We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room service should be more attentive when taking orders...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Regency Doha to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 25%, Book in Advance
Ranked #33 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    86
    32
    14
    7
See reviews for
19
21
12
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well The Hotel was just fine , the elevators was only 2 and you have to walk to them all the way from rooms , My room had no view at all i was a blackbox , internet was slow , and TV had a limited choices of channels .

Hotel Entrance was a nice with elegant hall . i had my room in 10 mins which was again very nice .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks at start of a six month assignment in Qatar ... Room facing main road, but triple glazing meant it was quiet. Comfortable room with everything you would expect. Buffet meals were good ... especially the deserts / patisseries, so lucky that the gym & pool were on hand.

Overall a good hotel with friendly staff who make this a good choice for a stay in Doha.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Vaued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your recent stay at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the best service that you deserve.
Sincerely yours,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here during my stay of 3 days in Qatar from 9 Sept to 11 Sep. My stay was made comfortable and pleasant by good service and excellent food. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to recommend for the travellers to Qatar.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here in transit from the Maldives, and although we didn't have time to use any of the facilities and the reception was being renovated, we found the service from the staff to be absolutely outstanding. We were treated exceptionally well. The single room we had was compact as compared to the double, but both had the most amazing linens, pillows, and furniture. We could not hear a sound from the hallways or the outside; it was remarkably quiet. The bathrooms in both were of high quality. A fruit plate plus dates (each tasted different!) was very welcome. We plan to return to Doha for a holiday in the future, and we would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we really appreciated the time taken to share your thoughts and were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha.

Warm Regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Doha
#18 Spa Hotel in Doha
#26 Business Hotel in Doha
#31 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.