We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views over Doha” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Sixty

Three Sixty
Al Waab Street | Aspire Zone, Doha, Qatar
+974 4446 5600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 414 restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Unique Revolving Restaurant. A must-see on every Doha travel itinerary, the restaurant is unlike any other. Located on the 47th floor of The Torch Doha the restaurant offers a panoramic view that simply takes your breath away.A la Carte Menu Chef's Signature Dishes Themed set menus Live piano music.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Stunning views over Doha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Good Mediterranean style food, not excessively priced compared to other restaurants in Doha. Absolutely stunning view of the city - which really makes the whole trip there! Waiters were very service minded without being over the top.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    22
    12
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Food is excellent and the view is great, they have like combos including salad, main dish and desert which are not as expensive as requesting each plate separately.

Cons: bit overprice, windows are not clean... And NO alcohol...

Overall nice place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Food taste is excellent, my wife who completed a short course in food and beverages said that it worth the price.

Spending our wedding anniversary at Three Sixty is unforgettable one.

To the staff, many thanks.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Nice view and "revolving while having dinner" experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Food was good, waiters were attentive. Nice views to Doha by night. Couldn't compain until the last moment when we asked for a bill, did give money and waited for change. After quite long time still noone came to us, we decided to leave restaurant and at reception desk ask for it. They get a bit nervious, digged our bill out of drawer and apologised. If in this way restaurant staff want to get extra money (26 qr) it is quite miserable. Hope this was mistake and not routine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average, overpriced and fails to live up to the dazzle of the hotel it's located in”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

A revolving restaurant on the 47th floor of a architecturally stunning building? It had all the makings of a very special night out, unfortunately, the food and execution were pretty disappointing, especially given the lofty price tag ($$$).

We decided to go here to celebrate a family birthday and when we were seated we were all given a complimentary glass of a fruit cocktail (without alcohol because, oh what? They don't actually have a liquor license here even though they're a 5 star hotel..) Funny, they still seem to charge the price of a regular alcoholic drink for the mocktails though - 45QR for a 'mohito'…hmm well okay, if you promise it's the best glass of pop mixed with juice I've ever tasted...

anyway, tangent over. Standing at our table the view is pretty amazing as it's situated right beside the sports district and all of the stadiums are nicely lit up. You can also see where the city ends and presumably Saudi Arabia begins as there are massive areas on the areas that are completely devoid of any lights. While it was nice view standing up, unfortunately when we sat down our view was obstructed pretty heavily by a steel long steel bar that runs along all the windows at EYE LEVEL…WHAT WERE THE DESIGNERS THINKING??? Also there are two separate layers of windows that are constantly going past each other as the restaurant rotates so the view is even more obscured and because of all of the lights that are constantly blinking on the exterior it is literally impossible to take a nice photograph without any glare and reflections.

After we ordered, we were given an assortment of breads and spreads that were decent, although the spreads were pretty much cream cheese, a hard tasteless butter and one other thing i can't seem to remember at the moment.

For appetizers we had a mushroom soup with ravioli, a tomato soup and the Three Sixty's signature "Torch Caesar Salad" The mushroom soup was good but it should be renamed "mushroom soup with a ravioli" because it literally had only one small piece floating on top. The tomato soup was tomato soup (albeit the most expensive tomato soup you will ever buy). The Ceasar salad had a cool design and we were surprised to find that it was a deconstructed concept with all of the components completely separated each other but laid out nicely on a plate. It looked really pretty but my mom actually ended up sending it back after a few bites because she found it very difficult to eat it since it required both a fork and a knife to try to hold all the pieces together before putting it into your mouth.

For mains we ordered the lobster, grilled seafood mix, the lamb and the spaghetti. My lamb was excellently done, however the rest of my family did not enjoy their meals. In my opinion, I thought the lobster had great flavour but unfortunately it was overcooked and as a result it had a rubbery and granular texture. The grilled seafood was pretty bland and very uninspiring especially given all the seafood available on the gulf. The spaghetti was…well, spaghetti. This was probably the most surprising dish because it was so spectacularly mediocre that I thought they must have listed the price wrong. Tomato sauce and pasta with some seafood (which did not go well with the tomato sauce). Wow.

Anyway, for dessert they brought us our Tiramisu with a special plate that said happy birthday and they even got the live Jazz pianist to sing happy birthday as the cake was coming out. I have to say, I really enjoyed the live music, the pianist played classic jazz tunes and sang alongside every now and then. When we got the bill everything came out to just over 1000QR but we were surprised to see that the salad we returned (completely untouched minus a couple bites) had still shown up. When we brought this to the attention of our server he told us that there was nothing wrong with salad and that if we didn't like the design it was not the restaurants problem. After he refused to take it off, we asked if we also told him about our meals and asked if we could speak to the manager which he said was no problem. After waiting a few minutes, the server came out again and said that the salad would be taken off the bill but no manager ever came to see us or explain anything.

All in all we were pretty disappointed with this restaurant, especially given that the Torch has such a great reputation. The prices are way overpriced for food that is very average and some dishes that were even less than average. If you want to get a great meal, try any of the Boutique restaurants - they have restaurants that match the calibre of the hotels they're in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Sixty also viewed

 

Been to Three Sixty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Sixty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.