We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable and great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samurai

Samurai
Al Mina St., Abu Dhabi 5133, United Arab Emirates
+97126766612
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 1,706 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very affordable and great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best place in abudhabi to have a quick and great japanese meal, prices are great ! And taste too.

The problem is with the location, hard to get parking in the restaurants location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food in the Region ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

From the wakame soup to the yakuniku grills ... Every dish is a mouthwatering Gem.
I have not found anything comparable in the UAE, especially delivery is all across the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“its affordable and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

i used to live in abu dhabi, and now i just visit abu dhabi on a monthly basis since i'm in doha now. I like their selections of different maki, sushi, sashimi and their bento boxes. its affordable yet its tasty, the service staff were all good and accomodating. the only problem is the parking.. well whats new? its abu dhabi.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good sushi and Japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants for Japanese food in Abu Dhabi. Unlike the glamour restaurants in the big hotels, Samurai offers a simple yet pleasant setting and most important good food, decent prices and friendly staff.
I personally do not like going to a hotel to have dinner that is why I prefer the stand alone restaurants in the city.
Try the butter fish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

if you want good and affordable japanese food in the city. try this one. sumo is better but it is located in masdar city. this one is closer

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samurai also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Samurai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samurai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.