We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inelegant service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria

Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria
Airport Road | Crowne Plaza Doha, Doha 22080, Qatar
974-44087777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 492 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Brazilian Churrascaria (80 seats) A destination for the Carnivore Connoisseur. Rodizio is about meat, prepared on live open flame grills in the heart of the outlet and served to the table on skewers that allow the guest to choose how much or how little they want. A variety of meat, poultry, and seafood is available, matched to an extensive wine list that complements the menu. Perfect for a celebration, business lunch or social gathering. With street access, open for Lunch and Dinner.
Doha
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Inelegant service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Crown plaza is a recently opened hotel in Qatar. The Rodizio is one of the main restaurants of the hotel which is known to be a Brazilian restaurant. Don’t go if you have high Cholesterol!!
They have a small salad bar, but fresh and a different than usual variety. To me it was a good start. You will be immediately served with all kind of meat cuts as long as you keep the given patch on the Red side. It's delicious and makes you forget the quantity of meet you eat, or maybe because I am a big fan of meet. The staff are helpful and kind with continues natural smile. It's a nice place for a bottle of wine with a partner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us the Tripadvisor community!

We are delighted to know that you found our meat selection delicious especially being a big fan of meat as you have mentioned.

It is great to know that you found our staff helpful and kind. We have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rodizio for another special dining experience.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It could be much better, didn't impress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

New brazilian rodizio style meat lovers' restaurant with so many improvements to do. The management is clearly saving on the waiters. I don't complaint that much about the quality of the picanha, or franjinha, or any other special beef cut served. But the way it is being cut!

Basically, Picanha is all about juicy thin slices, instead you are served with 1 finger size steak which becomes a bit spongy and difficult to deal with.

The place is worth trying but not repeating. Don't take me wrong, the staff was attentive and dedicated, which in Doha is not easy to find, but cutting meat is not just something anyone can do. Having true Brazilian Gaucho waiters among the staff would make a huge difference.

If you like rodizio, you can try Ipanema at the Marriott City Centre and compare. More variety, though not excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Rodizio.

Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration.

We hope to welcome you back to our restaurant to provide you with a memorable dining experience. It would also be our pleasure to look after your reservation, please feel free to contact me directly on email address: savino.leone@ihg.com

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“If you love Quality Meat Selection and Service This is the one in Doha !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Agree with other members reviews of this Restaurant ! In Doha this is the one if you are a meat lover and are open to a high protein diet ! For me the selection of grilled quality meat cuts is excellent with the US Ribeye cut to die for ! Service keeps on coming to you say enough is enough so you will certainly not leave this place hungry unless by choice ! The wine selection is good and great value in a quality enviroment restaurant. But the icing on the cake is the Resturant management and staff service with nothing a problem to them and with a constant watching eye to scan your table for any service requests or more food please it is Highly Recommended !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are delighted to receive your positive feedback regarding our meat and wine selection. Your encouraging comments regarding our staff have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rodizio, The Brazilian Churrascaria for another special dining experience.

Best Regards,

Savino Leone
General Manager
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice new restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very nice restaurant.

The meat is really tasty and you have a lot of varieties, even camel meat if that's your thing!

The salad bar is quite complete and the salads always look fresh.

The service is friendly and efficient, special thanks to Patrick and Margret. I tried the same type of restaurant in the Renaissance but this one is much nicer and classier.

Try it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria as your dining destination!

It is such a delight to know that you have enjoyed our salad bar selection and tasty meat cuts.

Your motivating comments regarding Patrick and Margaret will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our restaurant.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing meat experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great meat experience!!! Amazing bottomless food which includes meat and a great salad bar. They even serve camel meat! The price is pretty reasonable considering the quality of the food and the wine list starts from 160QAR per bottle which is one of the best prices you can find in a hotel restaurant. Highly reccomended to all people tha love excellent-cooked BBQ meat. I will visit again for sure!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savino L, General Manager at Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you posting the very first review for Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our meat cuts and salad bar.

One of our main goals is to provide quality service at competitive prices and it is a pleasure to know that you have found our prices to be one of the best prices for a hotel restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to our restaurant.

Best Regards,
Savino Leone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria also viewed

 

Been to Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodizio - The Brazilian Churrascaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.