We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good staff and decor, but bad location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Al Ghanim Street | K108 hotel, Doha 24207, Qatar
+974 4433 3033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 457 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, good staff and decor, but bad location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was great, with a nice french touch.
The pros: food+price+decor+service
The cons: limited menu+bad location(centre of old doha)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear el-karkeni.
Sorry for the delay to reply. We had a problem with the TripAdvisor management page.
Thank you for the review left in our site. We really enjoy that you had a good time in our restaurant.
Our Menu is limited to be able to change often some dishes depending on the market and the freshness of the products. For some people our location is not that bad depending on where you are living in Doha. It should be different if we were in the middle of West Bay for sure.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    64
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best food I had in Doha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurant is a great place if you want to enjoy stunning French food (you can believe me as I am a French expat in Doha...). It is the best value for money place I have found so far in Doha where I have tried quite a few restaurants.
The service is very professional and very friendly.
Only sad thing is that the restaurant is not licensed so you will not be able to enjoy French wine with your outstanding Foie-Gras or Beef filet...but the quality of food makes up for that small inconvenience.
I definitely recommend this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Freddes.
Sorry for the delay to reply. We had a problem with the TripAdvisor Management page.
Thank you so much for the nice review left in our site about our food, service and to recommend our restaurant. We do not have alcohol due to our policy and for the reason that all our benefits going for charity. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards, A bientot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Prices, and the profit goes to charity!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food is consistently good at the wonderful restaurant at K108 Hotel in Downtown Doha. The burger, which is not on the menu (you have to ask the waiter for it) is the damn burger in Doha! I love this place. The food, the service, the view, the price (unbeatable in Doha). Don't miss it...and be sure to call for reservations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear worldtraveler11111.
Sorry for the delay to replay. We had a problem with the TripAdvisor management page.
Thank you so much for the nice review left in our site. We really care about our guest satisfaction and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb! A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful find amongst the craziness outside the hotel.

Beautiful inside, excellent decor, lovely views from the top. Staff attentive but not overbearing, food is absolutely perfect.

I will be a repeat customer, so glad I tried it out. Highly recommend going and you don't need too much money either!

Compliments to the chef and the owners!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Nicola_Rowe.
Sorry for the delay to reply, we had a problem with the TripAdvisor Management page.
Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We are pleased to hear that you spent a great time in our restaurant and that you recommend it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Food was great. The hotel is hidden in the city of Doha. Best of all, 100% of the money goes to charity! Everybody should visit this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Happy_Hour_09.
Sorry for the delay to reply, we had a problem to log in the management page.
Thank you for the nice comments left in our site. We look forward to welcoming again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.