We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha to your Saves list
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel has very comfortable bedrooms with the usual limitations on british tv channels. View of bay was wonderful on the nineteenth floor. Excellent maid and lovely breakfasts. Pool on top floor - indoors and magnificent views again. Good gym. The only downfall was the lack of any lounge serving alcohol. The Hilton Doha across the road made up for this with a lovely lounge bar and magnificent outdoor pool with own private beach. A day charge for using this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    126
    54
    16
    14
See reviews for
37
46
57
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jinja, Uganda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Both times the staff were very helpful. I had asked for a early check in on one trip and the person I called was accommodating and allowed (8am) check in as complementary.
The food was outstanding (a little expensive, but that was ok). Only one thing, for what the hotel costs, I think breakfast should be included.
Rooms, very comfortable with beautiful furnishings. The sea view was amazing.
Thank you, Movenpick!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share with us your observations.
We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back should your travels brings you again to Doha.

Best Regards

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north area
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staff wonderful and helpful. Rooms very very comfortable. Breakfast would put UK hotels to shame. The only thing lacking was a lounge bar. We had to visit the Hilton Doha Hotel across the road to sit in the evenings. The city mall is a 10 minute walk away by way of back door to hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our warm appreciation for taking the time to share your view with us and thank you for choosing Mövenpick Tower & Suites for your last stay in Doha.

We will definitely extend your remarks to the rest of the team here, who works hard to ensure guests receive a remarkable stay.

Best Regards

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait, Qortuba
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Location is very good, the hotel lobby is huge and luxurious, the standard double bedroom was big and nice, however the carpet was not cleaned well, the reception speaks English but they do not offer a quality service like the usual Moevenpick hotels standard. The breakfast is very good and delicious. the WIFI internet is for approx. 2$ per hour, and the speed somehow is slow. I do not recommend using the cloth laundry service at all. This lovely piece of building needs a better management and control.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 19th Feb 2013 to 7th Mar 2013. This is most pathetic and unprofessional hotel I have stayed in Doha.

Even after confirmation for two times, the extended stay with half room charge was not noted on this hotel’s system. God only knows which pathetic and ancient age booking system this hotel uses. I was at the reception at 5pm on 7th March 2013 for performing my checkout activities and settlement of bills. I told the reception person (Mr. Shady) that I will be checking out at 7pm and it has been confirmed. This person did all checkout formalities and when I went back to my room door, the key stopped working. They asked me to come down and told me that they forgot to charge me for additional half day and hence my key is not working. This is the kind of IQ level this hotel’s employee has.

They charge a lot of money for laundry (E.g. - Trousers at QR 55.4, Shirt QR 30 etc.) However, this hotel’s laundry service is pathetic. This hotel’s house keeping people does not understand difference between cloths on folded and cloths on hanger. Even after several requests the laundry cloths were never delivered folded. (Please employ some literate people who can read and write English.)

The breakfast menu here is ok but they do not have much variety. They repeat their menu every week and the menu is fixed as per day. Hence if you are planning to stay in this hotel more than 1 week, be aware of this. Food is not at all value for money.

They do not clean room daily basis. Every day after I was back from work, I used to find the laundry tabs lying on the floor in my room. Hence it was evident that they didn’t clean my room.

Swimming pool is on top floor and it’s very small and poor and not temperature controlled.

In all, it’s a waste of money if you are planning to stay in this hotel.

- Vishal

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

i stayed a night at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel and it was nice. they offered shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel. they all spoke good english, front desk offered to recharge my i phone as i didn't have a recharger. the rooms are big and clean, breakfast are very good. one minor thing i didn't like was that wifi cost 5 euro per hour. on the floor where you can have breakfast offers free wifi though. other than that everything was nice! and enjoyed the stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Was transiting in Doha & have stayed in this hotel a few times as Qatar airways puts business class passengers over there. I must say that they are always late in picking up passengers & then we were upgraded to a suite which was nice of em but the suite's living room carpet & upholstery were shabby & stained! The lunch & dinner were the same buffet. Which was very disappointing.
Have stayed at Oryx Rotana often too & their service rooms & buffets are excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha

Address: West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Doha
#14 Spa Hotel in Doha
#25 Business Hotel in Doha
#27 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Tower & Suites Doha is situated in the West Bay Area, the new and trendy part of the city with soaring skyscrapers and glorious views of the green and blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. The tower, an impressive new landmark in Doha offers 347 contemporary yet cosy rooms including 40 suites, welcoming both short and long term staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel Doha
Moevenpick Tower And Suites Doha
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
Doha Moevenpick Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.