We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with Very Nice and Helpful People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi to your Saves list
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Located Behind Madinat Zayed Shopping Center | Muroor Road (4th Street), Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guarantee
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Nice place with Very Nice and Helpful People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

What I liked about the hotel is that everyone was very helpful and nice, the place is nice, convenient, clean and very well designed. You get a sense is is high profile.

The room I got for the training on the Mezzanine floor was not that nice, it is not suitable for training, as the celling is low and it is very small.

Food was excellent, what was missing is the fresh juices, that would have made the food element complete.

It is just right for a business stay

Room Tip: Ask for the upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    291
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
115
161
172
445
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 3 months whilst working in Abu Dhabi and found it to excellent in every way. the staff where always very polite and helpefull and always able to help with any assistance i needed. The breakfast is a buffet style and had a very wide and varied choice and the gym is more than adequate for most peoples needs.

The location is excellent as it is close to all the amenities and services etc.

I would highly recomend this Hotel to anyone either on business or holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your 3 month stay with us. Your comments are especially very encouraging given your long length of stay.

I am glad that you had positive impressions on our friendly team, roof top gym, buffet breakfast, & our central location.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at Cristal for 5 nights in March 2013. The staff were helpful and courteous, the room was large and very nicely appointed for the business traveler. Excellent large breakfast buffet in the morning on the 17th floor - and very good coffee.

Room Tip: The Quartz Suite has a large anteroom with sofa and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback .

As a senior contributor, you are in a privileged position to be able to rate/compare hotels, & I thus find your comments very encouraging!
You listed our friendly service, the good breakfast buffet, & the quality & size of our rooms, points we thankfully hear frequently. But you made me smile by also mentioning the quality of our coffee, & I would have to agree, as I enjoy at least 3 a day!

Lets enjoy one together on your next stay!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great and clean room, staff makes you feel at home
Swimming pool is quite smaller that what you may expect with the picture but could not find any other bad point :)
Will sure be back in this hotel next time in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that we made you feel at home !

We look forward to your promise of returning!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights during the week. An excellent stay. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Some very minor points if I am being picky. I liked personal wake-up call instead of the computerised one. Great breakfast in nice sized restaurant with plenty of space around the tables. Air conditioning exceptionally quiet.

Room Tip: 9th floor is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stay at the Cristal routinely for business trips and it has always been lovely. The staff is always friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. I'm very pleased with my stay every time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for firstly sharing your feedback with the world, & secondly for being a regular guest of ours.

You mention the welcoming team that I am gifted with, & the quality of our rooms, & I would like to add our excellent buffet offerings, central location in downtown, & the quality/price-value offering that we provide!

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Cristal hotel for 3 nights. I was in Abu Dhabi to attend a training which was held at Cristal hotel which was excellent and convenient for me. The room is big and the furniture is neat and modern. The service is excellent in the hotel and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast and lunch buffets were descent but they can be improved and more varieties should be included. The room and the bathroom were not very clean if you pay attention to details.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, which as you know we took seriously, & contacted you directly for more details on your feedback on our room cleanliness.
I can assure you that the minor issues you reported have been addressed with the room attendant who cleaned your room, & he has been coached to be more careful & to sharpen his eye for the small details.

Similarly, your comments on our "decent" buffet has been noted, & I can tell you that we are always striving to lift our quality higher. But not neccessarily the quantity! We are an upper midscale hotel, & the AED 99 ++ rate that we charge for the buffet means that we cannot be as elaborate in our offerings as 5 * hotels which charge 50% & more than we do ?

I do hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Cristal Salam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi

Address: Located Behind Madinat Zayed Shopping Center | Muroor Road (4th Street), Abu Dhabi 72898, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi. We offer both business and weekend travelers the ultimate in deluxe facilities and accommodation. Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi is located off Electra Street in the heart of the Abu Dhabi business district and offers the following facilities: 192 rooms and suites, two food & beverage outlets, five spacious meeting rooms, executive lounge and a business center, underground parking, health club, indoor pool, beauty salon, treatment room, sauna and steam rooms. Close proximity to Abu Dhabi Mall and Madinat Zayed Shopping Centre. As one of very few hotels in the city, Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi offers its visitors free wired internet access in the rooms and wireless in the public areas, in addition to free parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.