We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Western Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eli France Cafe

Eli France Cafe
Salwa road, Doha, Qatar
+974 435 7111
Improve this listing
Ranked #276 of 467 Restaurants in Doha
Restaurant details
chengdu
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Western Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Eli France is good for Western Food. I visited the branch near Jarir Bookstore [C-Ring Rd]. I had the roast chicken, and because I am on a no/low carb diet, I did order the meal without potato or gravy (or bread). Serving staff and meal was very nice. QR 49 without drink.
They also have fast free WiFi.
I will go back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, just does the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Ok place whether on Salwa Road or at City Center, nothing to rave about but quite affordable, too. Very family friendly, which always helps in Doha.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not bad, reasonable prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Went here on a Thursday night with a work colleague.They gave us lots of bread and dips as a cover. Had the French Onion soup (very nice) and then beef escalope with spaghetti.The spaghetti was more like Heinz tinned spaghetti than real fresh stuff which was a bit disappointing, but the beef was nice.Waitress misunderstood my friend's request for mushroom soup - brought a mushroom crepe!So point at the menu. Not too bad a price (about QR90 with a soft drink).I'm sure they meant to call it Deli France!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

the service is good, the food is good, and the prices are reasonable. what more could you ask for.
I go there at least twice a month with the family, usually to enjoy a Friday breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Friday buffet do not contain much varieties.
The food was just O.K. and the service was good.
Just 3/5

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli France Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Eli France Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eli France Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.