We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its my pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One to One Hotel - The Village

Save Saved
You added One to One Hotel - The Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One to One Hotel - The Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Salam St - p.o.box. 128967 | PO Box 128967, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 116 hotels in Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“its my pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is the 2nd time where i have been dazzled with this hotel and the staff. when the bank book me in this hotel, i was thinking who i should contact to arrange the best room and when i called i think the reception manager recognize me and immediately confirmed that i will be surprised and fully satisfied from what i should expect this time.

I came and i found that i am booked for bigger room and as i am seeking ( close to the pool ) where i dont have to walk much and when i asked how did they know they said that i have a profile with all my comments and preference from the last stay. i know this is something expected from such hotel but the treatment was really great and they made me feel appreciated.

The taxi service is much better and faster from last time as i am heading to work every morning and sure my lunch should be in the hotel Restoo buffet is real good. i am in love with their soshi . what else i can say except i hope i will be having any kind of training again in abu dhabi so i can stay again and again in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to go inside the city using a taxi, use Dalma Street instead of the down town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Maher A,
Thank you very much for your review!
We are pleased to hear that you again had an enjoyable stay with us at One to One Hotel- the Village. It is our priority to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their visit and it is the small notes that we take to ensure that each guest feels appreciated during their stay and for future visits!
It is great to hear that our services and staff made your stay with us, as well as the dining!
Once again, a sincere thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    76
    27
    24
    4
See reviews for
32
38
42
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with excellent friendly service. Package with breakfast was very good value as was d the meals in the restuarants. i would recommend one to one to friends and family if staying over in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Vern111,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing One to One Hotel- the Village during your stay in Abu Dhabi! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us; from the comfort of your room to the dining and friendly staff! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently spent 3 days in Abu Dhabi on a business trip and I consider myself very lucky to have stayed at the One to One Hotel, both the staff and facilities were first rate, I will be back in January and very much look forward to my stay at this excellent hotel, Highly recommended for either a business trip or holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Patrick M,
Thank you for the lovely comment!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and consider yourself lucky! We look forward to welcoming you back again this January for another excellent experience!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed here while attending the F1 Grand Prix. It was an ideal base as we often didn't return until late from Yas Island and could choose from several restaurants on site, our favourite being by the pool on the beautiful warm evenings. It appeared to be popular with locals as on one evening we heard at least three renditions of 'Happy Birthday' while we there and lots of families and dancing.

Our room was spacious and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. While being a little out of the way, it was easy to get a taxi each day at reasonable prices. The 'village' design gave it a relaxed friendly feel, less hotel, more of an apartment. It does not have an alcohol licence, but made up for it with lovely 'mocktails' We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Our travel advisor had booked a 'standard' room for us. When we arrived at the hotel they t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear soozysu,
Thank you for taking the time out to share your recent experience with us!
We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the Village ambiance and outlets! We are also happy to hear that our staff provided you with the excellent service that we strive for!
Once again, a sincere thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more mocktails!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great hotel, I recommend it -
The new, young South African staff on reception were super efficient and
pleasant without being watched over. They appreciate the value of warm
hospitality to a sole traveller.

The guys on the gate are always very quick to help and effective in getting
taxis. This made a difference as I was on business and under pressure of
time. The hotel is central but walking in the heat is tough.

The restaurant staff were also very attentive and smiling, even though the
restaurant was quiet. The Caesar salad was well prepared. I am fastidious
about restaurant food and found it excellent, tender chicken, well seasoned,
fresh ingredients and the right portion size.

Room Tip: Breakfast is pricey if bought separately, try to get it inclusive with room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear parklifeltd712,
Thank you very much for your review!
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at One to One Hotel- the Village. It is our priority to ensure that every guest feels welcome and comfortable during their visit.
It is great to hear that our services and staff made your stay with us, as we pride ourselves on the personalized services we provide! Seeing that our guests truly appreciate the staff’s hard work and efforts continues to motivate our colleagues to turn moments into memories for our guests.
Once again, a sincere thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

if u checkin for a single room then u will get the room at the top floor like for 3rd floor and all the villas are without elevators, the hotel is composed of villas without elevators and if you are someone who cannot afford to step up to 3rd floor then definitely this hotel is not a right choice for you. further, the hotel website recommeds you to book online to save by booking prior to your visit, thts really not true i got the rates at which i booked online and at the hotel they were offering discounted rates because of off season and when i asked them to consider the same for me then they refused as i made the booking online and as they said online rates will only be applicable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear fazlallahabadi,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectation.
Yes, it is true that our villas do not have elevators, but do request a room on the ground floor prior to your next visit, we are more than happy to cater to your needs! We regret to hear about the inconvenience faced upon your arrival as well, however rates are constantly changing, and most often, guests save by booking online prior to their stay.
We do hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again and hopefully to change your impression of One to One Hotel- the Village.
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forget, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is a little bit out of town, but has very good places to eat and to have a quiet beer. Taxi fares into the City are very cheap though so it is possible to have the more cosmopolitan experience of Abu Dhabi as well as somewhere with a bit of peace and quiet. In a taxi, it takes about 5 minutes into town in out of peak period traffic.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent room service. The WiFi is quick and reliable which is very important for somewhere to stay when travelling for business, in fact, for pleasure nowadays.

There are some shops in the hotel complex, but as I have no interest whatsoever in wasting money on things I don't need, I can't comment on quality etc.

I have found the room rates to be very reasonable. The breakfast is good, and overall, there has not been anything negative on any of my stays here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main block which is where the reception is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia_Jachowicz, Marketing Executive at One to One Hotel - The Village, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Adrian W,
Thank you for your feedback!
It is great to hear that we have been able to provide you with the quality service we strive for with every stay! Yes, we are located a few minutes out of the city centre but it is for the very reason to provide our guests with the peaceful getaway, given the surrounding garden and large outdoor seating space!
We thank you again for taking the time out to leave your comments and look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Abu Dhabi!
Sincerely,
Julia Jachowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One to One Hotel - The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One to One Hotel - The Village

Address: Al Salam St - p.o.box. 128967 | PO Box 128967, Abu Dhabi 46689, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — One to One Hotel - The Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One to One Hotel - the Village, a tranquil urban sanctuary in the thriving heart of Abu Dhabi. This Abu Dhabi four-star hotel has opened its doors as a unique home-away-from-home for both high-profile business executives and weekend leisure travelers. Contemporary decor and casual ambiance evoke a liberating atmosphere of relaxation, creating a sense of calm throughout 128 guest rooms, world-class dining venues and modern meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your One to One Hotel - The Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 To 1 Hotel - The Village
One To Hotel
One To Abu Dhabi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One to One Hotel - The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.