We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape from the crowded streets at night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salwa Rd / C Ring Rd, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great escape from the crowded streets at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great beer, good customer service, very nice chicken wings. They have a balcony, it is very pleasant now in october to sit outside. If you like football, you can enjoy the different games on the TV, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    192
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
18
26
23
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family and I enjoyed being at Radisson Blu - Doha. Service, attention to details made our experience the best one can expect. The location of the hotel is in the middle of Doha which made it very convenient to commute wherever we wanted. I recommend this hotel for families and solo travellers alike.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

When my wife and I arrived at this hotel, we were feeling a bit unhappy as the hotel building looked old then the same impression you had once you were in the room, a bit smelly and old bathroom equipment though they were all functioning well. But what made you pleased was the staffs, especially the front desk, they were so kind, caring and helpful.
Breakfast was very good, the same with the internet connection.
Location is good too, several restaurants within walking distance. Taxis were not always standby in the hotel, certain time it will be more practical to find it in the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good hotel is a reasonable part of town. Good facilities and excellent selection of restaurants, bars, breakfast places etc... The pool out the back looks decent as well, I've not used it yet, also have not used the gym or spa either.

Staff very helpful, taxi's plentiful, minor whinge about the lack of iron and ironing board in the rooms

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for two nights, excellent Limousine collection from the airport arranged beforehand set tempo for this brief but comfortable stay. The service was excellent from the belboy to the room assistants all were helpful and courteous. The room itself exceeded expectations very comfortable bed and first class contemporay design. The choice of restaurants was good and I also enjoyed room service. Bentleys Steak Restaurant was exceptional I can highy recomend the grilled prawns in a mushroom ragu

Room Tip: If a none smoker then ask for a non smoking room. This resulted in an upgrade to the newly renovtat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It would have been a nice hotel but some of their staff specifically the security guys are in need of proper guest handling training . I've been to other Radisson hotels and I can say that the 100% satisfaction guaranteed and Yes I Can service are being carried out except on this one. The bouncers in their night club are rude and dumb. It's a shame for the brand of the hotel because they're more of the No We Can't staff and our satisfaction wasn't guaranteed 100%.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Last time I stayed here it was a Ramada but it has clearly undergone a name change, fortunately nothing else!

In fact when I first stayed here it was 10 years ago and I was living in the place for 6 weeks when it was just the one tower.

The location is good being just a short drive from Doha Airport (although it will be a longer drive once the New Doha International Airport opens in a few months time) and the proximity to Downtown Doha is good if not a little manic with traffic. There are a number of cheap family dining facilities within a short walk (not if its 40C outside however) including a Chillis, Little Ceasers, KFC and even a Dairy Queen in the hotels carpark.

The hotel has some wonderful restaurants of its own, I personally would recommend the Indian and the Japanese ones which were superb!

The gym is relatively well fitted out (the one in the new tower) with modern enough equipment although the AC should be set to a cooler temperature. The little splash pool seemed pointless however but the main outdoor pool by the older tower was nicely appointed albeit it was far too hot during my visit to sit comfortably outside plus being Ramadan it did seem sort of frowned upon.

The staff throughout were very friendly and eagre to please. Something I generally find the norm in the middle east. This hotel has a very high standard of customer service which would put many other Radisson hotels to shame.

I was very fortunate to have a room in the new tower. It was large with a huge bed, wonderful fittings and well lit...in fact the flourescent mood lighting in the room was impressive except at 4am when I woke up to go to the toilet and accidently switched it on...not a nice way to wake up but that was my own fault. Little touches in the room such as tea and coffee facilities, trouser press etc were very much appreciated.

My only complaint about this hotel is that they really need to clean the exterior of the buildings, especially the windows. I appreciate its Doha and Doha by nature is a dusty place but I have never known this building to look clean when others can do it easily such as the Sheraton Doha, Ritz Carlton, Marriott etc. Looking out the window feels like Im looking out on a wasteland just because of the incrusted filth across the windows.

Overall however it was a very pleasant stay and I was very impressed with the value of Room service. I had a burger and fries one day (it was Ramadan so had to order room service to eat during day time) with a drink and it cost less then $15!

Well done Radisson Blu Doha!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the new tower and over looking either the pool or the Ramada Junction area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Rd / C Ring Rd, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Doha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.