We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I absolutely love this home, a home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doha Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doha Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Doha Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Abou Aboud St | P.O. Box 1911, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #40 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“I absolutely love this home, a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I spent 9 months staying in this hotel during the work week in Doha and can say that it is definitely
a home away from home.
My first impression was that the hotel was a bit outdated, because I like more modern furniture, but they have a classical style, that even with renovations will never change, so it is not an issue, unless you have problems with classic!
The service is excellent, they really value the guest and go out of their way to make sure you leave the hotel happy. As I stayed very long time I had some minor issues here and there, but they were always treated by the management as important things and unacceptable. A solution or work around would always be given in short time and lots of sincere apologizes and feedback would happen, showing how they value you.
I cannot even start talking about the executive lounge, the staff there is precious, they really go out of their way to make you happy, they are always in a great mood and some time there always lights up the mood after a stressful day.
Breakfast is excellent, great staff also, amazing variety.
I highly recommend this hotel in Doha.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    156
    87
    23
    14
See reviews for
53
49
50
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

- The internet is not free in the rooms, only in the reception. Cleanliness of bathroom is no hit 5 stars. The smell of dirty humidity is repulsive and it is not contain water sprayer beside toilet suite. Beach hotel is not clean and meet 5 stars and the smell of petroleum products of boats and yachts is repulsive. Breakfast buffet is 4 stars. Aircraft annoying voice near the hotel from the airport is noisy. Parking is available and shaded. No lifeguard in the pool or in the beach. + Helpful staff. Private pool exceeds 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed in this property multiple times, with family as well as for business and solo.. each time i enjoyed the hospitality of the staff... the hotel has a nice swimming pool and a private beach. The best part of the hotel is when you stay on the designated floor and you get unlimited drinks and food at the top floor lounge..
Perfect location as it is just next to the airport.. magnificnt views from the hotel balcony, you can see the West Bay ... particularly in the night it looks great, also an occassional cruise liner stops in front of you for fuelling.. you can see the surf boats and speed boats.. on the Marina.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

One of the best Marriott property I have stayed at and would like to vist this place again and again. The ambience of the room is excellant, food is very good and guys dont miss the steak house, some very excellant choice.

Room Tip: Book it early so that you get what you ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Public Relations Manager at Doha Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Swapan K

Many thanks for posting your extremely positive review of your recent stay with us! We were happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and in particular the JW's Steakhouse, which we belive to be the best in town! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and in the meantime we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Doha Marriott Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilauea, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great hotel, great service, friendly and helpfull staff! The food was amazing, a lot of different choices. Certainly try the other restaurants in the hotel too. I really enjoyed my stay and will be back whenever I'm in Doha.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for a week while on business and was a bit disappointed. I am platinum elite and was surprised when the hotel did not provide a complimentary upgrade when most other Marriott's do so.

The staff was very nice and very helpful. The beach is small but relaxing. The fitness center is clean and the equipment is well maintained.

There are several restaurants and food can be spotty based on what night it is and how crowded the restaurant is. Service was good a each location. The lounge is nice and staff there were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Doha Marriott is located close to the airport (about a 5 mins drive) and is thus convenient for a short visit to Doha. I stayed in a sea facing room which was very big. The furniture is a bit old but pretty well maintained. The internet is still the old wired internet and not wi-fi though they provide a wireless router if one asks. The breakfast spread is pretty good and caters to all sorts of palates-Western,Arab and Indian.

As the hotel is located near the airport, there isn't anything which is close-by and a taxi can sometimes be hard to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doha Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doha Marriott Hotel

Address: Ras Abou Aboud St | P.O. Box 1911, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Doha
#25 Business Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Doha Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star business hotel on the Arabian Gulf, located near the airport and business district. World-class spa, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Doha Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Doha
Doha Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doha Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.