We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experts in Indian dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aalishan Indian Restaurant

Aalishan Indian Restaurant
Ibn Seena Street, Al Muntazah | Behind Muntazah Al Meera, Doha, Qatar
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 467 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Doha
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Experts in Indian dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place is always full and that’s because it is really good in both the taste and money value. I tried to dine in once but many times i take a way. Clean and good served.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Decent Indian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

1. This place situated in the old part of Doha, if you're new to Doha, finding out this place quite challenging one. This place has got enough parking lot which is important point for this place.

2. Cleanliness can't be appreciated better, typical Indian one. The dining tables are arranged haphazardly don't know why?

3. This place has Arab and Turkish menu along with Indian one, so amalgamation of every culture people visit this hotel.

4. We ordered Indian food, nothing extraordinary!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food at great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good North Indian Food, nice ambience, good service and prices are excellent
Location is easily approachable with ample parking beside the restaurant

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance, Average food but expensive..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ambiance is very good. Ample parking space. At times we may have to wait for few minutes for a family seating over Weekends. Considering the food and the quantity; it is not economical. Its just average and nothing bad to mention about food. Place is good for family dining and service is nice. I'm not sure whether the Ambiance and service together are justifying the price factor or not. Lunch Buffet are not worth--it is clearly very expensive, when we consider the number of dishes provided. I could say that there are better Lunch Buffets (Indian) available in Doha and the Alishan Lunch Buffets are not worth. Also the star service and experience they claim is clearly not worth for the money we pay. Ala Carte can be tried on occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is nice place to eat good variety of Indian food with your family and friends. One a weekend you need to wait for your turn to get the table as it gets full. The drink Mint cooler is very good to try and it gives a freshness after a tiredday

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aalishan Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aalishan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aalishan Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.