We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception and service excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Reception and service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Arriving at the hotel was amazingly friendly from the outset, from Stephen who took our bags and brought them to our room, and at the front desk where they were so friendly, proud of their hotel and wanting to make sure we enjoyed our stay at their hotel - and that we did.Without asking we were upgraded to a corner suite It was a lovely room, very modern and spacious and a comfortable bed but unfortunately we were woken with the first call to prayer at 3.45am (yes, our own fault for arriving in the middle of Ramadan)
Buffet breakfast was in the large restaurant area where there were great views over the city, prior to breakfast, we utilised the gym which the girl kindly opened up early for our convenience - a very well equipped gym it was too.
The spread at breakfast was impressive and anything you required was available and of course all the staff were friendly and keen to assist - there were two that came to Abu Dhabi from Nepal, and another who came from Ethiopia.
Due to it being Ramadan we ate in the hotel restaurant and the chef was brilliant, my wife told him she could not have garlic so he cooked a meal especially for - nothing at this hotel was too much trouble.
You should be aware this hotel is located in the business district but do not take this as a negative as the tourist area would only be a 5 min. drive away and taxis a very cheap.
Would definitely use this hotel again when visiting Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Leigh C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments.

So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and when reading your comments to the teams both Stephen and Chef were delighted.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    333
    31
    5
    2
See reviews for
130
183
187
500
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were in the hotel for 3 nights and we had a very comfortable experience.
Breakfast is scrumptious ! with a variety and a mix of continental and a touch of Indian flavour.
The sauna and steam rooms are relaxing
The suites are big and the bed is very comfortable
The front office staff are pleasant and try to see and provide everything to make your stay comfortable and pleasant

Dr. Vinita Murthy

Room Tip: Corner suites are very spacious and nice! The temperature of the AC is centrally programmed for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Vinita M,

Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you so much for your postive comments from your recent stay.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and had time to enjoy the rest of the hotel too. Yes the suites are great size and well worth upgrading for!!!

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Till then, best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very good House keeping
Front office staff are very pleasant and co-operative
Add some channels according to the interest of Guests
Good felicities like Swimming pool, Gym, Steam bath etc...
Buffet is nice...good...but there is the repetition of food items always (Boring for guests who stay for more days)
Enjoyed the free internet service a lot but, Internet speed is not adequate most of the times
Overall the hotel is very good.
Suggest to make land line to land line call free of cost.

Room Tip: Corner Suits are better...its sunny......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Manoj M,

Many thanks for your post about about your recent stay and pleased you had a good time with us.

I have passed on your comments to the House Keeping, Front Office and Gems teams who were delighted to hear your comments.

With regards to the TV channels, this is something we review on a regular basis depending on the business mix, but thank you for pointing this out.

Thanks again for your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked the hotel via Agoda.com. So I managed to get better price online.

Stayed for 1 night and it was fantastic!!! (They also allowed me for late check-in around 2 pm free of charge)

I was upgraded from Amber Deluxe to Quartz Deluxe which is a nice surprise conidering I paid the room for much cheaper price

Why I like this hotel
- Fast wifi internet inside the room
- Friendly staffs
- Comfortable bed/pillows
- Free valet parking
- Additional Mawaqif paid parking outside
- Access to Madinat Zayed Shopping Mall
- Suprisingly quiet after late hours which I think the best for those who wish to bring family

This hotel suits those who come for business and/or will be spending their time most of their time out and about in amazing Abu Dhabi and will come back for the comfortable bed, spacious room and fast internet.

For those who love bars, club and spending most of their valuable time inside the hotel, this is ain't for you. Better choose Le Meridien, Fairmont, Ritz Cartlton, Westin and the likes if you catch my drift.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Helmie,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your very clear and to the point facts about your stay. So pleased you enjoyed your time with us and for pointing out the benefits of the property.

Also take your point about the no bar in the hotel, but as your rightly point out there are plenty of bars in the city now and a few within walking distance of the hotel too!

Thank you again for your comments and look forward to wedlcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

From the moment I entered the hotel I felt as if the Staff really cared that my stay be the best experience possible. At reception Mr mohammed welcoming me and he was friendly and professional I saty 3 night I was very happy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear MHaihosani,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and Mohammed and the rest of the front office team we delighted to hear about your review.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back to Abu Dhbai soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It was my first time in Abudhabi with my family, and Cristal Hotel was referred to us by friends,,then I was so surprised to see the room, huge, clean and very very pleasant..The buffet at the the 17th floor was awesome too. Price is reasonable and fair. The staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff are so nice too.

We came back at the following weekend and recommended it to my sister and her family, and we stayed in a separate rooms, and we enjoyed our weekend stay in ABU DHABI together..

We will definitely stay at CRISTAL HOTEL again for sure.

THANKS TO ALL CRISTAL HOTEL staff for your hospitalty.
MORE POWER!

Room Tip: nothing in particular, all corners are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Laenvoy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments, we are so pleased you had a great stay with us.

Yes we too think the rooms are a good size and well appointed too.

Glad you enjoyed Gems and the team are really working hard to provide a real varity in the menu each day.

Next time try the Spa, we have some great summer offers on at the moment and I am sure you will come out relaxed and refreshed!

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

From the moment I entered the hotel I felt as if the Staff really cared that my stay be the best experience possible. The welcome at reception was friendly and professional and they knew my name! My 10 day stay was without doubt exceptional. Every time you encountered a member of the Cristal team, be it the people who cleaned the rooms, the person who carried your case to the room, the restaurant staff, or anyone else - they made me feel welcome with a smile and were always willing to go the extra mile to help me feel at home. The rooms are above average, attractive, spacious and extremely functional. Once you have stayed at the Cristal Hotels you will not need to find an alternative - it will become your first choice hotel. A wonderful effort everyone - thank you! I will see you again in August..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Andrea J,

Wow dont know where to start other than to say thank you so much for the great feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

This was shared this morning in the various team meetings and they were all delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you back next month and keeping up the high standards already set.

Thank you again,

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Muroor Road (4th Street) | Adjacent to Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre, Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, two food & beverage outlets, five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free wired internet access in the rooms and wireless in the public areas, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.