We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is average , not impressed with the food or restaurants” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel Doha

Save Saved
You added Concorde Hotel Doha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Matar Street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 119 hotels in Doha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel is average , not impressed with the food or restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Average hotel , rooms are good size but stains on the armchair, my biggest disappointment was the restaurants, the buffet looks impressive, but the food is barely warm and fairly bland, if only it tasted as good as it looks. The head 'chef' seemed to be around but not checking on the taste or condition of the food. If you want a hot meal then the Italian is a better choice, you will start with some chewy bread that has been heated in the microwave, why ? When they have a lovely pizza oven ? I was lucky enough to have a camera crew taking pictures of the food while there so bright flashes every few seconds, to make it even more uncomfortable as the restaurant is no quiet.

It's a shame I would of liked to have stayed here again, if it was not for the food as so close to the airport

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your enlightening comments!

It will also interest you to know that your comments have been shared with all concerned team members including the head chef.

We look forward to welcome you back soon & have the opportunity share our improvements.

Best regards

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    93
    35
    6
    7
See reviews for
20
23
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SVG
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Checking in went very smooth and the people that work there are very polite and sweet.
Very fast internet, nice breakfast, lovely room with lots of channels....even for us English speaking people. Only hitch was the massive noise of construction on a lot right next to the hotel plus that once leaving the hotel the reception would not call me a taxi...at all. I would have to use their limousine service.

Room Tip: Get a room AWAY from the construction site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

Your favorable comments have been shared with all our colleagues & we sincerely thank you for staying with us.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the noise of the construction & it was only for two days as we were restructuring hotel’s front parking for better service.

In Doha taxis are very limited & it is a hassle as it takes at least one 1 hour to reach up on request even though we are located in the center of the city. To avoid the situation we offer the guest a limo transportation for their convenience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future visits.

Yours Sincerely,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Dc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Only hitch was the pick up at the airport... Otherwise excellent stay! I was very pleased with the tour arranged by the hotel and the guide spoke very good English and gave a lot of insight into Quatar and its history. I especially enjoyed my time at the Islamic Art Museum.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review.

I personally look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Concorde Doha for one night in January 2013. The hotel is clean, decent and nice. It looks new and modern and the reception spaces are very good. Rooms are clean and spacious and definately comfortable. Reception staff is very pleasant. I would stay again and generally recommend it

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I was visited this hotel on May 2012.Some of the facilities hadn't opened yet.By the way the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.Limousine service is cheap.The food was tasty and plenty.Some of the rooms had a sealed door between them but that wasn't a proplem at all.I believe that the hotel is going to reach the 5 star rating.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here on business for one night in January 2013. The friendliness of the girls at the front desk is a very pleasant surprise; they obviously enjoyed their work and made check-in a breeze… The room was a good size, with a great shower. Only down side was the extra firmness of the bed. Breakfast buffet was well laid out and had good variety. One thing to note: this is a dry hotel, so if you’re looking for after work drinks or a wine with your evening meal, you will need to cross the street to the Crown Plaza. Overall it was a good hotel for the price, and also convenient to the current airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind comments & feedback.

Your favorable comments have been shared with all our colleagues & we sincerely thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at the Concorde Doha in Nov 2012 while attending the COP 18 conference and I must say that my experience there was really great! The service there was excellent by all standards, from the front office desk to the restaurant, I was truly impressed. The room I was given was well maintained, clean and very comfortable. Location is excellent as well as it is on the main road to get the Souq Waqif and other parts of town. I definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhour A, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Doha, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are so delighted that you had comfortable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Mashhour Al Refai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Concorde Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Doha

Address: Al Matar Street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 119 hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Hotel Doha 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Concorde Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.