We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Business travelers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doha Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Doha Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doha Marriott Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Abou Aboud St | P.O. Box 1911, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 119 hotels in Doha
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good location for Business travelers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I Stay in this Hotel, each time I travel to Doha for Business (2 to 3 times a year). I like it because it is a good hotel and close to the Airport (5mn)!

The rooms are Big and very clean! the Staff is very helpful!

By the way, the pool is quite Big so enjoy it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    113
    64
    15
    10
See reviews for
32
33
41
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Very close to airport, good business location for quick arrival and departure as traffic can be very bad in Doha. Good view across the harbour to Doha central and the ever changing new skyline. Regular aircraft noise, would not recommend for a holiday location, although I would definitely avoid Doha for a holiday destination.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Been here for few day this week. I was disappointing. Rooms are not clean, and they a re dated. Value for what you pay is not close. You would think a Marriott has much better standards. I would not go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rooms in hotel are good nothing to complain about, however the rest is disappointing
1. Club lounge is very low standard, no one can assist , no atmosphere
2. Food is very salty, I know in the Middle East it is very common, but in other hotels it is not happening
3. For me after more then six years staying in Ritz carlton doha this hotel was just Not a standard i expected. Obviously I was spoiled in ritz .
4. people who work in the hotel are really fantastic and helpful , I think the management should be more proactive and be the leaders not a police guards , to check on the employers,

Room Tip: Book only club rooms as they are renovated, choose a see view , as the views are superb,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport. Taxi to shoppingcentres and the city center costs ca 25 Riyal ($7).

The service is amazing, there is nothing the staff can not help you with. If you prefer to get around with a private driver, they have a limo service (Mercedes E-class) which costs about 3 times the price or a regular taxi.

There is a nice view from the hotel towards the Doha skyline. The area outside is not crowdy and there are always lots of sunbeds if you prefer to stay a day at the swimming pool.

With 5 restaurants (pizza/buffet, american steakhouse, Chinese, Mexian and Indian) you shouldn't starve either!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandering the world
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

From start to finish, a perfect experience. Even though I arrived at the airport quite late in the evening (after 11pm) there were staff at the Marriott counter at the airport, and they quickly got me in a taxi pointed at the hotel. Check-in was a breeze, my room was upgraded without asking, and by midnight I was relaxing in my room. The room was nicely appointed, and the bed was great-- a thick pillowtop on a properly firm mattress that made me wish my own bed was this comfortable.

I had access to the executive lounge, which was just as nice as the hotel room-- all in all, this Marriott feels very much like a "top 10%" experience. It's one of the nicest Marriott hotels I've been to. It makes me wonder how much nicer the more exclusive Marriott properties here in Doha might be.

You always have to notice one thing about a hotel, and this one is a minor quibble that should never result in a hotel being pegged down a notch. It's the electrical outlets. While there were a wonderfully large number of outlets in the room, they were all wired for the rather unique local/regional plugs. While there were adapters at the front desk I could ask for, the "universal" outlets I've found in similar quality hotels (or a couple of adapters already in the room, seen elsewhere) would have made this close to a best hotel experience ever.

I would return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Check out the packages available on the Marriott website. For the same price as a regular room, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

this was once the crown jewel but now awaits the bulldozer that will soon come. Location is good and the Pearl Lounge is fun. the restaurants are hit and miss with buffets being average. Breakfast is poor. pool is nice and clean and spa is good for a freshen up. rooms are spacious but have seen better days

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doha Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doha Marriott Hotel

Address: Ras Abou Aboud St | P.O. Box 1911, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Doha
#27 Business Hotel in Doha
#32 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Doha Marriott Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star business hotel on the Arabian Gulf, located near the airport and business district. World-class spa, fitness center, outdoor swimming pool, private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doha Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Doha
Doha Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doha Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.