We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudeness” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha to your Saves list
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Rudeness”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been pretty much around the world and back and stayed in every class of hotel.

Rooms are very comfortable in this hotel. Most of the staff where friendly and helpful. Woman in reception was among the rudest I have met. Qatar (and the surrounding countries) have their beauty, but a huge money game mentality is present. I was questioned and rudely treated for only carrying one credit card. The woman in reception was "keeping eyes on me" during the 4 days I stayed. I did not feel trusted at all.

I would go else where, unless you see the need to have a pocket full of credit cards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Mr. JNiclas,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha!

We were very pleased to receive your positive comments about our hotel room and staff. We always take great pleasure in hearing from our guests.

With reference to your comments, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience, particularly the reception attendant caused whilst with us.

Your valued comments have been immediately addressed with the team and we are working on it.

We will make every effort to ensure that you are welcomed and treated with the highest regard on your next visit to Doha.

Please feel free to contact us for any future bookings and we will ensure that all the necessary arrangements are made in advance to ensure the comfort of your stay.

We look forward to hearing from you and we remain at your disposal.

Thank you.

Public Relations department


Thank you.

Public Relations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    126
    54
    16
    14
See reviews for
37
46
57
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on business for five days in January. I have stayed there a couple of times before and have found the rooms comfortable and spacious and reasonably quiet (sometimes you get unlucky in Doha given the amount of building work going on). The food and service at the hotel is very good and the gym/pool facilities are excellent. Unfortunately there is no outside pool (a common issue in Doha) but overall I would recommend this hotel as an option when staying in Doha. Doha itself is not overly blessed with things to do, but there is a large shopping mall close by which has a very good cinema complex (I saw four films in five days) with a good variety of eating options (MaccyDs to Nandos).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Mikec6mjc,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha!

We were very pleased to receive your positive comments about our room, food, gym/pool facilities and amenities. Your feedback is a real motivating factor for our team as we endeavor to continuing to provide quality services.

Please let us know when your next stay and we would be happy to make advanced arrangements for you.

Once again, we appreciate your positive comments which will be shared with the members of our team. In the meantime, should you need any further assistance or information, we remain at your disposal.

Thank you.

Public Relations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As with other reviewers we were put in this hotel (for 12 daytime hours) by Qatar Airways when we missed our connection.

The rooms are nicely appointed,spacious and very clean. Bottled water, tea/coffee supplied free.
There is a small inside pool which has great views.

Thats the positives over...now for the negatives... our room included all meals, starting with late breakfast which was a reasonable buffet, lunch again a buffet- very little choice, and dinner which was a carbon copy of lunch but with less food!

It is a long way from the airport not really in distance but because of traffic it seemed to take ages. Situated in an area where there is no where to just go for a stroll, and no access to any beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Westmorland,

Greetings from Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha!

Thank you for all your positive comments and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, facilities and amenities and city view. We always take great pleasure in hearing from our guests.

With reference to your comments, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused whilst with us. We were particularly concerned to learn that our buffet meals did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your valued comments have been immediately addressed with the team. We always appreciate constructive feedback from our guests as it helps us to improve our service; which we strive to perfect on a daily basis.

In the meantime, should you need any further assistance or information, we remain at your disposal.

Thank you.


Public Relations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Qatar Airways paid for 1 night after i lost my flight connection. It was a really good 5 stars (more like a Marriot than Moevenpick). Excellent rooms, food was astonishing with variety and good quality. The staff was rude, especially a woman from Philippines working in the reception and they should have free internet. Well located (around 25 minutes away from the airport).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Juanignaciof,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha!

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback about our hotel rooms and food. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

With reference to your comments, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused whilst with us. We were particularly concerned to learn that our hotel staff and internet service did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your valued comments have been immediately addressed with the team and we are working on it to avoid same inconvenience.

Please feel free to contact us for any future bookings and we will ensure that all the necessary arrangements are made in advance to ensure the comfort of your stay.

In the meantime, should you need any further assistance or information; we remain at your disposal.

Thank you.


Public Relations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We only stayed 2 nights in between flights. The location isn't what I had hoped for. I prefer to walk; a taxi is necessary to get to any sights or interesting places. However, the beds are comfortable with comforters and fluffy pillows. And we did not hear any noises coming from the hall or other rooms. The shower tab is a bit weird and we struggled to get the correct temperature... But we did.
The restaurants offer good food... But note... This is a dry hotel. No alcohol.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Traveler,

Greetings from Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha!

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your experience in the hotel and for your positive comments about our room, amenities and restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We also appreciate your feelings regarding alcohol restriction. Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha is committed to upholding and respecting the traditional values of the local community. In Qatar alcohol consumption is still largely limited, however we do share many strong relationships with neighboring properties that have access to alcohol and many of our guests prefer to stay with us and enjoy time going out in the city.

We do hope to see you again soon in Doha and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Once again we appreciate your comments which will be shared with the members of our team. In the meantime, should you need any further assistance or information; we remain at your disposal.

Thank you.


Public Relations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

stayed here couple of times while transiting through doha. excellent suites with two huge beds which are sleep heavens. huge bathroom with clean towels of every shape and size. the staff is brilliant and treat you like a star. the breakfast spread is excellent and so is the lunch buffet. the room also has a small kitchennete for people staying longer and they can provide you with utensils if you wish to do some cooking.

Room Tip: try to get a sea facing suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Public Relations Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Saikat,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha!

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback about our hotel rooms and facilities, staff and breakfast and lunch buffet. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt like a star.

We do hope to see you again soon in Doha and hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Once again we appreciate your comments which will be shared with the members of our team.

In the meantime, should you need any further assistance or information; we remain at your disposal.

Thank you.

Public Relations department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay here often and I always get a sense I have been robbed, or conned more like...
It's like a trick some staff play... I check in, go to my room and find a few things are not working... Plugs, tv, some lights etc.... I call to get it sorted out... And it seems to be all fixed in a flash... And as usual the "techy" expects a tip for fixing something that should already be working... Strange place... (I stopped tipping by now) I'm on to them... Regards

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MTS_Management, Assistant Front Office Manager at Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Businessman2110

My name is Roni Zarour, Assistant Front Office Manager at Mövenpick Tower & Suites Doha.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Although disappointing to hear it is always useful to gain insight on the various experiences of our guests.

We are constantly working to improve the service and quality of our hotel for our guests and visitors and have not had such negative reports previously.

As such you may rest assured this issue will be investigated, in the meantime please feel free to contact me directly at +974 4496 61 10 or roni.zarour@moevenpick.com to discuss this matter in more detail.

Thank you.


Kind regards,

Roni Zarour
Front Office Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha

Address: West Bay Area | P. O. Box 22752, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Doha
#14 Spa Hotel in Doha
#25 Business Hotel in Doha
#27 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick Tower & Suites Doha is situated in the West Bay Area, the new and trendy part of the city with soaring skyscrapers and glorious views of the green and blue waters of the Arabian Gulf. The tower, an impressive new landmark in Doha offers 347 contemporary yet cosy rooms including 40 suites, welcoming both short and long term staying guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha Hotel Doha
Moevenpick Tower And Suites Doha
Moevenpick Hotel Doha
Doha Moevenpick Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Tower & Suites Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.