We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salwa Rd / C Ring Rd, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed in the Radisson Blu on business for 8 days and was of excellent quality, with cleanliness and modernisation coming together well.

Varied restaurants available in the hotel and plenty just outside your front door. Supermarket within walking distance if required.

Breakfast very good with a wide variety of availability to choose from.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Doha

Room Tip: Traffic very busy at the junctions to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Jasons S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel regarding your last stay.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you managed to try out some of our restaurants during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    192
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
18
26
23
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Room was very cleaned & Food at the Restaurant fantastic , I love Bistro , Chines and Grill Fantastic, Internet wifi connection was great , and the training room Mercure has sufficient projector and well design for IMDG Course , the supplement coffee break was great and I m happy to be there for the last 14 days. The Staff was very helpfully,friendly and warm,and I would like to say this is Highly Recommended Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Soleh Ahadoen I,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Many thanks,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Radissons is good choice if you need to drive to various meeting places around the city. Good Selection of excellent restaurants is also one clear advantage. Also large pool area, tennis courts and gym are are available for guests. Old hotel, but rooms are modern and nicely renovated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Vesa J,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

i find it unpleasent to stay in a hotel with no external or intrnal bidet flush and with zero control on the A/C tempreture, other than that i was happy staying in this hotel and i would haighly recommend it to my family and friends Regards, Yara M. Shalaby

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Yara T,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, minus the the points you raised which I will look in to.

Please let me know when you stay in the hotel again as there are controls in all of our guest rooms which allow you to control the temperature of the air conditioning and I would be happy to show you how this works to ensure that your stay is more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been visiting this hotel for the 15 years. It only keeps getting better. Can not ever remember having to complain about anything. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. It has a number of restaurants namely, spanish, Italian (the best), Chinese, Indian the best, Sakura a great live cooking place. The Pier12 for seafood. Bentleys for some great steaks, the evergreen Maxim for for fine dining, Palm Garden and off course the coffee shop with a huge spread.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so pleased to have had you as a regular guest for 15 years and that you are happy with the changes that have been made to the hotel over this time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here in January and found the hotel to be clean and the staff very helpful. It's a business hotel so the majority of people staying at the hotel are men in Doha for business - it's still a pleasant environment for women but there were very few women there when we stayed. The rooms were fine - our room didn't have a great view but Doha is still growing so there's not really the same views you would expect in Dubai. The pool area is nicely kept and fine for an afternoon swim. I didn't use the gym but it looked liked it had enough to get a workout done (e.g weights and a selection of running machines etc). We went to the fish restaurant in the hotel one evening and that was very impressive - I had a thai green curry which was very hot but with excellent flavours and they have all the fresh fish on display for you to choose from. The breakfast selection is nice and has the usual selection. It's fine for business and to stay a few days but I imagine any longer and you would start to wish for something nicer.

Room Tip: Try at the front of the hotel. We had a room at the side and just overlooked a huge concrete roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Tigi69,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us in January.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the food in Pier 12.

We look forward to welcoming you back the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, located in the heart of doha, there is restaurants and mall very near, the staffing is ok, the loby area is small, the room is well prepared and equipped for business people with all the facilities on board available, there is not really a good view from this hotel.
The breakfast is very good and with a lot of choices.
There is a lot of restaurants inside this hotel, i really enjoyed the sushi restaurant and the steak restaurant with an awesome but expensive food.
There is a free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Koriesh,

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Rd / C Ring Rd, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.