We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What made it for me was the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Located Behind Madinat Zayed Shopping Center | Muroor Road (4th Street), Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guarantee
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
London
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“What made it for me was the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Many other people have written good reviews of this hotel so in many ways there is little to add. It's a good quality hotel with good facilities in a good location - if you're wanting to be in downtown Abu Dhabi and not on the seafront. I thought the breakfast was particularly good, with a very wide choice of food and all of good quality. The rooms were spacious and very clean and well turned out with free water and tea/coffee facilities. The one thing that stood out for me was the behaviour and attitude of the staff. In many hotels you get the feeling that the staff are being friendly because it is their job to be friendly, but at the Cristal I truly felt that they were being friendly and helpful because they wanted to be. Upon my arrival the receptionist was warm yet efficient and throughout my stay, whenever I spoke to the staff (whether in the restaurant, corridors, lift or lobby) they were universally (and I believe genuinely) nice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear The-Elusive-Thnith,

Thank you for your posting, I will certainly be sharing it with all our family members.
Your detailed observations are a sign we are on the right track to being the No.1 hotel in Abu Dhabi for service.
Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    293
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
120
164
174
446
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Valet parking is not available but the hotel underground parking is a really big plus. The staff are really friendly and very helpful.
The room was 1st class and the bed so comfortable and relaxing.

The overall experiance was great.

Room Tip: No need for any room tips, the one I had was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for your comments.
Although we've recently moved to self parking, we do provide all our guests with complimentary underground parking, a real benefit in Abu Dhabi.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The rooms in this Hotel exceeded my expectations and are really good for the business traveller. I have just returned from a 7 day trip and the staff in the Hotel could not do more to help. Each and every one of them go out of their way to be pleasant and make sure that your stay is going well. Ahmed, the restaurant manager merits a particular mention for his attention to guests.
The hotel is centrally located and ideal really. I think that probably sums it up.

Room Tip: Higher floors naturally have a better view across the city. I was on 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Michael2824,

Thank you for your posting.
I will share this with Ahmad and his F&B team.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a month in this hotel, everything was perfect! cleanliness, service, rooms, prices, everything was near us, the housekeeping service was very friendly, the managers as well... overall i had a great stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Raychelle12,

Thank you for your recent posting.
All of us at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Cristal Hotel provides value accommodation. Room service of MR Subhas was excellent. Staff are very helpful especially Mr Tushara. Mr Yazid at front desk is also very cordial. Well done and keep up the good service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Vmk69,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize several of our family members (as we call each other).
I shall be sharing it with all our departments.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very good for all trips! business, vacation, family, friends…. Good foods, very clean rooms, flexible staff, very good location! The spa is on the 19th floor! Great view to the city from there. the restaurant is on the 17th floor, with very comfortable furnishing. The kitchen is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Csaba B,

Thank you for your comments.
We are lucky indeed to have such great views of Downtown Abu Dhabi given our central location and happy you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A very clean, comfortable and well managed hotel. It is perfectly located for everything that you would want to do in this great city.
Of special mention, must be of the staff. Every single person working there, always had a smile for you and nothing was too much trouble. I especially enjoyed the well run coffee lounge and my room service was of an especially high standard.
The restaurant which is located on the 17th floor gives wonderful views across the city and the chef's seafood soup was so good it deserves a special mention.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. I will return to this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear McGookin2013,

Thank you for your recent posting.
I will be sharing all the great feed back with the team.
You are absolutely right about the soup at Gems restaurant. They are always delicious!
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Located Behind Madinat Zayed Shopping Center | Muroor Road (4th Street), Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, two food & beverage outlets, five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free wired internet access in the rooms and wireless in the public areas, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.