We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels

Save Saved
You added Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Souq Waqif, Doha 1274, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 119 hotels in Doha
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Spent one night here on a stopover in Doha. I received a phone call in Australia the day before my stay asking my arrival time & if I ad any special requests. I stated that I arrived into Doha early in the morning. When I arrived at the hotel at 8am, I was greeted by name as soon as I walked in, received a drink and was promptly shown to my room. I greatly appreciated the ealy check in after a long overnight flight.
The room was beautiful, with a great view of the Souq. I had a problem with the tv and someone was sent to the room very promptly to fix it. All staff that I encountered were extremely polite, friendly & eager to help.
The hotel seemed very empty but that could be due to the time of the year, it was unbearable hot so everyone else, like me, could have been relaxing in their rooms. At the right time of the year it would be a great hotel in prime position for exploring the souq. I did venture out later in the day & it only took 5minutes to reach the corniche.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWBH, General Manager at Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear "Jeninaus"

Thank you for your very kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Al Mirqab and I truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With Kind Regards


Al Mirqab Boutique Hotel
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
10
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is magnificent. It has recently open and you can only tell because is not very busy, but service is really good. Very nicely appointed rooms with all high tech specs (although the light controls are a bit confusing)
Nice bathroom with powerful shower and lovely, classy amenities. A man wearing traditional dress offers Arabic coffee and sweets when you're in the lobby, which is nice and unexpected!
I'd highly recommend this property to anyone going to Doha. And it's located in a very attractive area of the city in the Souq Waqif, which is quite picturesque.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear "Nicholas-Romanov"

Thank you for your very kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Al Mirqab and I truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With Kind Regards


Al Mirqab Boutique Hotel
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ahsa, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed on 26.04.2012 for one night. I booked the Pearl Suite. It was beautiful, romantic, and cosy.
The bathroom does not have a bathtub. There are no special parking for the hotel. You can only park at Souq Waqif parking areas and you must pay about 20 QR for one night. The best things of the hotel are:
1- Place. When you want to go out, you will face all best restaurants and shops in the Souq.
2- Swimming pool. The pool is open 24 hours.
3- The main restaurant for breakfast is small but, it's very quite and cosy.
4- If you have a special occasion, the hotel can arrange things for you.
5- It is expensive because of the place and its atmosphere.
I wish from the hotel management that they make some special offers or discounts and provide special free parking for the guests.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels

Address: Souq Waqif, Doha 1274, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 119 hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the world-renowned Souq Waqif, the most popular tourist destination in Doha, Al Mirqab is a five-star boutique hotel in the heart of the most authentically local area of the capital. Al Mirqab presents 35 rooms and two suites, guaranteeing all guests an intimate, personalised and exclusive experience. This boutique property offers modern Arabic design a state of the art Health Club, treatment rooms and a private, outdoor swimming pool. Al Mirqab welcomes business travellers, small gatherings, large presentations and family celebrations, as well as weekenders looking to retreat to an authentic Arabian sanctuary.All rooms are tastefully decorated, featuring warm golds, blues and browns while the highest level of gastronomy comes from ‘East’ – featuring a fusion of international cuisine with a Persian twist – located adjacent to the lobby and lounge areas. The hotel offers unique, elegant and discreet service, tailor-made for the individual needs of each guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Mirqab - Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.