We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, super ambience, quiet, delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porcini at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Porcini at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton | West Bay Lagoon, Doha, Qatar
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 414 restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Expensive, super ambience, quiet, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This location in the Ritz Carlton is a good spot for a wonderful dinner. Our favorite there is the rissotos as they are rich and flavorful but not too rich. Beef there is also very well prepared. Prices are typical Ritz Carlton - very high - but if you can get past that you will enjoy a culinary delight. Wish they would lower the prices and then they would be busier and have a better "vibe" as sometimes when there is just one table or two it feels kind of "dead" there despite the wonderful offerings.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Top Class Food and Service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My dinner companion and I could not find fault with our meal at Porcini. Delicious food, perfectly presented by knowledgable waiters in elegant surroundings. The wine list is extensive also. The breads and dips were absolutely mouth-watering. Pricey but worth it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very impressive all round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great service and good food. The atmosphe was very pleasant and the waiters attentive but not intrusive. All our party enjoyed their food choice, although we only had main courses. The appetiser was a nice extra and the bread is wonderful.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thank you to Umberto and his team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We celebrated our silver wedding anniversary at Porcini and this was also our first visit - it will not be our last! The best Italian food we've had in Qatar (especially the homemade pastas), great welcoming atmosphere, attentive and friendly staff. Although we had not even booked ahead (nothing like spontaneity even after 25 years!) and just happened to mention in passing about our anniversary a fabulous chocolate gateaux arrived at the table with a sparkler (more of a flame thrower actually!). Thank you to everyone at Porcini - you made it a very special evening for us. We (and our friends) will be returning soon...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place - excellent authentic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

A very good Italian dinning experience here at Porcini.
The food was of high quality and the service cannot be better. We asked for anniversary arrangement for the table/ spot only, but the kitchen sent a complimentary anniversary cake to our table – that was a very sweet gesture.
Thanks Porcini for the mouth-watering food and the outstanding service.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porcini at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha also viewed

 

Been to Porcini at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porcini at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.