We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Online Booking !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina

Cucina
West Bay City Center, Al Wahda Street, West Bay, PO Box 25500 | Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, Doha 25500, Qatar
+974 4419 6100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 459 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the Online Booking !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I absolutely love the fact that you can book a table online, so convenient, food is really good and staff is very friendly !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear DohaFoodLover,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Cucina. It means a lot to us that you were willing to share that with the Trip Advisor community. I have passed your feedback onto the Cucina team, who were delighted to hear about your positive experiences, it's great to know that the online booking system is working so well for our valuable guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina again soon.

Best regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    65
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, beautiful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott hotel in Doha for the first three weeks after moving here for work and it didn't take long for me to discover Cucina, which is in the Renaissance next door. The food is simply gorgeous and what makes it even more wonderful is the service. Staff are so friendly we now go on first name basis. Eventhough I've found my own apartment now, my friend and I still dine there at least twice a week. The atmosphere is also lovely and relaxing, it truly does encapsulate the meaning of it name ~ an Italian kitchen.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sangeeth75,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and were willing to share that with the Trip Advisor community. I have passed your feedback onto our Cucina team, who were delighted to hear about your positive experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina again (very) soon.

Best regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Quality experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Enjoyed fresh carpaccio of salmon, and asparagus risotto. Both quality of ingredients and presentation was really good. Will definitely recommend it to others. Wine offering was below par though and pricey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food for Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Siralex1,

Thank you for your review of Cucina, and for taking time to let us know about your experience. I have passed your great feedback about the carpaccio and risotto to our Cucina chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good resturant.. There are better options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice place and the food is average. I ordered the seafood pizza and the lobster pasta and it was average not surprisingly better than other italian resturants. I would recommend trying te resturant though.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food for Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Bdr999,

Thank you for your review of Cucina, and for taking time to let us know about your experience. It means a lot to us that you gave feedback about the pizza and pasta, and I have passed that feedback onto our Cucina chefs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Slightly boring pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Food: we had a tomato-mozzarella pasta 65QAR ~13 EUR and lasagne 70QAR ~14 EUR. Pasta was raw so had to send it back to kitchen. Second time was ok but the sauce lacked that special something. The lasagne was ok, but it also completely lacked the taste of tomato that you usually have in lasagne. So everything was quite ok and eatable but nothing to remember.

Price: Fish and meet dishes were pretty expensive. Pastas were affordable.

Ambience: Quite nice.

Service: Very good and warm.

Location: attached to the City Centre mall and easy to find as in hotel Marriot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food for Cucina at Cucina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Espoo_FinlandMeri,

Thank you for visiting us at Cucina and for taking time to let us know about your experience. I have passed on your feedback to our chefs and team, as all feedback continuously inspires us to do our utmost regarding food and beverage service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.