We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qatar Airways First Class and Business Class Lounge

Qatar Airways First Class and Business Class Lounge
Hamad International Airport, Doha, Qatar
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 466 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have been to this lounge twice in space of 3 weeks and came out impressed. The first time was early morning when the lounge was packed. The service did not deteriorate though. The place is great - has 3 pseudo-restaurants with different variety of food, drinks and beverages. The place is spacious and internet connection is great. The terminal is really good enough to spend some time between connections.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    20
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Top 3 best first class lounges in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have been in this lounge twice and I love every second I spend there. The food and the staff service were outstanding. I am just thankful to be an AA Executive Platinum to have access to the first class lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“the best lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

its easy not to want to deliberately miss your flight the range of food and drink is unbelievable, they even had some krug in the business class lounge ,unheard of for business class. there was also a nice lunchtime menu i had pumpkin ravioli nice wc and showers , unless they whack up their prices when the new airport opens i see no reason to fly with anyone else , its more like a 6 star airline than a 5 star one.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top tip: travelling Qatar airways economy with long connection - book the oryx lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Qatar airways either have very short or 6-7 hour connections in Doha.

If you have a long connection, I can highly recommend booking the Oryx business lounge. Only $40. Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Complementary buffet, free wifi, spotless showers/facilities. Flat beds in rest areas. Wine available on request.

Could not fault the experience

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“Your five star airline under secret exploitation?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding lounge!

Western technology and facilities with an opulent Arabic hospitality.

Qatar Airways has ranked and succeed a quiet fast position through five airlines.

Mr Akbar Al Baker did a great job!

However I do not support slavery jobs and forced policies for cabin crews at Qatar Airways.

It is beautiful to fly Qatar, all around is magical but as an employee as I heard many histories about exploitation and lower quality of labor rights.

It's a shame for a five star airline by Skytrax such conditions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qatar Airways First Class and Business Class Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Qatar Airways First Class and Business Class Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qatar Airways First Class and Business Class Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.