the Park Inn which means you can use their facilities. The hotel supplies a complimentary bus which takes you to the Marina mall, while across the road there is a free hoppa bus to take you round the island.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigBruceGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the shuttle service to Marina Mall and the Yas Island hoppa bus useful. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely
Craig Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a business class room with the family and can't fault anything. From staff to amenities to food - all at a high standard. The children enjoyed the pool & my wife enjoyed the business lounge with plenty of drink and good food.
Well done Radisson, I would come back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

perfect hotel fir leisure and business. Stayed for a week and tried all services. Super breakfast buffet to start your day with a friendly and welcome smile from Chef and his team. State of the art meeting facilities for a successful meetings. Hotel is offering a healthy and energized coffee break menu to keep your mind always fresh. Special treatment offered by specialist is the SPA, I had two sessions of massage and felt very well after long day meeting. Lunch and diner are served in the restaurant with a variety of international food from Europe, middle east and Asia. In general, I Enjoyed my stay and look forward for same experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious with balcony, Ask forces view to enjoy sea and gold course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshanchen, Guangdong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stay in the hotel for two months,and it is like a home for me ,becuase the staff over there is so nice ,and helpful! I enjoy the swimming pool,the beach nearby,and the food.There is one thing I have to piont out is the business lounge,with quality food,desert,drinks and snack.......And the staff in the lounge are so nice,special Bara!! she is excellent, friendly and helpful always.For sure,we will come back again !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last month. I stayed in Business room and I really enjoyed. I used Business lounge every day. I have found out very helpful staff. Bara and Kaja are very friendly and very helpful. I found their knowledge very useful as well. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Address: Yas Plaza | Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#18 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#22 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#30 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Yas Island, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers spectacular views of the sea, Yas Links Golf club and the Yas Marina Circuit. The hotel offers 397 guestrooms; Italian and International restaurants; Meetings & Events facilities to host from 10 to 445 persons and a Spa. Conveniently located 7 minutes from international airport, 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre (ADNEC), Diplomatic Area; 20 minutes from City Centre and is 50 minutes drive from Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.