We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Abu Dhabi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of One to One Hotel - The Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added One to One Hotel - The Village to your Saves list
One to One Hotel - The Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 121 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place to stay in Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fun, village type hotel: Pool, grass area, bars, spa, fantastic restaurants on hand! Minutes away from City centre. The room was spacious, great service, friendly staff and generally pleasant place to relax & eat well! The Fusion asian restaurant was sublime!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    102
    39
    35
    7
See reviews for
45
52
57
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
guildford
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was quick and we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Very helpful and polite staff. Room spotless, with 2 tv's, and a sitting area. There is a pool on the roof of some villa's but not on ours. Never-mind, the pool is of lovely temperature, and 2 pools, VERY child friendly. Plenty of well pried restaurants in the hotel, and breakfast was very good. Got an amazing offer for $60 a night with breakfast, and it was worth much more. I live inAbu dhabi, and this was a weekend away, and I will definitely stay again, regardless on whether we get an upgrade.

P.S: kids activity room at night for only 10dhs per kid. Face paint / games / slides.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was awful. We initially were put in a Superior room, which we were told was one of the better rooms. The air was felt damp and moldy. We look outside the windo only to find a view of what seemed like a dungeon. The back of other buildings. The lighting wasn't great and when we went to the bathroom, there were stains on the bathtub floor.

We asked to switch rooms. They brought us to a room in the smoking section. We didn't think it could get any worse. The towels had orange stains on them. The toilet had a black smear on it. There was no hot water and the carpet was dirty. We felt disgusting and didn't want to walk anywhere bear foot. We ordered dinner and the order was brought to us incorrectly. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but ended up leaving the first night because we couldn't bear to stay there another evening. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just recently moved to abu dhabi and I'm currently staying in hotels till i find a place of my own. I book on monthly basis, i was staying in a 3 stars hotel and thought i'd book in this hotel since its 4 stars and at a small price increase. The hotel is nothing like a 4 stars hotel, i wouldn't even give it a 3 stars. The room i booked in was a single room and it was small, very small, even for a single room its very small. Bathroom is dirty and very small as well, the stuff they put on the sink (sanity bag, shower cap..) seems they haven't been changed for ages, and not what you'd expect from a 4 stars hotel, even the bathroom's ceiling is very low. The pool are on the top is dirty, even though cleaners pass by there, they never bother cleaning up the garbage, gym is big, but to go there you have to go through people sitting at restaurant table on both sides of the pool, and mostly they're smoking. Oh and the pool itself is crowded, very crowded, and offers nothing fancy. Just be careful not to get splashed while going to the gym, i learned that the hard way.

During the day the door knocked and a guy wanted to check my mini bar, i sent him away cause i was in the shower then after 2 minutes housekeeping came, i couldn't figure out why they would assign one guy just to check minibars, that just annoys customers, so if thats their purpose then it makes sense. Still none of the guys cleaned the garbage by the pool. On my way down to the front desk, there was a bunch of towels laying on the floor, towels stayed there for the whole day without anyone picking them up, just shows you that these people dont care.

I am extremely disappointed in this hotel, i should have stayed at the comfort of my king size bed in the 3 stars hotel and never booked here.

I read a lot of other reviews where management apologized to reviewers and promised to improve, i dont see any improvements, not at all, its just getting worse.

I got no value for my money, i could have stayed in a better place and paid less. Unfortunately for me i already paid for 14 days, cant wait till days pass and i get out of here.
























Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice & Pleasant stay during my business trip to Abu Dhabi.

Best -
1. Room size, amenities
2. Restaurants

Improvement Area
1. Room service
2. Food options for room service
3. Toiletries to be improved..

Room Tip: All rooms are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Fantastic, friendly and efficient staff. Our room was upgraded to a suite, which was huge and comfortable. There was a choice of fabulous restaurants right on the property, with a scrumptious buffet breakfast suitable for all tastes.
The swimming pool area was awesome, clean and well laid out, with a baby pool for toddlers as well.
Taxis were always passing by to pick us up and take us to any of the many attractions.
I love Abu Dhabi, and will only stay at this hotel in future!

Room Tip: We did request a non-smoking room, but our room did smell a bit of previous smokers, but we didnt mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with 9 other guests (4 of which were children). We stayed in three different rooms.
I've been to many countries before and have stayed in many hotels, but this one was by far the worst experience I've had.
Regretfully I am having to leave such feedback, however I feel it is needed so people are aware of what we encountered during our stay.
Negative Points:
-Room service was poor, had to constantly ask for towels. The rooms were not cleaned properly. Water was not draining after using the shower - and this was never resolved.
-We were half board due to the Young children, one whom is severely disabled and my parents who were elderly who are also disabled. sadly the food was repetitive and lacked variety and dull. The chef advised us he couldn't make a wider variety due to the budget he was given which was a mere 7%!!!
We Were extremely shocked when restaurant manager informed us we had to pay for beverages at dinner time (I've had half board at other hotels and drinks are usually included with the meal) so after complaining they decided to give one drink per person with the meal. (I am still quite disgusted by this in all honesty as this should never have been an issue).
The main Village restaurant situated by the pool had both inside and outside seating. It was extremely busy on the weekends due to various live shows and promotional nights such as 'Ladies Night'. In all honesty it felt like a place for men to pick up women - which was very inappropriate. Shockingly Shisha was being smoked both inside and outside which was really bad as all we inhaled was smoke - this was not good for my father who is asthmatic and also the four young children, one of whom is severely disabled. When we raised this issue the manager didn't seemed to bothered with it and didn't really have an alternative despite there being 4 or 5 other restaurants at the hotel.
After a five days we raised the issue again and eventually the owner of the hotel came to see us. He advised us we could eat at the Restro Restaurant. So we went there and it seemed the waiters kept changing their stories as to what we were and were not allowed to eat - again the issue of paying for drinks came up, which had to be clarified once more. The waiter misled us into thinking the cake we ordered as desert was included in the price but later to be told we had to pay for them plus the chicken burgers we ordered for the children. After refusing to sign the receipt we were told to wait until the manager came. After arguing our case it was decided we should pay only for the cakes which was over 50AED. The only food on the menu was rice, curry, salad, bread and fruit or ice cream. So quite frankly we were tired of eating the same food over and over again. We resorted to eating out despite paying for half board.
On our last night we decided to get room service due to having to pack . The food which arrived was incorrect and many items were missing. My sister ordered food at 10:30pm and she waited until 2am - nothing arrived so she cancelled the order. This was totally unacceptable. It seems as though they did it on purpose as they knew it was our last night there. Completely unprofessional!

-My sister was in tears due to finding cockroaches in her 3 year olds bed. Night manager moved her to a different room eventually but even then this was not easily forthcoming. The hotel used chemicals in the old room the next morning and all the clothes were still inside. She asked for them to wash only the clothes which were hanging in the wardrobes and not the ones in the suitcases due to the chemicals, to her disbelief they expected her and my 3 year old nephew to wear the clothes unwashed ! Manager advised She had to pay 50% of the Bill for the dry cleaning - which She rightfully refused to pay. Eventually after 3 days of arguing her case they finally agreed to clean the clothes.
- Since the beginning of our stay we asked if the pool on top of the villa could be turned into a ladies only pool as this is what they had promised by reception prior to our stay, which was clearly not the case - and they didn't give us any alternative not until after the incident with the cockroaches where they advised us 5 days before leaving that they will make is ladies only as a gesture of good will...... We were speechless as it really defeated the object especially as we were nearing towards the end of our stay.

This is my first holiday I've had which has left me in tears!

We should have been compensated for the experiences we had encountered during our stay but this has not happened either. Quite frankly the whole experience has put me off travelling to the UAE again!

Positives:
-reception was friendly and dealt with us politely.
-baggage service was prompt
-security were helpful.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph E, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, April 27, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to detail the concerns regarding your recent stay with us.

As you recall, I met you personally during your stay to attend to the challenges you mentioned. I regret that the various compensations we already offered you, while you were here, were not enough to satisfy you. I am similarly saddened that you did not see fit to mention them in your comments above.

Rest assured we are addressing the various issues you brought up as this is not the standard of services that we provide and I apologize, once again, for the inconvenience you experienced. We will rectify each and every short-coming and endeavour to meet your expectations on your next visit should you allow us that opportunity.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam Street | Eastern Ring, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#59 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One to One Hotel - The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.