We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astor Grill at the St. Regis Doha

Astor Grill at the St. Regis Doha
Doha West Bay | Doha, Doha 14435, Qatar
+974 4446 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 493 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Astor Grill is a modern interpretation of a classic New York steakhouse and grill. Fresh fish, seafood and top quality beef served straight up from the charcoal grill are as much in demand as culinary classics such as Waldorf salad, Oysters Rockefeller and New York cheesecake.The venue offers a chic ambience in a contemporary setting where interactive chefs at live cooking stations add a touch of verve to Astor Grill’s atmosphere. Service is smooth and professional with a sense of confidence and flair.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loved it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Have eaten here several times and always had a great experience. My steak is always perfectly prepared and the desserts are delicious. Service excellent even when restaurant is busy. The front desk personnel are so pleasant and accommodating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The steak here is what you go for. The restaurant and its service is very good as well. Our steak wasn't cooked right and they took it off the bill and gave us a new steak, that was excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Fish in the Desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The setting was fascinating it was at the beackof thehotel with it sown separte entrance. It had very comfortabe and attractive outdoor dining the service was first class and the fish which you could choose from fresh fish and lobsters still in the tank alive was truly excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have decided to celebrate my parents 44th anniversary in this restaurants
we have booked the private dinning table (for extra 500QR, didn't think it was needed to pay such amount) and good we did as the restaurant crowded and for such event we wanted some privacy. also I liked that it came with its own toilet.

Service started ok, but then it became bad and slow, as they mixed up our orders and not knowing who ordered what and putting side dishes and sauces everywhere without care of who ordered what; I appreciated that one of their top employees came and apologize for the mixed up orders, but it should not happen in the first place for such high class restaurant.

most of us enjoyed the meal as they had some tasty dishes, but the service experience spoiled it. Some of us might go back, but as for others it was the first time and became the last.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beef tartar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Truly unique, The St. Regis and fashionable experience in the Astor Grill! Chef Roudy and his team made me feel happy after eating beef tartar! This is one of very few places in Doha that makes me feel just perfect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astor Grill at the St. Regis Doha also viewed

 

Been to Astor Grill at the St. Regis Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astor Grill at the St. Regis Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.