We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular business lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Al Ghanim Street | K108 hotel, Doha 24207, Qatar
+974 4433 3033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 493 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular business lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The business lunch Absolutely top cuisine spectacular food/ menu cannot believe you can eat like this for such a reasonable price a MUST to visit!! I have been a few times ALWAYS fantastic everything from menu selection presentation quality of food and great staff!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear James Y.
Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Business Lunch Menu, food, service and atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming soon again, maybe at dinner time as well. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    79
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This restaurant is really a hidden treasure. The interior is amazing, the food is excellent and in very good price! I fully recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Athens-GreeceYiota.
Thank you very much for the comments left in our site and to recommend our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for an other gastronomic experience. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yumalum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were very lucky to have heard about this restaurant through somebody that we met at a sports bar in Doha. When we realized that it was just around the corner from where we stay (and it's actually not SUCH a bad part of Doha).
The restaurant is situated on the top floor of the K108 Hotel building and it really places you in the center of where everything is happening in Doha. The interior decor has been done so tastefully and with a lot of thought. The journey up to the top floor, in itself, is an amazing experience. The service was excellent & the food was everything and more than what we expected.

It is the perfect spot for a special occasion!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Athvel.
Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We really enjoy that your time spend in our restaurant was great and more than expected. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Quaint and serene atmosphere. Not quite what we expected with delightfully welcoming staff. Food tasted really good, the scenic view of Doha complimented it quite well. Menu was rather "short of choices" but with the "profits to charity concept", can be understood.
Quick note which we didn't realise, "No alcohol served" in line with the "charity" concept. But overall a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lee K.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write some great comments about our restaurant. We are really pleased to hear that you had a good a time in Yum Yum. Our menu has short of choices but we change some dishes often depending on the market and the freshness of the products. As you said we do not serve alcohol by policy due to charity concept. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Doha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is by far the best restaurant in Doha. Better than any 5 star hotel restaurant.
The restaurant is clean, shinny, spacious. Staff are very friendly.
Food is amazing, the chef is an artist. Menu is constantly updated and changed.
5 star treatment and food for very good prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Palate E. Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We really care about our guest comments and enjoy that you had a great time in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.