We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brunch option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nusantao

Nusantao
Four Seasons Hotel | The Corniche P.O. Box 24665, Doha, Doha, Qatar
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 461 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good brunch option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

My friends and I ventured here for brunch recently and had a great experience. We turned up without a reservation and were accommodated quickly. The food selection is not huge like other brunches, however the quality of all the dishes is really great. Some favourites include: the sushi and sashimi station,. the live pasta station, the bbq outside and the fact you can enter into the kitchen to see the desserts was really nice. Although I am allergic to dairy, the cheese selection was really extensive. Overll a great choice for brunch in Doha, however it is a little expensive!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Nusantao, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
On behalf of the Nusantao team, we would like to thank you for your comments following your recent Brunch experience.

It is great to know that you have enjoyed dining with us and that you appreciated the restaurants concept and the extensive selection of our dairy products. Looking forward to have you back for more visits and other excellent experiences.


Kind Regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
QATAR
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food .. good service ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This one of my favorite restaurant in Qatar.. for breakfast or lunch or brunch and even for dinner …
You have many choices for the food .. as for example for Friday you have breakfast buffet and also AL cart, they have one of the best Crescent in qatar with many flavor as zattar , gees , almond , chocolate ..
They have the fresh creep and pancake and you can order it with chocolate nutella as my favorite also .

For the lunch or dinner … you can choose from sushi , burger , Indian food, Indonesia food, arabic food, and much more …
They have many kind of steak .. and the best one is very very expensive but it's worth if you want to Rewarded your self .
My family surprise me with my birthday there .. as they request the manager to bring the cake on the end with the bill .. and the manager choose the cake flavor .. I cant explain the taste it's one of the most waaaaw cake I had chocolate layer with chocolate ice-cream and cake layer … really its so Delicious..
The décor very nice and setting out said very nice in winter and elegant.. really it's worth to try it ..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Nusantao, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your time sharing your lovely comments about your Nusantao dining experience.

It really is an honour to read a very detailed review such as this because it only goes to show how much you savoured your experience with our restaurant. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the dishes served on your table, from the bread to the dessert, we are no more than grateful that you had a wonderful dinner with a memorable birthday experience with us.

We would love to have the privilege to welcoming you back for a yet another amazing dining experience.


Kind Regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great service, knowledgable staff and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very nicely decorated restaurant with an open kitchen (a couple actually). Service was very attentive and the waiter had great knowledge of the food and made some good recommendations on what to order. Food itself was very good and although somewhat pricey, worth the money. I will come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Nusantao, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Many thanks for a very kind review on your recent experience at Nusantao. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and will definitely communicate the great feedback with the team.

We do hope of having the opportunity of welcoming you back for another great experience.


Kind Regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“want some more :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

the interior is really creative, not the typical classical four seasons. those people really put their soul into creating the atmosphere, i love the idea of open kitchens. we had kanpachi yellow tail nigiri from the extensive sushi menu, one of the priciest I ever had, but it was worth it. we also had siew mai (dim sum) with black truffle and caviar. I never imagined dim sum with black truffle, but it was very tasty and creative. next, we were supposed to order ebi tempura but the waiter suggested that we order wasabi prawns instead. the prawns are dressed in something like mayonnaise with wasabi and some fruits and macadamias. we were glad he suggested us this dish. i really liked . for main dish, we ordered three; wok vegetables (chinese), beef tenderloin (chinese) and an indonesian dish with tiger prawns in coconut milk. the main dishes comes with steamed rice. the restaurant has a sharing-style food. i loved the dessert selection especially the green tea ice cream (never had a green tea ice cream in doha before). the staff are really polite and they seem eager and helpful to explain all the bits (he even explained how the soy sauce was made) of the menu. very good service and they are really friendly. will definitely come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Nusantao, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you and your guests were able to enjoy your dining experience at Nusantao.

The restaurant and it's design allows us to be able to offer a range of dining options for our guests to enjoy. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your yellow tail nigri, our siu mai with black truffle and caviar, the wasabi prawns along with your three main dishes.

Nonetheless, our staff are very well versed in all our cuisines and will be able to provide you with different recommendations that will have new flavour combinations to enhance your future dining experiences with us.


Kind Regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant but very small portions.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Had a simple business lunch here when I visited Qatar. Service is good. Food is also good but portions are small especially the sushi and sashimi.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Nusantao, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback concerning your recent dining at Nusantao restaurant.

We are delighted that the service provided by our staff provided was up to your expectations. Your comments about the food were noted and appreciated.


Kind Regards,
Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nusantao also viewed

 

Been to Nusantao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nusantao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.