We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Millennium Hotel Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Millennium Hotel Doha to your Saves list
Millennium Hotel Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Hope Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here while waiting for accommodation to be sorted (came to Doha to live). Room was very spacious. Not much of a view from anywhere. Small shopping centre next door.

Breakfast buffet was great - good selection. Staff were very attentive.

Swimming pool is an indoor one which was a disappointment - would have been great if it was outdoors.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    45
    15
    14
See reviews for
10
10
30
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The only bad thing is the weak WiFi Internet access. Other than that please check my ratings below.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

The Millennium hotel Doha is a nice hotel in perfect location. The staff were very friendly, service was excellent. very covenient location for business travellers. I would most certainly tell all my friends to visit this hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

The Millennium Hotel is located in the busy Al-Sadd area, one of the major arteries of Doha city and only 10 minutes away (at most) from the airport. There are shopping centers around and a number of coffee shops and restaurants, in addition to several international banks.

The room I stayed in was incredibly luxurious and impeccably clean. Every single time I left my room (even for 10 minuets), housekeeping would come in, replace the water bottles (even those only barely touched), replace the towels (even if used only once and neatly hung) and fold my clothes (even jackets laid on chairs!!) In addition, should I happen to be in the room during their rounds, housekeeping would knock to ask if I needed linen, water, towels, etc. to the point where I felt my privacy was constantly invaded and I was being pampered like a rich spoiled brat! This hotel is defnitely for the upper class and not for the working class like me (my stay was covered by my company for the duration of a seminar).

The entire staff I had the pleasure of dealing with were all unconditionally polite, helpful and friendly - all of them, without exception, had great communications skills.

While the breakfast buffet seemed poor in variety and quantity (I couldn't get any milk!), I didn't get the chance to sample the restaurant's food so I have no opinion on the subject.

Personally, I thought the black marble decor and gold finishing were a little bawdy for my taste and gave the hotel a dim atmosphere (although anyone can tell it is all done at huge expenses). A word to the wise: the lobby has an open smoking area.

If you are used to being waited upon all the time and don't mind the expense, this is a great choice for you. If not, stay clear.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

Like most reviewers, this hotel does some very good and some very bad things:

Good:

Rooms are nice and spacious
Comfortable beds
Good showers
Good food
Gym

Bad:

Service. It's appalling and not what you would expect from a three star hotel, forget a five star hotel. I needed to order a taxi for the following morning at 0700 and was told that this couldn't be done as they couldn't get any taxis. I logged onto the Internet, found a local taxi service and lo and behold I booked a taxi. This is what a basic concierge should be able to do

Internet service is ridiculously expensive

My client paid for me to be at this hotel. Do not stay at this hotel if you are paying yourself.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

This hotel has been open about four years now, and is still suffering from the teething problems that were described by the first reviewers on here. I agree with almost every one of the comments posted by the last reviewer, which was already several months ago.

GOOD: The rooms are nice, fresh fruit is supplied (most days, liek the water, it's erratic), the lobby is nice, the breakfast can be great (although the staff allow the milk to run out, the toast to catch fire and food to get cold -- and they never top up your tea or coffee without a right to-do). The gym is good, the pool is small and crescent shaped (don't make my mistake of doing backstroke - you'll keep smashing your skull!) and unsupervised, and the door staff are friendly.

MIXED: The room service menu offers almost nothing for vegetarians but what there is is outstanding, albeit very expensive.

BAD: Reception staff are cool and unfriendly, the car service is appalling and expensive, the laundry service fails to deliver (but staff still loiter expecting a tip, despite being days late and only coming to deliver when they're called) and the internet fee is extortionate.

And I want to add one major gripe of my own.

Muzak plays loudly throughout reception, the lobby and the atrium cafe - the only open public area for relaxing (as there is no bar and the restaurant serves only a buffet). It is a loop of nauseating, mind-numbing tinkly piano versions of popular music tracks: Bridge Over Troubled Water, Michelle, Fur Elise, As Long As He Needs Me. There are no more than eight tracks. I've been here three weeks and I am losing my mind. A letter to the manager asking him to buy more music has gone unanswered.

If I was paying I would have checked out a long time ago. Fellow travellers and locals strongly recommend the Ramada, and that is where I shall ask to be sent next time. (And not because of the bars; unlike many on here, I haven't minded the hotel being dry.)

Today I received a hotel newsletter in my room signed by the same manager who has apologised a number of times on this site for his hotel's failings (and in my opinion, not the major ones).

I do wonder why he and his company company are not spending their time instead addressing the issues that have been clearly spelled out on here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

The good
Front desk staff very friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient
Nice rooms, certain attention to detail in the way the hotel is constructed
Fruit baskets in the room every day
Breakfast in Cosmo restaurant
Wired Internet speeds were about 512Kbps and reliable
Wireless internet in club lounge
The health club staff were very polite and attentive.
Four treadmills in good shape - did not have to wait to use the equipment

The bad
Rooms had very small windows
I had to call on many occasions for laundry to be picked up
There were no laundry bags / order forms - I had to call for these on many occasions
Coffee sachets were missing for most of May and June!
Each day at least five different people knocked on your rooms for providing service - housekeeping, laundry pickup, laundry delivery, fruit basket delivery and evening turndown!
The service was inconsistent - they forgot to provide water bottles or fruits or the coffee making stuff every other day!
Breakfast in the club lounge was awful on a few days - cold or dried food
Avoid using the toiletry provided, felt these were of very poor quality - the hand cream was runny not creamy!

What some people may miss
Bar - in my opinion it is not a major negative - the local culture is against alcohol consumption - - I guess we should respect that

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Doha
#32 Business Hotel in Doha
#39 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha's Commercial area, The 5* Millennium Hotel Doha combines a mix of Arabic tradition & warm hospitality with a modern metropolitan feel, with a choice of 3 food and beverage outlets, spa, fitness centre, club lounge and indoor rooftop swimming pool our guests can relax whilst being pampered by our friendly and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millennium Hotel Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.