We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I promised to offer review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Al Manzel Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zayed the First Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I promised to offer review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Like I earlier stated I promised to share my experience with my wife of our stay at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments Abu Dhabi. First and foremost they kept to their promise to send a vehicle to pick us at the airport despite a 3 hour delay from Nigeria. That was nice.
We had rooms that were not particularly the most luxurious but easily passes for cozy and comfortable. The apartment was neat and very well serviced with Internet Wifi for two devices (I think). My wife was very delighted at the bathrooms and kitchen utensils available for lovely meals she made for us.

Staff were personable and professional. We liked them. The meals were also affordable and tasty. We will do Al Manzel again, they met our minimum standards, and probably beat the Rocco Forte now Abu Dhabi Grand Hilton which was our next stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear wallzbaba,

Thank you for keeping your promise and reviewing our hotel. Guest feedback is very important to us at Al Manzel and we loved reading your comments!

It sounds like you and your wife had a wonderful vacation and we are so happy we helped in any way to make that happen. Please come see us again.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
19
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The apartment hotel is located in the Tourist Club Area and is within 2 minutes walking distance from Abu Dhabi Mall. The outside looks unimposing, near the entrance a several smal shops and dry-cleaners.

- The one-room apartment was very spacious, modern, clean and very well equipped (e.g. the kitchen)
- The bed was good and firm
- The view has non-frills (main road) and unfortunately one cannot open the window
- The breakfast was ok, but rather standard and with no-frills (but if you live in an apartment, you might have your breakfast in your room anyway)
- The price is very good for what you get and the service is friendly

For business purposes it is very good and handy, however, I would not go there on holiday, as it lacks a nice surrounding, spa or athmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear clanot,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review Al Manzel Hotel Apartments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and friendly service.

Warmest regards,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

we stayed here for one week in February. We booked these apartments due to location, price and amenities.

apartment was spacious and well equipped - we upgraded to executive level as the deal included breakfast. this was well worth the extra as looking back, i'm not sure where else we would have went for breakfast.

one major flaw during our week is that we booked it due to the rooftop pool amongst other things, but upon arrival, found out that the pool was going to be closed for most of our week. this was a huge disappointment as part of our holiday was to relax and lie at the pool (even though small).

the reception staff seemed to give us different information from the pool staff, so that was slightly annoying. i did ask if there was an alternative put in place i..e we could use another nearby pool, but was told 'no'. I realise that swimming pools in Abu Dhabi might not be high on the agenda for most guests here, but it was for us, and we were really disappointed.

overall, a good clean apartment in a convenient location.

not far from restaurants and shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear scotsmember,

We are pleased you found your room spacious and well equipped and hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite the absence of a pool.

All booking engines were notified of the pool closure (due to grouting and a deep cleaning) and we sincerely apologize this was not clearly communicated when you made your reservation. In house guests were given a letter notifying them of this - though it sounds as if yours was not delivered. We sincerely apologize.

We hope you return to Abu Dhabi and join us again -- our pool will be waiting for you!

Warmest regards,

Your friends at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Located in the tourist club area - a little far from my office on the corniche ! However, availability of cabs were never a problem. Rooms were spacious with a little kitchenette thrown in. It even has a washing machine and dryer - but never used those. Staff were, more or less, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet spread was adequate. Wi-Fi very fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Al Manzel Hotel Apartments. We are so glad your commute to work was convenient due to the abundance of cabs in Abu Dhabi. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Laura Olsen
Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Let me start by saying that the hotel is not located where Tripadvisor has it pinned. It is in the Tourist Club Area (on Sheik Zayed the first St.), which is exactly in the opposite direction of the location tripadvisor gives. That said, the hotel is easy to find as taxi drivers know it and there is a public bus stop right out front. Know that if you take the bus there are mens' and ladies' sections, even if one is with one's spouse. The bus is very easy to use and drivers will help you. The hotel does cater more to business and those needing furnished apt.'s for long stays. We did not feel slighted because of this, in fact after traveling through the hustle and bustle of Bankok, it was rather nice to have privacy in our very own apt. We were on the 11th floor, the rooms were nice and clean, bathroom well appointed; we walked areound barefoot and our feet were clean. The kitchen felt a little grimy, though. It was nice to see that the carpets are shampooed after each guest, something that never happens in the US. We went up to the pool a few times, it was nice to unwind a little. We can't comment on the food at the hotel as we self catered or ate out. There are tons of little grocers and restaurants within walking (if you dare) distance. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, as was the concierge. One thing irked me a little, upon booking, we specially requested a non-smoking room, but were given a smoking one because that's what was available. I understand that special requests are subject to availability, but I booked almost 1.5 months ahead. We were fortunate, however, because our room did not smell and they did offer to let us look at it/smell it. All in all we would stay at Al Manzel again. If you are willing to take the bus the location isn't so far from everything. The employees are friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Al-Manzel, Marketing Coordinator at Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your input regarding Al Manzel Hotel Apartments.

We appreciate you taking the time to alert us to this mistake on TripAdvisor. We have contacted them directly to correct our location on the map.

Our apologies for the confusion upon checking in, though we are glad to see that it all worked out and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Next time we hope you will try our delicious restaurant, Al Iwan! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Al Manzel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Business Only. Not for relaxing break!!! As a business residence this location is very good!!! Wifi through out Gym facilities, very good buffet for breakfast Hot & cold, self catering facilities in the apartments & a KFC across the road. Very close to stop no. 4 of the Hop on Hop off Bus. On a main road so taxis always close. not a hotel for relaxing, rooftop pool is very small & unsuitable for sun bathing! Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and me stayed in an executive room. I chose this hotel because of the good feedbacks and reviews here. In short, they are right. Big and well equipped rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, pool at the top of the building. Additional note: staff allowed us early check-in at 10:30am. Recommended...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Manzel Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manzel Hotel Apartments

Address: Zayed the First Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Manzel Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments ideally located in the Tourist Club Area - Abu Dhabi's business and commercial district. The 216 all suite 5 star Deluxe Hotel Apartments in Abu Dhabi is only 15 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Centre, 30 kilometers from the Abu Dhabi International Airport and 160 kilometers from Dubai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al Manzel Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Manzel Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.