We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AL JASRA HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels to your Saves list
Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Souq Waqif, Doha 1274, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“AL JASRA HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a lovely time in the hotel. Every thing was wonderful. Staff are experienced from the leader to the porter. I have met Hotel GM, he is very very respectable, modest. I strongly suggest the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all, on behalf of the whole team, you are most welcome and it was our pleasure to look after you over Eid. I hope that your time in Doha, Souq Waqif was exceptional and relaxing. Al Jasra was only there to facilitate your weekend off and I am happy to hear that we have succeeded in doing so.

It was my personal pleasure to look after you and without the team here at Al jasra, I would not have been able to do so.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
11
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
abilene
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I called on a Thursday to make a reservation for 20 people on Saturday night. The manager was quick to suggest a set menu due to the large party. I appreciated his willingness to work with us and the menus were not only extensive, but reasonably priced.

When our party arrived (late) we were greeted with the warmest hospitality, morrocan tea and drink orders were placed right away.

They had set up a beautiful arrangement for us and were available to our every need.

As for the food, it was all delicious. We had the following:

Bakoula rocca Lettuce with lemon and green olives
Beef liver salad With parsley, garlic and olive oil
Taktouka Mixed capsicum grilled and marinated with charmoula
Zaalouk Grill eggplant salad marinated
Carrot charmoula Traditional carrot salad marinated with Moroccan spices
Moroccan potato Boiled potato, parsley, olive oil and cumin powder
Barba Beetroot with cinnamon and honey




Main Course
Tajin makfoul
Lamb tajin with prunes
Tanjiya
Royal couscous
Hammour Tajin
Dajaj Mhammar

I can't say I am a Moroccan food expert but everything I ate was delicious.

Overall, if you are hosting a get together or just want a romantic evening out- this restaurant is an excellent choice!

Thank you so much Argan staff- I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

I am so proud of the team when I read such comments....
Time is precious and we, as a team have promised ourselves to answer guest requests in a time frame so that we deliver on time quality customer service

We thank you for your trust and appreciation of our services. as mentioned in a previous response, we will certainly strive to maintain those standards.

come back soon....

yours sincerely

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family went for a Friday brunch and what a brunch it was! Warm welcome, professional staff and a tour of the hotel before making our way through to the brunch. Kids catered for with entertainment and kids menu and the adults catered for with a fantastic selection of fresh seafood, and salads, succulent Lamb and meat dishes. The choice was endless.
The quality and detailing of the decoration in the hotel in the hotel is above many others in Doha and set on the edge of the Souq it is in an ideal location to maximise your day out. Well done to the team at Al Jasra, genuinely interested in our experience
Try it you'll like it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

a great day it was...
Both grown up's and kids have many stories to tell on our family brunch Grand Opening.
we are delighted to hear that your experience on that day was exceptional. we will carry on after Eid and our next brunch for parents and children on the 25th October.
Al Jasra would love to be part of the top destinations in Doha to go for brunch and dedicating some of our energy towards the younger crowd.

thank you for being such a great Ambassador and looking forward to welcome you again very soon

Yours sincerely

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had such a lovely dinner at the Seafood Restaurant of this hotel. From the moment we walked into the hotel the service was friendly and helpful. The seafood is so fresh & the chef is happy for you to choose how you would like it cooked. He even gave us ideas, mixing seafood with Asian fusion. We loved it! The Tom Yum Soup is the best I have ever tasted and I have been to Thailand many times.
The starter buffet had a great variety of dishes and even plenty of vegetarian options, even featuring Quinoa which is hard to find in most restaurants.
After dinner we went into the Moroccan restaurant to relax in the comfy lounge chairs, drink one of the best Moroccan tea's that i've tried and we listed to the live traditional music. A great experience! We will be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guests,

the recount of your experience at Al Jasra Boutique Hotel has touched the team immensely. we are all delighted that our services and quality of food satisfied you and matched your expectations.
we will work hard in maintaining our standards and we all look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

yours sincerely,

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beautiful decor and atmosphere, such a relaxing but also interesting place, combining tradition with modern touches. Impecable welcome and service, top marks for food and ambient. We had a great evening, very special but at the same time excellent value for money

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Your comments have boosted the team confidence hugely. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views with us and other trip advisor reader.
We will strive to continue delivering a unique experience in both our welcome and cuisine

Yours sincerely

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

If you are craving fine Moroccan Cuisine, Argan is definitely the place to be! It is by far Doha's best Couscous & Tajines. The warm hospitality of the Hotel Director and its team together with the pleasant atmosphere and scenery will make your experience unique! Great Food, nice setting, excellent service, what else?

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Please be assured that all has been shared with the team. your feedback is of great importance and we thank you for taking the time to let us know of your opinion on our restaurant.

looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is the perfect antidote for those of us who have to stay in an endless stream of mid-Atlantic style hotels. It has character and supremely good staff. The food in the Moroccan restaurant is very good and you can walk out of the door into Souq Waqif, which also has bags of character.

At time of writing there are a lot of building works (Oct 2013) going on in the neighbourhood, but the kindness of the staff and the quality of the building will do more than insulate you from that. Also, when the neighbouring building work is finished, the Msheireb development will make this an even better place to stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH D, General Manager at Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Cotton,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Al Jasra Boutique Hotel. The whole team and I are delighted to read your comments.

Such feedback goes a long way and certainly act as a great motivator for us to deliver even better personalized service to our current and future guests.

Thank you so much for sharing your Al Jasra experiences and we are all looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Dumeige
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels

Address: Souq Waqif, Doha 1274, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Jasra - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.