We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine but boring location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Regency Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Royal Regency Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Regency Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi 109180, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Goma, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fine but boring location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good and central location, but a boring area all things considered. Rooms are small but comfortable and it is very easy to get a taxi outside. You need transport to get to more interesting places. Several restaurants nearby. Staff were friendly enough, but not more than can be expected. Accor hotels don't give you points if you book through third party sites, a terrible policy. Staff

Room Tip: even rooms facing the street are quiet. Views are limited everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
4
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was staying in this hotel apartment from Sep 2013. Good value for money. Staff are very co-operative. Hadn't been to the restaurant. Fitness center is good. Internet used to be bad till couple of weeks back. Not the internet is upgraded to high speed.
Kitchenette provided is not sufficient and the choice of TV channels is very poor.

Room Tip: Prefer Suite room than studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, well maintained.
Recommended for long stays. Call and check with them for the long stay prices, which are very competitive for similar priced hotel apartments.
The gas stoves does not work, but the induction stove does.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Good location and nice place to stay if you are going for short stay or city trip value for money somehow reasonable also.

The price decreased one week before going I was already booked with higher rate prices should be fixed and not changed I lost my room keys and asked for another one I wait around 45 mins to receive another key.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sila, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families
One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families
One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families
One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families
One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families
One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families
One of the most obligated hotels I've stayed in, It is a suitable hotel for families

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in Royal Regency for 2 days instead of planned 4. Everything started with the long search of hotel parking, which was located somewhere around the block and took us about 10 -15 minutes to get to the hotel from parking. When we entered the room, there was a cockroach on the wall. The amenities were very old, the gas stove didn't work, the oven in the suite was damaged....
After all, the receptionist charged us twice for the hotel by mistake, an didn't want to accept her fault.... Well, our weekend at Royal Regency became a nightmare, and we paid $150 per night for that!
The strange thing (very strange) is that there was a logo of TripAdvisor on the reception desk, saying this was the best recommended hotel by TripAdvisor in 2011. How come people get fooled by this hotel?! Rooms are small, old furnished, nothing works properly, you are neighboring with cockroaches and still you get so many visitors. Maybe the location?... Agree, it was in downtown, but very dirty, full of sewage "odors" and strange people....
I would never ever recommend this hotel to anybody who is ready to pay $150 per night. There are much better hotels by $150, the value for this one is maybe $ 50, not more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Regency Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel Apartments

Address: Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi 109180, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Regency Hotel Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Regency Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.