We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel though decor will not be to everyone's taste” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Regency Doha to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 25%, Book in Advance
Ranked #30 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good hotel though decor will not be to everyone's taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to Doha.

Overall this is a good hotel. Rooms are very spacious, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. For the money the quality you get is really good. The hotel has good facilities. The gym is well equipped, and the rooms have wifi, minibar (non alcoholic), iron, safe etc. There are several restaurants.

On the negative side the decor is rather garish and I didn't really like it, though this is of course a matter of taste. The location is not that great, the area where the hotel is is not very interesting. For European visitors it is worth noting that the hotel is dry, as are most in Doha.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very thankful for all your constructive feedback. Assure your valuable comments has been taken into consideration where it will be carefully evaluated and appropriate actions will be taken.
Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and with all the team of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel who are looking so much forward to welcome you during your next visit.

Thank you and Best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    85
    32
    13
    7
See reviews for
19
21
11
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My 5th time in Doha and my 4th time in Grand Regency. Located in Al Sadd, for me the best location in town, you are near every interesting points in Doha. Grand Regency's service is for sure the best you will find in Qatar. All the staff, they really care about you as individual and are extremely helpful and professional.
The rooms are very cosy and i just love the personal Nespresso machine available on it. Also you can check all information that you need (including your costs on time) on you tv screen.
The Spa is very nice and i used the gym almost every day (open 24h!) and swimming pool as well.
Once i normally go on business trip, i spend almost my working days on the lobby where they offer free wifi access. It's a very pleasent lobby to meet people, either on business or friends.
They have two restaurants (one of them, buffet). The breakfast it's very good with an amazing buffet. Than for lunch and breakfast, you can change between, typical food to chinese food. By the way, i think that they have one of the best price/quality choices of Sushi in town.
Around, you can find traditional commerce and you are only a few minutes away from Villagio mall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay in Doha and for posting your review. We are very glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and assure that the level of attention to details is only the first step to exceed our dear guest’s expectations.
All the staff and the Management of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel are always looking forward to welcoming you in your second home.

Thank you and best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Wyndham Grand Regency in Doha. From the beginning, we received excellent service while checking in, with an unsolicited upgrade of our two rooms and a delightful person at registration named Basil. We were arriving at night with 3 exhausted children, and this gentleman made our check in process very quick and pleasant. He even toured with us the facilities. Not very common to see this kind of service in hotels this category.
The hotel was very good, the facilities were great. The restaurant upon arrival was good (not superb, though) with a nice selection of different tastes, including seafood, in a buffet style fashion. The people at the reception were very resourceful and provided accurate information about different places we wanted to visit. The taxi service is available at the hotel entrance upon request, but I would advise to use the regular public cabs (blue colored) which provided a more reasonable fare controlled by a meter. We paid with them nearly half the price of the hotel taxi cabs.
The upgraded rooms are huge! The bathrooms are also very roomy, all in marble, with a rain shower as a nice add on. Housekeeping service was so good! We decided to provide an additional tip at the end of our stay, since this guy was permanently checking what could we possibly need to make our stay better. Honestly, I am a well travelled person and never had such a personalized care in any hotel I have visited before, and I usually travel 5-star hotels. Cheers to the hotel management and congratulations for a well trained personnel to make the visit to Doha an unique experience.

Room Tip: The renovated area is very luxurious and beds were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of all the staff and the management of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel , I would like to thank you for your precious time enlighten about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted to hear your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
We will be always looking forward to make your next stay in Doha a memorable with unforgettable experience.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

It's my 2nd time in Doha and, for my experience, it's really difficult to get a bad hotel deal over here. I think the really main difference it's on the details, and the effort they put just to please your stay. The location is wonderful and central but the really top difference is the Qatary style decoration, that makes all the diferennce.

The one downside is really the breakfast variety, It's way too much stuff for me to choose, in the morning.

Ahhh, almost forgot the one detail that it's really important if you're traveling in biz, this has free wi-fi every :).

I will probably come back in 2 months!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of All Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel Staff , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. I will share your comments with all the team members who will be always looking forward to make your next stay in Doha a memorable and an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I had two stays at Wyndham Grand Regency. Both stays Very pleasant. Hotel reception and check in was very smooth. Room service was excellent.
Dining hall was very hygienic. Menu of the food and service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

On the Behalf of All the team members, I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. And eager to make your next stay even better.

Best Regards,
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesider
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We chose this hotel as a stopover to Hong Kong and we were not disappointed. It is really a business hotel but it worked out well for us. It had all the facilities that you would expect from a hotel of this standard and with a particular mention regarding the customer services who were outstanding, they could not do enough for you and were always polite and courteous.

They arranged a City tour for us in a comfortable car which was Ideal as this is not the place to wander around, attractions are widespread and public transport is scarce not to mention the heat ! 40C plus when we were there in early Oct 2011.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We Would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. we will continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations .
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards

Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The property has a nice architectural design from the outside, but not sure if the location is strategic for business travelers, the closest landmark was the higher courts.

While the hotel has a great helpful team and attractive rates, I did not feel the glamour of a five-star hotel. The shared facilities such as the lobby and the corridors are a bit old and not in convenient flow, the dining facility is not an exception as you need to go around in circles to get the food.

I stayed in the old section of the hotel, the room was spacious and clean but was not bright enough with hard-to control lighting system. The electricity sockets were not properly working. Water pressure and temperature may change while taking a shower. Guests can enjoy a nice walk to the nearby hypermarket to get some stuff as prices of the mini bar items are quite high.

Bassel Nadim
Trip Advisor

Room Tip: Try to demand free internet connection and airport pick-up/drop-off services while booking the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Mr. Bassel,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel. we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the your comments to the concerned persons and to take the necessary actions.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
All the Wyndham Grand Regency staff members are looking so much forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Doha
#15 Spa Hotel in Doha
#24 Business Hotel in Doha
#28 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.