We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Cristal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stay at Cristal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I regularly choose Cristal for stay in Abu Dhabi. The location is off main road & quiet. It helps to concentrate on morning yoga & spiritual session. Rooms are uniquely designed & you feel special when the phone intercom is addressed to you. We Indians love spicy food & just get whatever we are looking for at the restaurant. Spa & Gym are good & so is the pool. The TV offers 3 main Indian channels for viewing mainly in the hot afternoons. I will suggest people
to go for this experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 711. A very nice spacious room indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Devanand13,

Thank you for your lovely comments.
As you enjoy Yoga I would highly recommend you try it around our Indoor swimming pool (if its not busy), its extremely relaxing.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    336
    32
    5
    2
See reviews for
131
184
189
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I traveled to UAE with a group of students and this hotel was friendly and accommodating and they have a complimentary breakfast that has something for everyone. The staff was pleasant and the rooms are well-appointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear BillyburgTraveler,

Thank you for your wonderful posting.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast included in your package.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

A wonderful hotel right in the heart of Abu Dhabi. The rooms are modern and very well furnished. Sleep quality is superb and I feel very rested after every night. The sockets in the rooms are the universal type that accepts the two-pin plugs readily and no adapter is needed. A welcome relief since I forgot to bring my adapter for my mobile phone charger.

Near to this hotel are many eating places and the large Madinat Zayed Mall is next to it. There is even a Gold Souk for all you gold bugs out there.

Service is impeccable and front desk is ever so helpful in their suggestions.

I drove here and to get into the heart of this area is quite a nightmare especially in the evenings. However, for such a choice location, it is expected.

Breakfast is a little pricey but there are execellent places to eat around provided you are accustomed to Indian cuisine.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear DNAseI,

Thank you for that wonderful review.
It's a true pleasure to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
By the way in case you ever do forget your charger we have a full selection on standby!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I recently stayed here for 5 days for business. Even on the 8th floor, the views were terrific (my friend on 14 had it even better), and the room itself was comfortable to the point of luxurious. The buffet breakfast was very tasty and had a vast selection. The staff throughout were very nice and helpful. The outside of the hotel is not as shiny and impressive as other AD buildings, but once inside it's really a great place to stay in the Madinat Zayeb area. There's a terrific and low cost (for AD) Indian restaurant right across the street.

Room Tip: Views get better as you go up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear a g,

Thank you for your posting.
It is truly wonderful to read about how much you enjoyed our hotel, many services and the view!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Clean large rooms, comfortable large bed, very friendly courteous staff, tasty selection of linen including clean large towels, simple but elegant decor, very convenient location with good malls around, good selection of restaurants nearby and overall very competitive rates make this hotel by far the best I have stayed. Good luck for the management and keep it up!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Gobalakrishnan K,

Thank you for all those wonderful comments.
It is our pleasure that you enjoyed our hotel and many services.
We will certainly do our best to keep it up.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December right after Christmas. Hotel is in a great location near everything in downtown Abu Dhabi. The Madinet Zayed mall is right next to the hotel with a Lulu's grocery store and a food court. My favorite thing about the hotel is that it has both a steam room and suana on the floor with the gym and pool. The rooms are really nice and the bathrooms are huge. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi.

Room Tip: Beacuse there's a mosque right next to the hotel, I would recommend getting a room on an upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear LangStonR,

Thank you for that great posting,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to enjoy our recreation facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

the strategic location , the beds are big and comfortable so if you have small child , you can save mony for extra bed!!.room was very clean , modern , with a nice & clean bath , every room has free wifi ,mini bar,LCD .i recomend the top floor with good view!!
i get room without breakfast and i recomend it fo who want save money , near hotel is a big mall that hase foodcourt in it and you can eat diffrent food inside it .
the hotel loby is small , it is the poor item that i can find it !!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Alirezamaz,

Thank you for your comments.
I am thrilled you enjoyed our location, comfortable beds, breakfast and free Wifi.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, two food & beverage outlets, five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free wired internet access in the rooms and wireless in the public areas, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.