We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some place i rather not stay again .....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of One to One Hotel - The Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added One to One Hotel - The Village to your Saves list
One to One Hotel - The Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam St - p.o.box. 128967 | PO Box 128967, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 117 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Some place i rather not stay again .....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I agree with khaled..do not book through the hotel itself the price was high..The room was a junior suite (as they say) but it was just like a standard room not at all having space. The junior suite was in the basement therefore no light at all . For a family it was not worth the stay. The asian restaurant lacked the ambience and the food was terrible...tried japanese sushi and the taste was not at all interesting...waste of money. The only thing the kids enjoyed was the pool...room service was prompt but insisted on cash payment immediately and not at the time of settlement (in todays age of credit cards they insisted on cash !!)...the only blessing is that this hotel is away from the main roads so we were able to get peaceful sleep !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, General Manager at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear roose_9

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

All of your feedback will be forwarded to our colleagues to see how we can improve on our services to our guests. On another note we are glad to read that you have had a peaceful night sleep with us.

Looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to One to One the Village in the future assuring you of the highest level of service.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    81
    28
    26
    4
See reviews for
32
40
44
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

First, Do Not book through the hotel itself, probably double the price.
Not a village at all. Some villas, that are separated into different rooms.
Nothing fancy or impressive. Would be a good place to stay for a quick short trip. Stayed in a single room. The Room lacked windows and sunlight. Extremely minimum amount of carpets used in the rooms.
The bathroom looked like a long narrow corridor, with the least amount of towels.
Parking is miserable. Rarely any. During the night time, they close down all the entrances to the hotel - which are 4 - and only one is used.
Average comfort.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms in the center villas - Zero Sunlight - Small windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here a few times during our visit to Abu Dhabi. It is located a bit off the beaten path but the services are wonderful and the staff attentive. Our group ate at all the restaurants on-site and each was delightful. We were able to walk to dinner at Lebanese Flower and a cab to the Central Souq was just a five minute ride. I would certainly recommend this hotel for your visit.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet an absolute delight! I miss it now that I'm back home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colrain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The One-to-One Village Hotel is a small, friendly place in a city of imposing skyscrapers and super-chilled megahotels. The staff is unfailingly friendly, the pool and poolside garden eatery are pleasant, and the rooms are clean, well-appointed, and extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet is endless, with a variety of foods including meats, local cuisine, salad bar, fruits, breads, and made-to-order omelet bar. Wonderful place for the business traveler needing respite from meetings!

Room Tip: Ask for the back block if you want to avoid noise from the poolside patio, which is a busy place thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at One-to-One Hotel for three nights on a business trip. Since our room was not ready upon arrival, they upgraded us to a junior suite, which was spacious and lovely. It had a separate sitting room with TV, as well as the main bedroom (though not separated by a door). The bathroom was large and included a toilet, bidet, and shower (oddly they forgot to give us enough towels and one had a hole in it, but I'm sure they would have fixed those problems if we'd complained). The staff were extremely polite and attentive. We had the breakfast (at restaurant Resto in the same complex) which was a huge buffet, complete with cereals, pastries, meat dishes, rice dishes, fruit, eggs, you name it. It was the most amazing amount of food I've seen in a hotel breakfast. We ate dinner at the Village Club (also in the complex, and adjacent to the swimming pool) and again had the buffet - also quite extensive - though you could also order off the menu. One thing to be aware of - there were many hookahs in use at the Village Club and the flavored smoke is pervasive. There is also an indoor area with live entertainment. And even with the hookah smoke, we were still able to enjoy our meal. The last night we ate at the steakhouse in the complex. The food (I had the surf and turf) was absolutely delicious, and again the service was impeccable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

i like this lovely hotel with worm hospitality , big nice room but they have problem in bathroom ventilation , clean room , small lovely lobby , new are location with a lot of construction . small swimming pool , nice gym

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

So the hotel is split into blocks of 6 or 8 rooms with a pool on the roof of each block. People can walk in off the street to the blocks and up to your room door. Abu Dhabi is pretty safe but that surprised me a little. Anyway reception is tidy enough, rooms are pretty spacious. Restaurant area good for breakfast, never ate dinner there. They have a fee restaurants onsite including fish and steak (but I do like a glass of red with my steak). The hotel is completely dry so either bend the rules or get a cab to a 5 star and drink in their bar. Convinced their website said they had a cocktail bar etc, reviews suggest they lost their license. All a bit deceiving.

Location was fine for purpose.

It's a bit hard to describe but I never felt particularly comfortable there. It is very relaxed and feels a bit like a holiday resort without it being a holiday or a resort (if you get me...?).

Cheap. Certainly a bargain for the area but next time I will spend a few bucks extra and stay elsewhere I think. Can't think of any reason I would want to go back to this place.. Other than price I suppose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam St - p.o.box. 128967 | PO Box 128967, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One to One Hotel - The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.