We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Balti

Bombay Balti
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha | Salwa Road, Doha, Qatar
+974 4428 1428
Improve this listing
Ranked #175 of 461 Restaurants in Doha
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Named for the steel or iron pot used for preparation (Balti means “bucket” in Hindi), this bustling curry house serves quick, passionate meals amidst the décor and fragrances of Old India. Soak up every bit of flavour with an accompanying piece of freshly baked naan.(Licensed)
Doha
1 review
“Lovely evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Have just had a lovely meal at the Bombay Balti situated within the Raddison Blu Hotel. The food was delicious and the service was second to none. The staff were very attentive without being over bearing and we felt very comfortable. We really fancied a curry and were not sure where to eat, am so glad we went to the Bombay Balti we had a really nice evening in nice surroundings and thoroughly enjoyed all the dishes we had. We would definitely go back and would recommend to anyone wanting an Indian meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Bombay Balti, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Ms. Debra,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful evening with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great evening.

Warm Regards
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Went twice, both expereinces average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The food was just passable. No dish was outstanding and left an impact. Not some where I would recommend going as a preferred destination for Indian food. The only advantage, alcohol is served with food as a reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Bombay Balti, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Sonal CG,

Thank you for your comments.

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the cuisine. Our Team of Indian Chefs work very hard to make it as authentic as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Eat here fairly regularly when staying at Radisson Blu for business. Food is ok but can be fairly bland at times, chicken dishes especially can taste like rubber at times!
Staff can be overly attentive and if im honest a bit of a nuisance sometimes!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Bombay Balti, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Boomhauer,

Thank you for your comments.

We have shared your feedback with the concerned department head.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant at Radisson Blu (Previously Ramada). Good tasty food , excellent service and serves good selection of beverages. Was there for dinner with a friend . Nice well spaced out tables , the decor is just the basics but sufficient.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Bombay Balti, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Bala,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Surprised there aren't most reviews for BB! We've been coming here virtually every couple of weeks for the last few months - the service and food totally merit repeat visits! Starters and main courses have all been, without exception, excellent - portions are large without being overly so, and the mixed breads are a great accompaniment. The staff are all very good - friendly and attentive, without being overly intrusive. There is always a good atmosphere, and the little band they have playing is a nice touch. As someone else said, it's a bit strange that it shares the space with the Chinese restaurant, but can't say its ever really affected my enjoyment of a night there. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Bombay Balti, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Ms. Scottish CN,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Happy guests such as you are our true ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again.

Warm Regards,

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Balti also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Balti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.