We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Regency Doha to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 25%, Book in Advance
Ranked #31 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“GOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is good.Rooms are comfortable and stylish.Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated.Reception area also designed very well.Reception service is good.Overall service is good as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Look forward to welcome you again with us.

Kind Regards,


Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    87
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
19
21
12
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My friend was staying here on a doha over night visit. I met her for buffet dinner and the food was actually really good! I have been to a few iftars at the hotels in west bay and I would say the food was on par with the W buffet and actually liked the selection better!

The restaurant just isn't such a great setting but great value for money and somewhere different to eat in doha.

Really liked the lobby of the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback. We are very grateful for your kind compliments.
It has been our pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

You don't come to Doha for yuks. Certainly not during Ramadan. For business, this hotel ticks all the boxes: Comfortable bed, strong and free Wi-Fi, helpful staff. The bathroom has an excellent selection of Elemis toiletries. For me it was a short stay, but a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time and writing a review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us following your recent stay at Wyndham Grand Regency.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. We loved our stay and would be staying in the future. Food was good. Hotel staff very helpful. Swimming pool is very beautiful and worth visiting.

The buffet breakfast is expensive.

Only issue is the traffic. It's next
to a busy roundabout and thus too much traffic and very few parking spaces.


Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read such wonderful feedback about your stay and to learn that you found the staff helpful and friendly which I have shared with the whole team.

In addition, I have noted your comments about the traffic and parking spaces and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Wyndham Grand Regency on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed 3 times there and I was more than happy to leave every time .we tried different rooms once a double room and twice a suit . The room was very small. not clean . the toilet is not to the standards of a 5 star hotel. I liked the spa and it is one of the best in Qatar. I also like their buffet . I tried it for all meals and it is always very good. What brings me back is the location of the hotel. It is in the middle of the city and everything is nearby.
The parking of the hotel is the worst in Qatar , they actually knocked our car by the walls and didn’t tell us. We discovered that later on by ourselves. Very bad service . totally thumps down.

Room Tip: deluxe double and Suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are disappointed to know that the experience you had, did not meet your expectations. Your comments were noted and want to assure you that we will ensure to maintain a stellar service Wyndham Grand Regency is known for.

Kind regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel in Doha has become my favourite hotel in Doha. It has a lovely friendly warm hospital ambience. Staff are beautiful, the art work and antique car together with the Harp in the atrium and piano make this place a wonderful place to sit and relax and even work. We have spent two weeks in this hotel and love it. It has three restaurants oneAsian really good , On eMoroccan great decor and one International with the best selection of different salads, meat, fish and sweets every night. The Wi Fi is very good and available everywhere in the hotel. It is a great location as it is only 15 minutes in any direction- the Corniche the Villagio and the Museum of Islamic Art. These and the Pearl are the main attractions in Doha.

Room Tip: the executive rooms in the new wing are huge and comfortabe with great furniture but the cheaper ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments posted on Trip Advisor!

Thank you choosing Wyndham Grand Regency. We are extremely grateful for your kind compliments and are glad that our facilities and services have met your expectations.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

For the third time I booked this hotel for my business trip in Doha.
I got a large standard room, with desktop, combo shower and bath tube, big king size bed and view on the road.
I have noticed a few nice improvement that are worth this review: all the sockets are now universal so I don't need anymore to pick lock the socket to insert and European plug. Then, the Internet connection is finally fast, over 10Mb DL/US, both in Wifi and ethernet.
Food is always good, except for the Saturday Italian night that need a few improvement.
Another important thing to remind is that hotel offer a wide range of service for a very cheap price. With around 130€/night I can have room, breakfast and dinner.
Limo service is efficient and not too expensive, people are friendly and nice.
Promoted!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great honor having you as our loyal guest at Wyndham Grand Regency. Thank you for the encouraging comment on our staff and facilities and we appreciate all our guest reviews as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you better.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.

With best regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Spa Hotel in Doha
#26 Business Hotel in Doha
#29 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.