We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Centre Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great City Centre Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A very clean, comfortable and well managed hotel. It is perfectly located for everything that you would want to do in this great city.
Of special mention, must be of the staff. Every single person working there, always had a smile for you and nothing was too much trouble. I especially enjoyed the well run coffee lounge and my room service was of an especially high standard.
The restaurant which is located on the 17th floor gives wonderful views across the city and the chef's seafood soup was so good it deserves a special mention.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. I will return to this hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear McGookin2013,

Thank you for your recent posting.
I will be sharing all the great feed back with the team.
You are absolutely right about the soup at Gems restaurant. They are always delicious!
Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    333
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
130
183
187
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was truly amazed at the level of service that i received at this hotel!! We were upgraded to a suite and were also allowed a late check out!! There is no doubt that i will choose the hotel again if i ever make it back to Abu Dhabi!!!

The suite itself was truly amazing!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear OurAventura,

Thank you for your comments.
The team is certainly trying hard to exceed expectations and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff here were wonderfully helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and looked after. The rooms were good too! Comfy beds. Good room servicing too. Right next to a mall. There was a good selection of foods for breakfast.
------WebKitFormBoundaryzfW8QOkCYQsagibd
Content-Disposition: form-data; name="qid200"

Friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear RobZc,

Thank you for your recent posting.
I will be sharing your feed back with our team and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Thanks to Mr. Mohammed for the cooperation and Mr. zeyd.
the hotel was wonderful and quiet and very ner from madend sheq zaid and the kornash

Ahmed Aldubais

thanks to Mr. Mohammed for the cooperation and Mr. zeyd.
the hotel was wonderful and quiet and very ner from madend sheq zaid and the kornash

Ahmed Aldubais

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear aaldubais,

Thank you for your posting.
We hope you will come back and visit us in the very near future.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Once again we have been at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi and it was another VERY GOOD experience! As usual all the staff is very kind, polite and friendly! At the reception, Mohammed and John welcomed us with friendship and kindness! The staff at the Restaurant were all very kind and real professional! We are planning to come back more often because we feel there at home! THANK YOU EVERYBODY!!!!! The location is the best! Now that the weather is becoming cooler you can walk around and visit the surrounds! For me, Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre is one of the best local shopping centre and I love it very much!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a nice view over that area! Corner suites are large and sunny! Higher you stay be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear OliviaAbuDhabi,

We are so delighted you chose to stay with us again and especially to celebrate your anniversary.
The whole team is truly looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Recently our little group of 10 people stayed for 2 nights at the Cristal Hotel. We arrived early morning and very tired, with one of our group not feeling well. The staff were very accommodating and for a small charge, accommodated all of us immediately into rooms. They went to extraordinary lengths to ensure we were well rested and comfortable. Of the 40 plus nights we were away, the accommodation at the Cristal was by far the best value for money. The facilities are first class and the location is very central. The service was exemplary and we cant thank them enough. Well done.

Room Tip: The higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Yannaki2013,

Thank you for your comments.
Its a pleasure to hear the whole group enjoyed their stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed there for 3 days. It was a very good experience. The rooms were very comfortable. The swimming pool is not very big but it is very clean. The staff is really helpful. They would think of creative solution to help you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kashif A,

Thank you for your posting.
We pride ourselves in thinking outside the box and we are so pleased we managed to make your stay special.

Best regards,
Kamal Fakhoury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, two food & beverage outlets, five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free wired internet access in the rooms and wireless in the public areas, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.